We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sansabai restaurant halal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WE Hotel at Sansabai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
WE Hotel at Sansabai
Ranked #208 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sansabai restaurant halal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Anyone looking for halal food do come to tjis restaurant. Provides variety of fresh seafood thai menu and the taste is sooo delicious. Located next to you and me restaurant the tom yam goong is to die for!! Im willing to come back to phuket just for the food they provide!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Alea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    25
    13
    15
See reviews for
7
35
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed two nights at the We hotel in October and thought it was really good. Our room was spacious with a small balcony and very clean and modern. The hotel seemed pretty new and perhaps that's why the price was so good (1200 per night from memory). It seemed pretty quiet throughout our stay and we spent an afternoon up on the roof top using the pools and enjoying the sunshine. The location is great if you are looking for somewhere to enjoy the nightlife of Patong. The main strip is less than five minutes away, as is the shopping centre, with the beach not much more than 5 mins walk. We didn't eat at the hotel but did have a few drinks at the bar which was fine although lacked a bit of atmosphere because it was so quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayjay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice staff and hotel. The room is a nice size and clean. The only thing is I am not use to the open shower close to the toilet. When you shower the water covers the whole bathroom floor. I took of the drain cover so the water drains faster. It's not my favorite to have a wet floor but it is only because I am not accustomed to that. The floor does dry out within an hour. The roof top pool is beautiful and you can see the beach in the distance. It can be a little noisy but obviously because we are close to the action. The 7eleven is right next door. Bangla street is a mere 5 minute walk. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginas_point_of_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

i stayed here recently whilst in patong and i the service and rooms were good for the prices.The location is spot on, theres no need to rent a scooter or bike if staying here. The only problem i had with this hotel was the hot water in the shower which didnt always work and for the first 5 days there was construction going on down the road which was a hassle when you wanted a sleep in!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Had a great stay. Very good value for money. The stafff were friendly and helpfull and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was agreat place to be as well. Looking forward to re booking there for my next stay very soon, can't wait to get back and will be staying there regularly in the future

Room Tip: I have stayed in several of the rooms over the past few years and have no issues with any of them. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazza00700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed at phuket for 2 months and tried different hotels during my stay. Overall at We Hotel, I would said It's a nice hotel with good location. Walking distance to shopping center in the afternoon save me alot of money compare to other hotels i stay before as i don't have to take Tutu or taxi back to my hotel and can easily walk to the disco at night at Bangla Street. The room is clean and staff friendly.

Room Tip: near disco near shopping center good for value excellent location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel itself is nice, clean and friendly and it is in a fantastic location. However, there are several small uninhabited stalls next to the hotel where taxi drivers and urinate and use as a dumping area. The hotel also has a derelict pool in the rear that is probably a huge health risk. Shame as it’s a good hotel but an environmental disaster.

Room Tip: Stay at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spr0ket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#131 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
#152 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#76 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#98 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gig Hotel
The Gig Hotel
#111 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#227 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WE Hotel at Sansabai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WE Hotel at Sansabai

Property: WE Hotel at Sansabai
Address: 179/88-94, Phangmuang Sai Ko Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sansabai Patong Resort)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — WE Hotel at Sansabai 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Sabai Patong Resort is a brand new 3 star hotel, located at the heart of Patong area next to Jungceylon Department Store and Bangla Road; surrounded by various restaurants, pubs & bars, and nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your WE Hotel at Sansabai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WE Hotel At Sansabai Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing