We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but....”
Review of Acca Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acca Patong
Ranked #145 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Booked 3 rooms for a night stay at Acca Patong, we checked in before all rooms are ready which was fine with us since we arrived before 2pm. After waiting for awhile, one of the room is ready, so one of my friend asked the lady staff for the door card, but she claimed that she has past the door pass to my friend. Which is not true. We did not get any door card from her at all but she keep insisting that she has already past the key. We did not wish to argue further and suggested her to on the CCTV to clear this issue. But she keep giving all kind of excuses like have to wait for 'engineer' to on the cctv or saying that her boss is not around during weekend cant on the cctv etc etc. So we suggested to check on this matter again the next day which is a Monday. And finally she said the hotel cctv is not functioning for the past few months. How can a hotel do not have any functioned cctv for so long? That's not right , anything can happen within the hotel premises and there is no proof.
On that same day itself, we paid extra 700baht to extend our stay till 6pm, we went out to the beach the whole day and when we came back we couldnt take our bath because the hotel's water supply was in brown muddy situation. Called to the reception counter, they say 'sorry sir'. That's all they can say. We ended up did not take our bath on our last day in Phuket and left to airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherynlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 150 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed in another hotel a few doors down with excellent review from TA prior to my diving trip.. (live aboard) and I was to stay there after my dive trip...BUT it was noisy(disco music), old and bathroom not cleaned... this prompted me to cancel my reservation and to check nearby hotels for accommodation after my dive trip... I found ACCA and it was clean, room was bigger and bed was firm..... not much of a view but I only needed the sleep.. (yes, air con was working).. Location was close to Bangla Road.. well, u have to be there to see it.. Kind of Disneyland for grown ups..... just fun sitting outing ACCA with a drink just to watch the men & women or ?? walked by..
Had meals outside the hotel,, many choices.. definitely try seafood at the local open air market (a must... )... quite clean .. luckily.. no stomach aches.. :)
The only complaint is that the bath towels are getting old.. need to be replaced.. holes and get scratchy.. May be the bathroom doors need to be repaired due to moisture..(cracking )..
I have to add, reception staff were wonderfully helpful, despite lack of English understanding, they try their best with taxi booking, restaurants recommendation... many thanks
Will I come back again??... definitely..

Room Tip: ask for a room towards the back.. quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

A good budget hotel in a very good location. If you want to enjoy the night life of Phuket , then this is one of the best place to stay. Located in soi sansabai, minutes away from bangla road and patong beach, nice and tidy...pretty average. If you choose a roadside room then you may get disturbed from outside noise but at the same you will miss the night view of the streets (what you can enjoy by sitting at the balcony). We used to enjoy the view after coming back at night. The roads and people never sleeps and so you can enjoy the night view whole night.
Room was clean and bathroom adequate, staffs are also very friendly. We booked most of our trips from hotel front desk ( James Bond island trip, Phi phi island trip) and the trips are pretty good.

Most important they got FREE WIFI.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the night show from balcony, take the roadside rooms else take other side rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

As others have said - close to Bangla Road and the night (and day) life of Patong, yet this small hotel, while basic is quiet, clean and has good A/C rooms and bathrooms. Good value - recommended if you need somewhere to sleep and stow your bags.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I recently stayed here for 4 nights. I was a little disappointed with the hotel after all the positive reviews. It's nothing out of the ordinary but is clean modern and quiet. The location is good only a short walk to the dirty overcrowded beach and nightlife. I don't think I would stay here again but for the few days I was there it was fine.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank szyslak321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

located in soi sansabai, minutes away from bangla road, patong beach and Jungceylon. modern decorations, nice and tidy...pretty average. If you don't want to be disturbed from noises from the streets during the night choose a room at the back of the hotel. Friendly staff also. If you'relooking for an accomodation right in the centre of patog and close to everything than this is the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Well, we came here from krabi and upon entering Bangla street we were almost in culture shock from all the parties - and Accra patong is at the end of this street. But, we had no trouble with noise in the room like others have complained about. It is clean and the staff were very helpful. We had an issue with the local scuba dive place and they really saved our butt - not something that every hotel would have done. Overall - a good place! I would recommend

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank RicaR1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#99 of 334 in Patong
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
MVC Patong House
MVC Patong House
#88 of 334 in Patong
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#100 of 334 in Patong
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#176 of 334 in Patong
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#129 of 334 in Patong
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#48 of 334 in Patong
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Patong

Address: 179/79-82 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $16 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acca Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acca Patong boutigue hotel is a stylish boutique hotel decorated with mixed and matched vintage atmosphere of Phuket traditional Sino-Portuguese style. As located in the heart of Patong, Acca Patong boutigue hotel is closely located to most tourist spots. It is only a blink of an eye walk to Bangla Walking Street that is widely known as Phuket most stunning nightlife entertainment area. It also takes you just a few minutes walking to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, the biggest shopping complex in Phuket with over hundreds of stores and restaurants. Moreover, in less than 10 minutes walking, you can find Patong white sandy beach to enjoy sun, sea, sand, and water sports Featuring 36 well-equipped modern style and comfort room, each room is typically decorated with different style. Our unique design, location and warmly services would provide you with surpassing experience and extreme comfort for your memorable trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acca Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing