We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design hotel with comfy stay.”
Review of Acca Patong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acca Patong
Ranked #138 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a stylish boutique hotel in the center of Patong. The location is superb, close to everything by walk. You can find good food around the area. There are two grocery stores just in front of the hotel that open 24hr. Only few minutes walk to Bangla Street, this is the best for those who wanna go out and grab some beer and see some night light. The hotel room has stylish decoration and comes with all basic amenities. Free Wifi has good signal in my room and work well for my laptop and ipad. Room is clean and aircon works fine. Sleeping feel very comfy and I donot have a problem with noise at night although I have a room facing the street. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Its service, location, and unique style made this hotel stand out from other 3-star hotels in the area. Worth the money and will surely come back.

Room Tip: Higher floors may face less street noice.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kolli12370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear kolli12370,

Thank you for taking your time about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We were more than happy to be at your service .

We really appreciate your compliments and feedback. Our location is ideal and perfect for the leisure or business traveller, many of Patong Beach iconic sights are within walking distance, such as Bangla Road and JungCeylon Shopping Mall , as well the famous Patong Beach, Bars and restaurants.

We are thrilled to have read all compliments you wrote down for our hotel.

Again, we are so pleased to hear of your wonderful stay and we look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Paul T
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Acca Patong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 149 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

The first thing noticed about this hotel was the noisiness of our street. Perhaps it was the compromise I had to make for the centralized location but it seemed that the later it got, the noisier it became. The second pitfall was the breakfast, or lack of. Since the hotel has no restaurant, room service and breakfast is available only from the shop next door. Though the Lebanese owner is nice enough, he can't seem to cook eggs whatsoever. And unless you like very strong Lebanese coffee that the owners downs in bucketfuls everyday, they can't pull this off either. My girlfriend's teenaged daughters had a room with a very drippy air-conditioner so they had to change to a room 2 floors up for two nights. On a last note, housekeeping does a mediocre job.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LounissartHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear LounissartHK,

Thank you for putting a review for our hotel.

First of all i would like to say apologize for a noise issue that you had during your stay. It just something that we are always trying to solve for our guests, especially since a hotel is located in the heart of Patong. Regarding breakfast issue, i had some talks with the owner of the restaurant, and he agreed to make changes to make a breakfast better.

We are looking forward to serve you again and i hope everything will be better for you next time that you have a chance to visit Patong.

With kind regards,

Paul T
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was another quick trip to Phuket so I didn't have much time to look around for other accommodation and this hotel seems clean and stylish on its website. The price is also reasonable.

The room is large and clean as expected . The others parts of hotel are all well decorated and very stylish indeed. The price are much more reasonable comparing to others hotels with these quality.

The location is okay, easy to access to attractions.
The staffs are friendly and willing to help when needed.

Will be going back to stay in this May!

Room Tip: Choose Superior room with balcony!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annyversary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear annyversary,

Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at Acca Patong

It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are especially delighted when our guests remark on the room cleanliness and out exceptional service.

We are extremely proud to read that you will come back and stay with us for your next visit.

We are looking forward to be at your service again.

With kind regards

Paul T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Perfect hotel just 3 minutes walk to Bangla Road and all of the action, but far enough away so you don't get disturbed. The beach can be reached in 7 minutes of walking.
The room was not very big (superior room) but the interior was very fresh and clean, the bathroom was also nice and modern. Aircon very effective and cooled the room without any problems.
Staff was very friendly and gave excellent service, good cleaning and fresh towels everyday.
I had number 308 which was right next to elevator, so I did sometimes hear people coming and going, but nothing too bad.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank TegnerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, General Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear TegnerM,

Thank you for your time writing a review for out hotel

Our team is glad to hear that you had a great time staying at our property. Our hotel is located on a busy street so noise is an issue for some guests, but we are happy to know that you had a nice sleep here.

We are looking to be at your service in a near future.

With regards

Paul T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Been to phuket 5 times. This is the worst service ever. And I have a low standard / expectation as it is. All because of the way they handle incident during checkout day.

Claimed that our bedroom were taken when we didnt bother to report it missing on the first place. Got into an arguement and they demanded to search our bags if we dont want to pay the 200 baht replacement fee.

Spoilt the whole holiday experience. Plus the airport transfer is more than half an hour late. All they said is to just brush it off as the driver is busy and told us to wait.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robin_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Robin_ng,

I appreciate the time you took to write your experiences

First of all, going through our customer's luggage is not a standard manner for our hotel. I also understand that that this situation is based on a language barrier and miscommunication because the one who got into an argument with you is housekeeper staff, who can barely speak English and sometimes do not know how to handle a situation in the right way.

Each year we do have customers from all around the world and also many repeated customers. Something missing from our hotel room is an issue that we always trying to solve, and our housekeeper was just trying their best to protect our hotel. By the way, this is NOT the way they should handle thing. Unfortunately, i was not at the hotel that day, otherwise, this thing will never happend to you.

Hereby i would like to offer you our sincere apologies. We are sorry for any inconvinience this may have caused you.

With best regards

Paul T
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

group of us 5 ladies stayed from jan 15th to the 20th. when we first step into the lobby we were not greeted by the female receptionist. while checking in, she gave us 2 different rooms on different levels. i explained to her that via email, the manager said he will try his best to get connecting rooms, if he cant then 2 rooms side by side willbe given, halfway way explaning to hershe cant me off and said no room! there was a male receptionist who was attended to us again and said sorry mdm, i will check, and he got us the rooms side by side. that night we partyed and came home late in the morning, and started to shower and i called the reception to clean the room the very next day as we wanted to sleep.the next day the room was cleand. but only the bed was made. toilet floor was wet, and the floor towel mat was the old ones that we used 2 nights before was black and dity and soaking wet, and was not changed. we asked for ice cubes they said they dont provide, i asked for an extra pillow, they said no extra pillow.

the worst part...on the 3rd niight we recieved a call from the receptionist telling us there was a problem with both our rooms and ask all of us to come down...we were so worried and so many things were going thru our mind...and when we went down,the same rude thai receptionist took out a towel from a black plastic, and said, we cannot wash your towel because there is compactpowder stain so we cant give laundry pls wash yourself! can u imagine our horror! we are the guest and u ask us to wash our towels?? we screamed and made a big issue and we asked thmto call their manager..we gave a good scolding and he aplogise and said she is new. he then spoke to her over the phone and she slammed the phoned down and started crying amd screming at us! the other guy had to calm her down. it was sp dramatic and we checkedout the next day and we saw the manager and told him how bad the service was...and never ever returning back to AcCa patong!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank qetesh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear qetesh23,

I wanted to express my thanks for the time you have taken to comment on your most recent stay with us.

Firstly i have to inform you that we are ALWAYS trying our best to arrange a room for our guests, but i need you to understand that sometimes it is hard to response to all guest request since we only have 36 rooms, also with a diffrent type of rooms and type of beds for each floor.

As you mentioned regarding our G.S.A. staff who called you to come down, I am truly apologize for an inappropriate act of our staffs. Our hotel has no intention to disturb guests during their stay. A girl staff is new and she still has many things to learn in order to become better.
I already discussed this matter with her and she acknowledged her mistakes. The most important thing is we will make sure that this things will not happen again in a future.

Your feedback is vital for our hotel. I would like to offer a sincere apology for any inconvinience that caused you during your stay.

I do hope that you have the opportunities to return to Acca Patong and experience a better stay.

With kinda regards

Paul T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I slept in Acca Patong for just one night. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was very conveniently at 5 min walking from Patong's nightlife.
Recommended

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucaAdvis0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gappy T, Manager at Acca Patong, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

To Luadvis0r,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review for Acca Patong.

We are delightful to hear your comment about cleanliness and our staff performance. We are thrive to be one of the best small boutigue hotel on Patong beach and our goal is to make sure that guests have a great stay with us.

We are hopefully to see you back at our propoerty some days

With kind regards

Paul T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#87 of 328 in Patong
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
#162 of 328 in Patong
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#70 of 328 in Patong
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#108 of 328 in Patong
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 328 in Patong
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pimnara Boutique Hotel
Pimnara Boutique Hotel
#93 of 328 in Patong
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Patong

Address: 179/79-82 Soi Sansabai, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $17 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acca Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acca Patong boutigue hotel is a stylish boutique hotel decorated with mixed and matched vintage atmosphere of Phuket traditional Sino-Portuguese style. As located in the heart of Patong, Acca Patong boutigue hotel is closely located to most tourist spots. It is only a blink of an eye walk to Bangla Walking Street that is widely known as Phuket most stunning nightlife entertainment area. It also takes you just a few minutes walking to Jungceylon Shopping Mall, the biggest shopping complex in Phuket with over hundreds of stores and restaurants. Moreover, in less than 10 minutes walking, you can find Patong white sandy beach to enjoy sun, sea, sand, and water sports Featuring 36 well-equipped modern style and comfort room, each room is typically decorated with different style. Our unique design, location and warmly services would provide you with surpassing experience and extreme comfort for your memorable trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acca Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing