We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel with good location”
Review of Acca Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acca Patong
Ranked #128 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Decent hotel with good location”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

A good budget hotel in a very good location. If you want to enjoy the night life of Phuket , then this is one of the best place to stay. Located in soi sansabai, minutes away from bangla road and patong beach, nice and tidy...pretty average. If you choose a roadside room then you may get disturbed from outside noise but at the same you will miss the night view of the streets (what you can enjoy by sitting at the balcony). We used to enjoy the view after coming back at night. The roads and people never sleeps and so you can enjoy the night view whole night.
Room was clean and bathroom adequate, staffs are also very friendly. We booked most of our trips from hotel front desk ( James Bond island trip, Phi phi island trip) and the trips are pretty good.

Most important they got FREE WIFI.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the night show from balcony, take the roadside rooms else take other side rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    66
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
7
36
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
320 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

As others have said - close to Bangla Road and the night (and day) life of Patong, yet this small hotel, while basic is quiet, clean and has good A/C rooms and bathrooms. Good value - recommended if you need somewhere to sleep and stow your bags.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 4 nights. I was a little disappointed with the hotel after all the positive reviews. It's nothing out of the ordinary but is clean modern and quiet. The location is good only a short walk to the dirty overcrowded beach and nightlife. I don't think I would stay here again but for the few days I was there it was fine.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank szyslak321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

located in soi sansabai, minutes away from bangla road, patong beach and Jungceylon. modern decorations, nice and tidy...pretty average. If you don't want to be disturbed from noises from the streets during the night choose a room at the back of the hotel. Friendly staff also. If you'relooking for an accomodation right in the centre of patog and close to everything than this is the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Well, we came here from krabi and upon entering Bangla street we were almost in culture shock from all the parties - and Accra patong is at the end of this street. But, we had no trouble with noise in the room like others have complained about. It is clean and the staff were very helpful. We had an issue with the local scuba dive place and they really saved our butt - not something that every hotel would have done. Overall - a good place! I would recommend

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RicaR1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

First impression of the hotel may look small but I can tell you how spacious the room (Just like the photos display in Hotels.com). The twin bedroom has no problem to fits 2 Adults & 2 young children. The design of the room are nice & modern. Bathroom with a transparent class (good for couple) & you can cover with the blind. Staffs are friendly too.

The hotel are surrounded by 7-11, pubs, night market, largest shopping mall, souvenir shops, restaurants, boxing stadium & Patong beach. For breakfast you can go to the opposite The Lantern restaurant (THB300 per adult & kids can eat FREE) or buy at 7-11.

Most important they got FREE WIFI.
*If you want hassle free I suggest pre-arrange the airport transfer to hotel in advance.

Room Tip: Choose the room without balcony (not facing the street) will not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herries E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great location!
4 minutes walk to the beach and hardly a minute walk to the famous Bangla road.
The only problem is breakfast as they don't have their own cafe or restaurant but you can find loads of good restaurants just after a minute walk.
Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. This hotel is totally guest friendly.
You will hear some bass coming from nearby pubs and bars but i don't think it will bother you unless you want absolute silence to be able to sleep.
Considering the price your are paying you will be delighted with the mattress quality towels and hygiene.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at 4th floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anshul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#79 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#102 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mirage
Mirage
#147 of 321 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
#170 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#109 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Residence
Apsara Residence
#103 of 406 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Patong

Property: Acca Patong
Address: 179/79-82 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acca Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acca Patong boutigue hotel is a stylish boutique hotel decorated with mixed and matched vintage atmosphere of Phuket traditional Sino-Portuguese style. As located in the heart of Patong, Acca Patong boutigue hotel is closely located to most tourist spots. It is only a blink of an eye walk to Bangla Walking Street that is widely known as Phuket most stunning nightlife entertainment area. It also takes you just a few minutes walking to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, the biggest shopping complex in Phuket with over hundreds of stores and restaurants. Moreover, in less than 10 minutes walking, you can find Patong white sandy beach to enjoy sun, sea, sand, and water sports Featuring 36 well-equipped modern style and comfort room, each room is typically decorated with different style. Our unique design, location and warmly services would provide you with surpassing experience and extreme comfort for your memorable trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acca Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing