We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steak in Phuket”

Churrasco Phuket Steakhouse
Ranked #22 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Argentinean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: PHUKET'S FIRST SOUTH AMERICAN STEAKHOUSE Churrasco Phuket Steakhouse is located on 'Restaurant Row' in Phuket's landmark Jungceylon Mall in Patong. With its South American theme, the restaurant features a wide variety of fine imported Wagyu and Black Angus steaks, such as classic Tenderloin, Ribeye, Striploin, Flank & T-Bone, as well as Picanha, Maminha and Solomillo cuts - all at affordable prices. Our steaks are available in several sizes, some up to 500 gram each, and are slow char grilled. The menu also features several fiery grill items, such as pork chops, lamb rump steaks, mixed meat skewers, and a variety of home-made artisan sausages. Starters comprise of several soups - including a signature Gazpacho Andaluz - garlic prawns, nachos, beef carpaccio, and a variety of hearty salads. Our gourmet menu section offers several stews, classic chili con carne, lamb shank, and BBQ pork ribs. Seafood lovers can enjoy fried calamari squid, pan roasted salmon, and pepper encrusted tuna loin. There are pasta and vegetarian options as well. The drinks list includes a full choice of Argentinian, Chilenian, French and Italian wines, along with some of Phuket's best Latino Cocktails.
Rawai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best steak in Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We not go to patong often but when we do and look for steak this is th best place. Not very fancy decoration and very nice service people and best wagiu steaks we can find anywhere. Music is nice too and price is correct.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Vassily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    210
    56
    28
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Lanta, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“five stars on food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

we found this place on tripadvisor, and went to look for a super steak as they advertising there. no disappointment, everything is highly recommended and the beef they serve is imported and fantastic. never had better beef in thailand anywhere. good price also and side dish must be ordered separately which is fine because you have many choices. not enough different beers, especially imported ones though. service is really nice, wish we had some of these staff people in our resort. we will go back when we are in phuket next time and everytime.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Jonas_Gustavsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super Birthday in Carnivore Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Unexpected and unplanned, and therefore even more enjoyable - my birthday with a dozen banker friends at - of all places - a steakhouse, instead of a Thai place on the beach.

Excellent choice though. The place offers about ten different beef cuts, including three Wagyu steaks. Whatever came out of the kitchen was first rate quality, and despite our chaotic ordering and order changing, the steaks came out exactly as ordered.

Service was unfailingly polite and friendly - nothing we picky Singaporeans threw at them seemed to unsettle them. Wine list is - for Thailand - very reasonably priced and while not very big offers enough choices. Side dishes are good sized and their salads - while not winning any medals - also were well prepared and well presented. Special mention goes to the brownies with ice cream as dessert. Best brownies I had since my student days in D.C.

This is a place for meat lovers and we all loved it. Thanks, Churrasco Team for being nice and patient with us.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Foodies_Unlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good it melts in your mouth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Both meals were amazing, the beef cheek stew fell apart in your mouth and the skewers was delicious, highly recommended

Helpful?
8 Thank Suz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathu, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“carefull, misleading”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

just had there 290 thb brunch deal. Chosed thier Chilli con carne with salad + coffee. allthough i orderd a cola instead of coffee. Taste was good, and it looked like good value for money but when got the bill it was 400,15 thb?? so it was 290 plus tax and service charge but that was'nt declared anywhere... So it went from being a good tasty and valued meal to Nothing speacial... Easy to get a good meal for 400thb in Patong

Salad had a bit to much oil aswell but alright. could'nt swap the coffe with the cola as well when i had to pay.

But at the end of the day, food is good but there promotion is just very misleading...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churrasco Phuket Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Churrasco Phuket Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing