We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Acca Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acca Patong
Ranked #140 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, nice and clean. Staff were very nice and friendly. It's does get a bit noisy after midnight, but we got use to it. The room were cleaned everyday and clean towels everyday. It about 5 min walk from the little food Market and about 10 min walk to the beach. We enjoy staying and we'll be back soon.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Bertrand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 150 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

We've been to Patong many times and "ACCA" will definately be our new home base.

Come with 3 reasons. The first thing was very central to everything within less than 5 minutes walk you get to the famous Bangla Road etc,. The second thing was very impressive interior design and interior decorating with mixed and matched modern design with vintage atmosphere of Phuket, small hotel but this place makes us feel very comfortable and great environment, and The last thing was friendly staffs and they willing to help for all of things.

Great value for money!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aliss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Good room with all the necessary facilities (stayed in Deluxe), good accommodating pleasant staff, good location, reasonably clean place
It is not a resort with no swimming pool/gym etc but that was not expected by me either. Very close to all the goodies, a decent place to explore the town around.
The only thing that could have been better is a more powerful AC and lots of fans in the lift and the lobby as the weather can be very hot and humid in Phuket and while you are waiting at these places you literally drench in sweat
Good value for money as Phuket is usually expensive compared to the rest of the Thailand any way. A satisfactory stay for me!

Room Tip: If noise bothers you get a room at the rear side of the hotel to avoid the hustle/bustle of the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escapebeat_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was traveling with a group of 7 friends and we stayed for 3 nights. We booked the superior room with breakfast through Agoda, and the rooms are a little less nicer than what I expected, but it was still nicely designed and clean enough in my standard; but my friends are very happy with the rooms. We got the rooms with no balcony so, even though a lot of reviews said it was very loud at night, we didn't heard a single thing and slept soundly. The room was clean, but the bathroom even though it was nicely designed, it showed some dirt that shows this hotel is a bit worn out, but it was still acceptable.

The lobby is very much what you expect from the pictures you see in websites, it was very hip with cool design. Check in & check out process was smooth, they have 24 hour receptionist so you can still check in very late. It is also centrally located, within less than 5 minutes walk you get to the famous Bangla Road, Jungceylon, Banzaan Food Market and the Boxing Stadium. And about less than 10 minutes walk you will reach the beach. It is also near a lot of conviniences store, pharmacy shop, dive shop, massages, tour centre; basically it's near everything.

For around $450 for 3 nights and 2 rooms, I expect the bathroom to be a little bit cleaner, and also the services was very slow. We asked for an extra bed and they did it a day after the day I asked it. There was also a problem with the water spray, it made the bathroom floods a little bit, and I have to wait a day for it to be changed. Another downs from this hotel is that, it doesn't provide decent breakfast. Breakfast is served in the Lebanese restaurant nearby, and the quality of food is not very good to my standard, but still acceptable. They only have 3 same choices for breakfast for everyday : different variety of eggs & toast; which is basically all the same. So if you are staying for less than 3 days, I think it is okay; but if you're staying more than 3 days; I recommend that you skip the breakfast, and find breakfast somewhere.

Despite that, in overall me and my friends are pretty much satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astridwrahardjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a budget hotel and you get what you pay for. We only stayed here one night. If you are passing through patong and want to stay in the middle of the action and not splerge on accommodation, this place is perfect. Beware that there is no proper restaurant on site and the surrounding restaurants are not good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HanniChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Staff were pleasant and happy to help with any request
definitely would stay here again.
Located close to Shopping and nightlife district, within walking distance of just about everything in Patong beach

Room Tip: If you have trouble getting to sleep due to noise request a room to the south of Sansobai
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RP_111983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Overall experience staying at this hotel was amazing. Highly recommended to stay here. Good value, fantastic service, friendly staff. Clean room, amenities is like 5 fivestar hotel. Perfect location, center of Patong. Bangla Road is 3 mins walk, Patong Beach is 5 mins walk, restaurants are everywhere. If you like Arabic and halal foods, this hotel is perfect for you, as the hotel is surrounded by halal restaurants. Breakfast was served at Lebanese restaurant, just beside the hotel. We extended the room for half day and paid extra 500baht. No swimming pool here but you can use the facility at nearby hotel which is 1 mins walk from Acca, you just need to show your room key for access to the pool. If you are thinking about going you won't be disappointed! I will definitely return to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharifahSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sharifahsyed,

Thank you for writing usch a nice review :) and above all thank you for choosing our property for your stay in Patong Beach.

We are definitely happy to hear about your wonderful stay and more than happy that you enjoy our location. Moreover, i will pass your comliment to our staffs. I am sure that they will be very happy to hear that.

We are looking forward to see you again when you are in Patong.

With regards,

Paul T
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#87 of 331 in Patong
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#54 of 331 in Patong
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#70 of 331 in Patong
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
#161 of 331 in Patong
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#43 of 331 in Patong
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#98 of 331 in Patong
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Patong

Address: 179/79-82 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $27 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acca Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acca Patong boutigue hotel is a stylish boutique hotel decorated with mixed and matched vintage atmosphere of Phuket traditional Sino-Portuguese style. As located in the heart of Patong, Acca Patong boutigue hotel is closely located to most tourist spots. It is only a blink of an eye walk to Bangla Walking Street that is widely known as Phuket most stunning nightlife entertainment area. It also takes you just a few minutes walking to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, the biggest shopping complex in Phuket with over hundreds of stores and restaurants. Moreover, in less than 10 minutes walking, you can find Patong white sandy beach to enjoy sun, sea, sand, and water sports Featuring 36 well-equipped modern style and comfort room, each room is typically decorated with different style. Our unique design, location and warmly services would provide you with surpassing experience and extreme comfort for your memorable trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acca Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing