We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beef in Phuket”

Churrasco Phuket Steakhouse
Ranked #21 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Argentinean, Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: PHUKET'S FIRST SOUTH AMERICAN STEAKHOUSE Churrasco Phuket Steakhouse is located on 'Restaurant Row' in Phuket's landmark Jungceylon Mall in Patong. With its South American theme, the restaurant features a wide variety of fine imported Wagyu and Black Angus steaks, such as classic Tenderloin, Ribeye, Striploin, Flank & T-Bone, as well as Picanha, Maminha and Solomillo cuts - all at affordable prices. Our steaks are available in several sizes, some up to 500 gram each, and are slow char grilled. The menu also features several fiery grill items, such as pork chops, lamb rump steaks, mixed meat skewers, and a variety of home-made artisan sausages. Starters comprise of several soups - including a signature Gazpacho Andaluz - garlic prawns, nachos, beef carpaccio, and a variety of hearty salads. Our gourmet menu section offers several stews, classic chili con carne, lamb shank, and BBQ pork ribs. Seafood lovers can enjoy fried calamari squid, pan roasted salmon, and pepper encrusted tuna loin. There are pasta and vegetarian options as well. The drinks list includes a full choice of Argentinian, Chilenian, French and Italian wines, along with some of Phuket's best Latino Cocktails.
Patong, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Best beef in Phuket”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

From other reviews you will see that I am a real beef lover. In Phuket you will not find a better restaurant then this. Grilled to your perfection. Imported from Argentina and/or New Zealand / Australia. Home made French fries and a very tasteful pepper sauce made the complete mail one of the best I ever had in Phuket.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertvanhees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    216
    57
    28
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Junceylon for sure”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

family dinner for 3. Awesome angus t-bone and Niçoise salad. Will definitely return! The manager offered to take a family picture for us while seeing me photoing my wife and son - warm and cool! We arrived at 7:45pm and it was not busy at all! Maybe everyone goes to Thai boxing on Monday night? 这个app强迫我输入50个以上中文字,太扯了吧。。。可以说这江西冷最棒的餐厅了,排名高是名至实归的,牛排都选用进口食材,烤的火候很到位,推荐t骨牛排,足足一斤重并不影响口感的细腻淳正,尼斯色拉也很棒,一定会再来!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank K11L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Visited Churraco twice on my june trip, first visit was excellent but 2nd time the steaks were chewy and the waitress kept getting our orders wrong...

We told them to redo the steak as it was unacceptable, they took away our 500 g rib eye and brought us a smaller 350 g rib eye. It was a little better but we were still charged for the 500 g steak, what a cheat.

Am surprised this is the way they treat their return clients.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vasdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice steaks”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good food, South American music in the background, friendly staff. A great place to eat if you're tired of Asian cuisine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaidas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beefilicious”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I needed a beef-fix, after eating seafood and spicy for 8 days straight. The grilled tenderloin 200gm was done perfectly medium, tender with no 'bleeding' parts. (Perhaps I should have asked for medium rare for a slightly juicier version.) The mushroom sauce did not complement it but the baked garlic cloves did - sweet and nutty and very flavourful. It was a satisfying meal with a side of baked potato n sour cream. My two gals enjoyed sharing an 18cm thick wagyu beef patty, a sunnysideup egg, tomato and lettuce sandwiched between two sides of a fresh bun. My son had a sizeable adult portion of spaghetti bolognaise which had tonnes more meat n sauce than noodles. He wished it was the other way around (to balance its saltiness and satisfy his pasta-fix). The french fries were thick cut, well fried, hot and satisfying but only enough as a side dish for one person.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank W_S_Yi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churrasco Phuket Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Churrasco Phuket Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing