We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and brand new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WE Hotel at Sansabai
Ranked #241 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed two nights at the We hotel in October and thought it was really good. Our room was spacious with a small balcony and very clean and modern. The hotel seemed pretty new and perhaps that's why the price was so good (1200 per night from memory). It seemed pretty quiet throughout our stay and we spent an afternoon up on the roof top using the pools and enjoying the sunshine. The location is great if you are looking for somewhere to enjoy the nightlife of Patong. The main strip is less than five minutes away, as is the shopping centre, with the beach not much more than 5 mins walk. We didn't eat at the hotel but did have a few drinks at the bar which was fine although lacked a bit of atmosphere because it was so quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayjay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for WE Hotel at Sansabai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 103 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice staff and hotel. The room is a nice size and clean. The only thing is I am not use to the open shower close to the toilet. When you shower the water covers the whole bathroom floor. I took of the drain cover so the water drains faster. It's not my favorite to have a wet floor but it is only because I am not accustomed to that. The floor does dry out within an hour. The roof top pool is beautiful and you can see the beach in the distance. It can be a little noisy but obviously because we are close to the action. The 7eleven is right next door. Bangla street is a mere 5 minute walk. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginas_point_of_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

i stayed here recently whilst in patong and i the service and rooms were good for the prices.The location is spot on, theres no need to rent a scooter or bike if staying here. The only problem i had with this hotel was the hot water in the shower which didnt always work and for the first 5 days there was construction going on down the road which was a hassle when you wanted a sleep in!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Had a great stay. Very good value for money. The stafff were friendly and helpfull and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was agreat place to be as well. Looking forward to re booking there for my next stay very soon, can't wait to get back and will be staying there regularly in the future

Room Tip: I have stayed in several of the rooms over the past few years and have no issues with any of them. H...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazza00700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed at phuket for 2 months and tried different hotels during my stay. Overall at We Hotel, I would said It's a nice hotel with good location. Walking distance to shopping center in the afternoon save me alot of money compare to other hotels i stay before as i don't have to take Tutu or taxi back to my hotel and can easily walk to the disco at night at Bangla Street. The room is clean and staff friendly.

Room Tip: near disco near shopping center good for value excellent location
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel itself is nice, clean and friendly and it is in a fantastic location. However, there are several small uninhabited stalls next to the hotel where taxi drivers and urinate and use as a dumping area. The hotel also has a derelict pool in the rear that is probably a huge health risk. Shame as it’s a good hotel but an environmental disaster.

Room Tip: Stay at the front.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spr0ket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I once again liked the location of this hotel which was very close to all the things I was interested in. Plaza, beach and Bangla Road and SEAFOOD.. Accessible to all other interests as well with loads of tours etc to chose from and the staff were all to happy to help you out if they could. Rooms that I stayed in were well kept with the only things to bug me were no toilet roll holders in either room and only one (1) tiny bar of soap which was not replenished when room was made up so may pay to stock up before you decide to stay. Also beds very tired and worn out..HA HA
Overall though enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Superior room nice but not sure if worth the extra $'s
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#86 of 328 in Patong
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#153 of 328 in Patong
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#210 of 328 in Patong
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#137 of 328 in Patong
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#76 of 328 in Patong
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chang Club Hotel
Chang Club Hotel
#260 of 328 in Patong
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WE Hotel at Sansabai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WE Hotel at Sansabai

Address: 179/88-94, Phangmuang Sai Ko Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sansabai Patong Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $18 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Sabai Patong Resort is a brand new 3 star hotel, located at the heart of Patong area next to Jungceylon Department Store and Bangla Road; surrounded by various restaurants, pubs & bars, and nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your WE Hotel at Sansabai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WE Hotel At Sansabai Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing