We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valueable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Ranked #117 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valueable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 night. Our room was clean and comfortable, staffs are perfect friendly and uesful.This hotel gonna be perfect if they provied slipper to use in the room and make more choice for breakfast .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makikung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Makikung,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that your stay at Citrus Heights Patong was comfortable and enjoyable.
We are very sorry, we do not have slippers only in one category of our rooms, but we are always happy to provide them if our guests request.
It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Land of Smiles; we really hope you will choose Citrus Heights Patong for your next visit to Phuket. We will review our menu for breakfast as well, hope you enjoy it next time.
If there is anything that I can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com

Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    172
    81
    19
    44
See reviews for
99
157
25
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for one day as a last minute thing due to a change in flights. I chose it due to being available. I wouldn't choose to stay here again as I would prefer to be somewhere more quiet.

The reception staff are well mannered and helpful. We were given wifi codes and keys straight away. However I was asked to pay for the room upfront. We were then taken to our room and concierge bought up our suitcase. The one lift is quite small but there are only 8 floors so it's adequate.

The room we had was a deluxe balcony. The decor is modern and clean. The bathroom is quite large and comfortable. Hairdryer worked well. Toiletries are plentiful. Shower and toilet work well. The room furnishings were sparse. We had enough room for a table and two chairs but there was only one chair against a sideboard. Not very practical for a couple eating lunch. The balcony is useless as it's tiny and has an air conditioning unit taking most space. No clothes airer either. This would be okay normally as there is an in room washer dryer. But our dryer was broken. When I called reception they came up and simply reset the machine. After doing this a few times I simply googled the error code from the machine and found the heating element is broken and the dryer will not work.

Room service was also a bit of a miss. The staff don't speak great English and we ended up with meals we hadn't ordered. Even using the number from the menu didn't help. The food was okay anyway.

The pool was good. The cocktails were good. The pool towels were stained and probably should be replaced. I wouldn't lean on the building fences as these are rusted. Might be a safety issue if you have kids.

When it came to retiring for the night we could not find the switch to turn off the wardrobe light. Due to the heat we left the key in the power supply so the AC would run. But this also left the light on. Also the curtains are thin and you get immediate morning light and noise.

The hallways are tiled and very noisy. We had children running up and down banging on the door. This was followed by drunken screaming girls. Pack your earplugs.


Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoester7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Zoester7,
We are glad to read that you chose Citrus Heights Patong for your recent trip to Phuket, It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I appreciate the mention of our helpful staff, modern nice rooms and a good pool.
Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences with dryer in your room; and for the room service as well. We train and supervise our staff regularly, but there are still improvements need to be made. Thank you very much for your review, all the comments and suggestions about the room. We will take them into consideration.
Thank you again for your kind review. We really hope you will give us another chance to rehabilitate our image and give us opportunity to show the positive changes in our service.
We look forward to see you soon in Citrus Heights Patong.
Kind Regards,
Yulia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Had 7 nights at Citrus Heights. It's really nice. Huge room with washing machine which was great as we were in Thailand for a few weeks. No room to sit on the balcony though.
Really good pool area on the roof. It was never busy up there though and no atmosphere. Again like a lot of hotels in Thailand they really are a base to explore from.
The staff were friendly but not the quickest if you ever need something. There is just one lift which seemed to have a mind of its own. I gave up with it and always used the stairs.
The breakfast was really good, good quality food and was always quite busy but not over crowded. Its a great location if you want a short walk into Patong.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Dean R,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to the Land of Smiles. We pleased to know that you had pleasant stay at Citrus Heights Patong and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

Thank you for comments about our huge well-equipped rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. Also thank you very much for your comments about our pool area and service. That is why all our guests’ comments are so important for us – it helps us to develop our service and hotel facilities. I’ve shared your comments about pool area with our Department Heads; we will definitely take it into consideration.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon. If there is anything that I can help you with on your next stay, please, feel free to reach me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com

Kind Regards,
Yulia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights.
About a 15-20 minute walk from the main mall area.and bangla road. I recommend taking a cab.
Hotel itself is very clean and modern.
Rooms are very big
Rooftop pool is gorgeous
Very quiet hotel though very family oriented so if you are a young party person this isn't the place for you
Breakfast was also very good.

Tuk Tuk is 200 baht to main road and big is 100 baht

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kourosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Kourosh K,
Thank you for choosing our Citrus Heights Patong Hotel for your recent trip to Phuket. We are glad to learn you had comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for recommendation and nice review. Thank you for mention of our modern ambiance, big rooms, gorgeous swimming pool. We hope you will choose our hotel for your next trip to the Land of Smiles.
If there is anything I can be helpful with, please send me email before placing your booking – guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com

Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Everythings are good. Service, Room, Food was nice. Staff was very kind and all facilities are clean. Anyway, What I want to say, "comparing the price, this hotel is best one you need."
Clean, Quiet, and kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 동윤 강
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear 동윤 강,
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your review and great rating on TripAdvisor. Our team in Citrus Heights Patong will be happy to see you again at our hotel and provide you great service and wonderful experience on your next stay with us.
We look forward to your return to Citrus Heights Patong Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just back from a 3 day stay in the citrus heights hotel. Our room was huge, biggest ive stayed in in thailand without a doubt,beautifuly finished, with lovely bathroom with a tub, large comfy bed, loads of storage space and good air con.hotel has a lift which a lot of thai hotels dont, however it is very slow! we paid 90 EUR for 3 nights, which was an excellent price for the quality of the room, however the location is a bit away from patong beach & bangla rd, we walked the 15/20 mins one day but the heat is so intense we mainly got tuktuks there and back (200 baht to both these places, approx 4 EUR). Because we got a great deal on the hotel rate, this didnt bother us though so that was fine. We used the rooftop pool a few times which is lovely, with a gorgeous view especially at sunset/when its getting dark and you can see fireworks & lanterns being set off in the distance which is beautiful. Service at the hotel was extremely bad/slow. Twice we went to the small hotel bar and had to ring the bell three times to no avail, I eventually went out to reception to ask could we get served, and they still took 5 mins to send someone which was annoying as they had 5 staff walking around doing nothing! our room wasnt cleaned one of the days, so we rang down for fresh towels which never came. these small things were annoying & easily avoidable. id book here only if you get a very good rate and if you will use the pool, otherwise look elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europeangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Europeangirl,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are so glad that you’ve stayed at Citrus Heights Patong for your holiday and that your room, swimming pool and price were to your liking.
We also appreciate your comments about the service. Please accept my sincere apology for the service received from our staff at the bar area. You can be sure that this is a very important matter for us, thank you for sharing this. We spend a lot of time for training and supervising of our team, but there is still some work to do.

Come visit us again soon. Please contact me directly at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com so we can prepare for your next stay together. Please give us another chance to rehabilitate our image and provide exceptional service you truly deserve.
Best Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

A family of 10 stayed in 4rooms in April 2014. No complaints about the bed and bathrooms, the hotel has just one lift to service all 8 floors which is frustrating saying the least. I feel this is a slightly overated hotel with a misleading location. Breakfast was poor comparatively to other Thailand hotels!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuzha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Nuzha D,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not very enjoyable. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences with elevator, there is just one lift for our hotel and sometimes it might take longer to get to higher floors. Please let me give some comments about our breakfast. We serve American style breakfast in Citrus Heights: eggs different style, sausages, bacon, toasts, cornflakes, veggies, cheese, pastries, fruits and some Asian dishes as well. Please contact me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com if you’d like to share your comments about kind of breakfast you would like to see at the hotel. I will really appreciate your suggestions.
Our hotel is situated in Phang Muang Sai Kor Road – very close to everything that Patong area can offer: 10-15 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to shopping mall. We also provide free shuttle service to mentioned above places.

We really hope you will visit us again soon and give us opportunity to provide you excellent experience, make your trip comfortable and enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#86 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#44 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
1.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Property: The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Heights Patong Hotel and Suites located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing