We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$116
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$70
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$158
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$113
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspery Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
145
187
94
26
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
187
94
26
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinecitrus heightsrooftop poolmountain view roomtriple roomfamily suitethe security guardfamily martroom servicepleasant staywifi connectionawesome hotelshopping centrenice roomsmall hotelfree upgradebangla road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 503 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed at Citrus Heights for a week last month. The reception area was spacious with a number of seating areas and smelt lovely (lemongrass oil burning). One caution is the small sharp step when entering the hotel (we all tripped on this at one point during our stay!) After checking in, we made our way to our rooms (we were on the 5th, 7th and 8th floor so would've been quite an effort to take lug our luggages up the stairs) Unfortunately there's only one lift, a very slow lift at that. When the lift finally came, we all headed to our rooms and the porter came up after us and brought our luggages to our rooms which was nice. We were in room 710.

The room was very spacious, which gave us more than enough room to move about and store luggage and things without cluttering up the place. We had a twin room with two beds, a sofa, wardrobe, desk, chair, TV, bathroom and balcony. The beds were firm and comfy as was the sofa. I will mention though that the edges of the bed and sofa are sharp so don't be walking too close to them (or around in the dark) as catching your legs on these edges is not ideal (my boyfriend had a cut on his foot from this). The wardrobe had the usual hangers and a safe in it (the use of the safe was free of charge). I used the wardrobe as a storage area for all my shopping (shopping would've been all over the place if it wasn't for this!). We didn't really use the desk but it was there and the chair was ... well I didn't sit on the chair but it looked comfy. The TV was a good size, most channels were in Thai (as expected) but one or two were in english which was a plus (we didn't watch the TV much). The bathroom was a good size, with enough space between the stations. Two things I'll mention is: BEWARE of the small sharp step down into the bathroom (we painfully tripped on this multiple times) and there is no shower curtain so using the shower will make a flooding mess (there is a drain in the corner but who wants to swim out of the bath tub?) I used the detachable shower head which was better to use. Didn't go out on the balcony as much but we had a "great" view of the building next to us. Went out there one time and caught eyes with a 'neighbour' (talk about awkward!) ... We kept the curtains closed. The room was well lit with spot lights here and there. Only trouble was finding the light switches to turn them all off so we could sleep. It was like a game trying to find these switches as they were all over the room. We turned off most of them, but couldn't seem to find the switch for the lights which were directly above our beds. After flipping every switch we could find, we ended up having to take the key card out of the slot and have everything shut off (they provided a flash light too). The rooms were cleaned very well daily!

We booked a bed and breakfast. Breakfast is served from 6.30am (for the early birds) to 10.30am (11am on weekends). They had tea and coffee on the pot; a bread and pastry area (with toaster); a section with lunch - type food where they served rice, fried rice, pork, fish, chicken and vegetable dishes; there was a guy frying eggs in the corner; another drinks section (guava, tropical, milk and water); cereal; fruit and salad. There was seating inside and outside which was nice.

The roof top pool was nice with some deck chairs about and a deserted bar. We went for morning swims some mornings. It's generally a quiet area, never crowded. We were swimming one time in the evening and I saw a couple getting served some food and drinks at the bar area so I'm guessing they asked for that in reception. Nice and clean area, perfect to get some sun and swim. One caution though, when entering and swimming around in the pool, beware of the sharp steps! They're not marked out so you could easily hurt yourself if not careful. (I noticed that these small sharp steps are a sort of trend around the area). Speaking of deserted bar, there was also an indoor and outdoor bar in the lobby area. I never really saw staff there either.

All staff were generally friendly, especially the porter guy (I think his name is Krut?). He was always helpful. He drives the free shuttle to Patong beach or Jungceylon (shopping centre) and back. One day, we missed the shuttle and were walking to the shopping centre. Randomly he saw us on his way back to the hotel and picked us up! He made another trip to the shopping centre just for us, which was really nice of him!

Hotel location is a nice walk away from the beach (if you like walking, you won't mind this 10-15mins walk). Jungceylon is a bit further, might want to take a tuktuk. Getting around Patong in a tuktuk generally costs 200 or 300 baht (per ride, not per person). We travelled in a group of six for this price. Taxi's (actual cars) will cost a bit more.

Overall, it was a lovely stay and I would recommend the hotel :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m-juliette18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear M-juliette18,
Thank you so much for such a kind and detailed review and good rating. All your comments are very much appreciated by our team at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel, also all the details are very helpful for our future guests and TripAdvisor’s travelers.
We are happy to read your appraisal and comments with regards to our nice lobby, spacious rooms, good breakfast and relaxing pool area. We also appreciate your kind recognition of our team and their efforts to help make you feel welcome. Our bellboy Mr. Krot was elated to read your review and appreciated all of your kind words.
Please make sure we take into consideration all your comments about safety issues. Actually all the steps in a bathroom or swimming pool have rough surface for the safety purpose, to avoid slipping. We will continue to work towards excellence with regards to our service and facilities and hope for another opportunity to provide you with such an experience. Please contact me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com prior to your next stay so that I may see to it personally and have opportunity to welcome your future stays at our Citrus Heights Patong.
Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, from the 15th Feb for a wedding nearby.

We arrived late evening, could of had a better welcome by the receptionist, she seemed kind of frustrated that we didn't understand half of what she was saying, we were then told where our rooms were located and made our way up in the lift, we were based on the 5th floor in a superior room, really spacious, comfortable very large bed, the room was very clean at all times, yes the shower did tend to overspill onto the floor so be sure to put a towel down to avoid slipping and flooding the room certainly needed a shower curtain needed when getting out, all in all a very modern and clean room, views were of the building next door but we were only in the room to sleep so that didn't bother us one bit. the rest of the holiday the receptionist seemed to loosen up and was very nice, all the staff especially the porter and the security guard were very nice and welcoming and helpful re booking a taxi for us and advising where we could get the beautiful lemongrass oil that was used around the hotel lobby. We only had breakfast at the hotel there was a lot of choice if your like cooked Asian breakfast but otherwise we had toast, choice of jams and pastries and fruit and cornflakes and chocolate cereal and pineapple and melon.

Drinks the bar were very weak so wouldn't recommend buying from there, again we were not in the hotel during the day or evening and you can get alcohol round the corner for cheaper and are much stronger so it didn't bother us personally.

The rooftop pool was lovely, there wasn't anyone on the bar but whilst we were there not many people used pool sometimes it was just us so guess didn't make sense having staff up there, alongside the pool is a chillout area with sun loungers which again was nice and quiet not used by people really, I think having this was a really nice touch to the hotel.

Overall a really nice hotel to be used as a base and would 100% stay again in a superior room due to cleanliness, location (away from Bangla Road but only 10min tuk tuk ride if that) and majority of staff were really nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrantBrown81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear GrantBrown81,
Thank you for choosing the Citrus Heights Patong Hotel and giving us opportunity to be your host during your recent trip to the Land Of Smiles. Many thanks for you wonderful review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mention of our modern and spacious rooms, nice relaxing swimming pool and great location. We also appreciate you recognition of our helpful staff.
We look forward to your return. If there is anything I can be helpful with, please send me email before placing your booking – guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com. I will be happy to welcome you and make sure you have great stay in our Citrus Heights Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and the stay was nice apart from a bit of laziness by staff and their problem in understanding English. Worst experience when I ordered a cake for night 12:00 in morning hours and they agreed for it. But when checked at night 11:30 for cake they said that sorry they didn't able to make it.
Pros: Nice location - Very near to Patong Beach and Bangla Sahib Road. A lots of restaurants nearby. Nice swimming pool and rooms.
Cons: Water drainage was not good in our room as it was flowing outside of drains. Breakfast menu was ok and not much variety. Bar staff was not at all present anytime. Reception people were ok but the one coming in night working hours do not understand English well. No motorbike/car for rent by hotel as offered by other hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Praveen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Praveen R,
Thank you very much for taking the time and share your experience on your recent stay at Citrus Heights Patong Hotel. We are happy to learn you found our location convenient and rooms comfortable. These are two our big advantages: we are very close to everything Patong area can offer – whether it’s nice shopping, good restaurants or night life. Also we are happy to offer spacious modern rooms for our valued guests.
Please accept our sincere apologies if there were some misunderstanding with our staff at Reception. We are very sorry for the inconveniences it caused you.
I hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Phuket so that we can provide you best service and only positive experience.

Sincerely,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights just last week and to us, this place was our own little sanctuary.

The first night we arrived, we were upgraded to a family suite, which was just beautiful. We almost didn't want to go to the room we booked for the rest of the stay but we were very happy with it anyway, the premiere triple room. This room was definitely large enough for 2 people without feeling cramped, very modern, and the shower was incredible. It was the only shower I used throughout my 2 week stay that looked clean, and had perfect water pressure. The room also had a separate bathtub for anyone who enjoys a good bath.

The staff were lovely, easily the most friendly of the 4 hotels we stayed at during our trip. Every morning, the lady that works the front desk (I didn't catch her name unfortunately) gave us a great big smile and wished us a good morning. Made us feel very at home there.

The rooftop pool is great, very rarely were there many people up there so it was generally nice and quiet. The poolbar was closed most of the time unfortunately, but that can be only the negative I have about this hotel.

The hotel is far enough away from Patong that you aren't bothered by the nightlife around Banglar Rd, but close enough that you can easily walk to the beach (15 minutes ,10 minutes to Jungcelon.

Thankyou very much for having us, when we return to Thailand, we'll be sure to book with you again :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Ashley M,

We are so grateful for you choosing to come and stay with us at the Citrus Heights Patong for your visit to Phuket. I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time share this wonderful review via TripAdvisor. It brings us a lot of pleasure when reading your outstanding feedback and I can assure that it will bring even more as I share with the staff here at the hotel.

We are so happy to be able to upgrade you to our spacious and modern Family Suite; we are delighted to learn you've so much enjoyed it! Thank you very much for recognition of our great service and friendly staff.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back once again soon and if so, please email me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com so that I can have the chance to greet you and ensure you have wonderful stay.

Best wishes,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews