We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Ranked #120 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Clean, decent prices, friendly staff (except for one lady on reception in the morning who seemed rather grumpy!)
Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the roof top pool. Location ok for us and shuttle to beach was great.
My friend did get sick from some room service she ordered though.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank oliviarosehyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Oliviarosehyde,
Thank you for the review about our Citrus Heights Patong. We are glad you chose our hotel for your recent trip to Phuket. Thank you for your comments about good hotel facilities and service. Please accept our apologies about room service. Your comments have been addressed to the head of Food and Beverage Department in order to avoid similar situations in the future.
We do hope you will choose Citrus Heights Patong for your next visit to the Land of Smiles. If there is anything I can be helpful with, please send me email before placing the new booking – guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com
Best Regards and save trips,
Julia Taldykova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    172
    81
    19
    45
See reviews for
99
158
25
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice and large rooms. Although shoddy workmanship in some corners, but all and all modern. The bathtub was a welcome bonus for us honeymooners. Roof pool was great, had a lot of space and quite surprinsingy had almost no one there. The bar isn't open as such, but you can order drinks from the lobby bar.

On the last night we decided to order room service as we had done before. We ordered burgers, beef and chicken. Beef was good but... the chicken was raw. My wife noticed it early enough, thankfully. I took the plate straight downstairs and wanted to see the waiter and the chef. They looked at one another, not knowing what to do. The chef had the nerve to say that he can't see inside the chicken to see if it's cooked. Maybe he shouldn't be cooking chicken, then. We got our money back. I wanted to talk to someone in addition to the kitchen staff since I felt the situation wasn't resolved. I just wanted to say that I didn't want anything, I just wanted them to understand the severity of the situation. I got connected to the kitchen manager via telephone. I said what had happened and told that I just wanted him to know about it. I tried to explain that the worst case scenario is that a little kid eats the chicken, gets salmonella and the worst happens. I just got the feeling that nothing went through and the same will happen again. So, exercise healthy judgement when ordering. Could have been just a one time thing, although sometime it's all it takes.

The reception lady was great and very helpful although she was very busy. She spoke surprisingly good english and was always willing to aid us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piedr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Piedr0,
We really appreciate you taking the time and providing us candid feedback on your recent stay with us.
We would like to apologize for the situation happened with the room service. You can be sure that this is very important matter for us. I have shared your comments with the Head of Food and Beverage Department in order to take necessary steps to avoid similar situation in the future.
Thank you for mention of our nice modern rooms, great pool and good service.
We hope to welcome you back again in our Citrus Heights Patong.
Best Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

courteous staff. lost internet connection, they sent their IT technician to fix the problem right away. the road north/east of the hotel is undergoing major infrastructure works making walking very unpleasant and dangerous.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank dan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Dan d,

We were happy to accommodate you at our Citrus Heights Patong hotel. Thank you very much for choosing us to be your accommodation during your stay in Phuket. Thank you for your comments about our helpful staff. You are right about some inconveniences caused by road construction near the hotel. It will be finished soon, then our guests can reach the main shopping area in Patong in just 5 minutes.
We do hope that Phuket will be one of your favorite destinations and we are happy to welcome you back soon to our Citrus Heights Patong.

Happy holidays from all of us at Citrus Heights Patong.
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, initially booked deluxe rooms but since it was unavailable, we were given a free upgrade to the premium room! simply gorgeous and spacious! loved the fact tt it had a washing machine and a microwave with it. loved everything abt the rooms, the rooftop pool, and the friendly service. breakfast was adequate. it took abt 20min walk to get to patong beach but deres shuttle provided as well. will definitely consider coming bck to this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Zakelly,

Such a compliment for us! Thank you for this review and great rating. We are very happy to learn that you had great stay at our Premium Suite and enjoyed its facilities. Thank you for the mention of our friendly service, good breakfast and convenient location.
Please visit us again – our professional and friendly staff will make your stay in Citrus Heights Patong enjoyable and comfortable.


Happy holidays from all of us at Citrus Heights Patong.
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel was fantastic.. Very frindly service.. When we saw there was only 12 sunbeds on the roff we were concerned but there was always enough...The room was quite large and had all the you need....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Kenneth H,


Thank you for choosing Citrus Heights Patong and taking the time to share your recommendation. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We all look forward to the opportunity to welcome your future stays.


Happy holidays from all of us at Citrus Heights Patong.
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We are currently still at this place staying in two family rooms which has a living and 2 bedrooms . 4 things are worth a mentioning . This hotel has over 200 rooms but only one small lift that never arrives , my advice stay in lower levels so you can walk up and down through stairs . Family room living depressing due to not having any windows . New hotel but shoty workmanship through out . Breakfast area way too small to accommodate its guest . Now on positive site the staff are good, the hotel is new and location is ok . Room service is excellent . We will return back to this hotel but wanted to write this review to future guest so they are prepared .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmad n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Ahmad n,


Thank you very much for choosing our Citrus Heights Patong hotel and sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad to know, that you enjoyed our service and mentioned our helpful staff. We are boutique-style hotel and there are only 77 rooms, that is why it’s easier for us to take care about our valued guests.
We will be happy to welcome you back again in the near future. Please contact me directly prior placing a new booking, so I may see to it personally – guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com


Happy holidays from all of us at Citrus Heights Patong.
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The customer service was great and the room was clean compared to other hotels I checked in with on this trip.

However the locatiob was a bit far from patong beach and require costly taxi if you want to head out at night

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Leslie Y,


Thank you for choosing Citrus Heights Patong hotel for your recent trip to Phuket.
We really appreciate your comments about our great customer service and nice rooms. We are glad you had a pleasant overall stay with us. The location is 15 minutes’ walk to the beach and around 10 minutes to Jungceylon, but we also provide free scheduled shuttle service for our guest’s convenience.
Thank you for sharing the feedback and we hope you consider us for your next return to Phuket.

Happy holidays from all of us at Citrus Heights Patong.
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#85 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#50 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Property: The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Heights Patong Hotel and Suites located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing