We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall pretty good”
Review of Acca Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acca Patong
Ranked #128 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overall pretty good”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Well, we came here from krabi and upon entering Bangla street we were almost in culture shock from all the parties - and Accra patong is at the end of this street. But, we had no trouble with noise in the room like others have complained about. It is clean and the staff were very helpful. We had an issue with the local scuba dive place and they really saved our butt - not something that every hotel would have done. Overall - a good place! I would recommend

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RicaR1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    67
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
7
36
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

First impression of the hotel may look small but I can tell you how spacious the room (Just like the photos display in Hotels.com). The twin bedroom has no problem to fits 2 Adults & 2 young children. The design of the room are nice & modern. Bathroom with a transparent class (good for couple) & you can cover with the blind. Staffs are friendly too.

The hotel are surrounded by 7-11, pubs, night market, largest shopping mall, souvenir shops, restaurants, boxing stadium & Patong beach. For breakfast you can go to the opposite The Lantern restaurant (THB300 per adult & kids can eat FREE) or buy at 7-11.

Most important they got FREE WIFI.
*If you want hassle free I suggest pre-arrange the airport transfer to hotel in advance.

Room Tip: Choose the room without balcony (not facing the street) will not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herries E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great location!
4 minutes walk to the beach and hardly a minute walk to the famous Bangla road.
The only problem is breakfast as they don't have their own cafe or restaurant but you can find loads of good restaurants just after a minute walk.
Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. This hotel is totally guest friendly.
You will hear some bass coming from nearby pubs and bars but i don't think it will bother you unless you want absolute silence to be able to sleep.
Considering the price your are paying you will be delighted with the mattress quality towels and hygiene.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at 4th floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anshul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here with a friend in delux room without balcony (with sitting area). Booked online and there were no problems. Nice hotel with good rooms with all necessary amenities. Staff was good and helpful but quoted higher rates for the trips. Very good location, just 5 minutes walk from Bangla Road and Jungceylon and beach. Lot of restaurants and stores around.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Babar_Khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kluang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My friends and I (5 of us in total) booked for 2nights stay here. It was a comfortable, enjoyable and cozy stay even with an extra bed was given. About 5 minutes walk to the famous Bangla Road and about 10-15 minutes walk to the beach. Besides Bangla Road, there was a night market where we could enjoy food, shopping and entertainment (local street shows). As for me, Culture and Art is the most impressive things that I could take away with me from each trip and I managed to explore a nice DIY shop (selling pouch, bag, purse, planner...etc), local designer boutique, acrylic painting shop owned by a talented artist who is actually deaf......so much more! All are within the great location. In fact, you do not have to worry about the noise as out of my surprise there wasnt any noise to disturb our nights. (or there is soundproof setting?! haha) One last thing, the friendly and helpful staffs! They would go all out to help us (answer all our queries & look out van service)! Breakfast was served at the Lebanan restaurant next door and the chef & waiters are nice as well, they will offer room service if you are not able to make it down for breakfast! A wonderful experience with ACCA indeed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shyane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were on our way to Phi Phi. This hotel is located a stone’s throw from Bangla Road so it is in the heart of the night life. The hotel is great, very clean and modern – the shower is fantastic! Located on a main road, it does get very noisy so ask for a room not facing the main road. If you are looking for a quiet night in Phuket, then I would not recommend this hotel, the night carries on till at least 3 in the morning. It is perfect if you want to stay out late and have a party. We got a ferry from Phuket to Phi Phi and on the same road there a number of vendors that can help you with that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshJo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Nice clean room. Great service and accommodation. Locate near pathong beach which take 1 min to clubbing area. If you looking for not too expensive hotel but locate in perfect location, surely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#82 of 321 in Patong
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#102 of 321 in Patong
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
#159 of 321 in Patong
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 321 in Patong
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchid Resortel
Orchid Resortel
#15 of 406 in Patong
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phil Boutique Hotel
Phil Boutique Hotel
#42 of 221 in Patong
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Patong

Property: Acca Patong
Address: 179/79-82 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acca Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acca Patong boutigue hotel is a stylish boutique hotel decorated with mixed and matched vintage atmosphere of Phuket traditional Sino-Portuguese style. As located in the heart of Patong, Acca Patong boutigue hotel is closely located to most tourist spots. It is only a blink of an eye walk to Bangla Walking Street that is widely known as Phuket most stunning nightlife entertainment area. It also takes you just a few minutes walking to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, the biggest shopping complex in Phuket with over hundreds of stores and restaurants. Moreover, in less than 10 minutes walking, you can find Patong white sandy beach to enjoy sun, sea, sand, and water sports Featuring 36 well-equipped modern style and comfort room, each room is typically decorated with different style. Our unique design, location and warmly services would provide you with surpassing experience and extreme comfort for your memorable trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acca Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing