We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Ranked #113 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
“nice and clean”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

we stay for 3 night with small kids, thus the washing machine was a hand-full equipment for us.
Our room was a big and conform one with a quiet surrounding thus my family was able to enjoy a good holidays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phey Long L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Phey Long L,
Thank you for choosing Citrus Heights hotel during your holiday with family. We are delighted to read that you had great time and enjoyed your comfortable room and its facilities. Our rooms with washing machine, fridge and microwave are always a great choice for families, group of friends or long-staying guests.
We really hope the Land of Smiles will be one of your favorite destinations and we are happy to welcome you back soon to our Citrus Heights Patong.
Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    177
    84
    21
    47
See reviews for
106
161
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

the staff of the citrus heights was really helpful and always smiling,,,, the stay at the hotel was comfortable and reasonable and the additional services provided were also good, the breakfast there was also good and a number of varieties were served to enjoy......... overall it was a pleasant stay for us....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnegi3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Dnegi3000,
We really appreciate you taking a time to share the experience on your stay in Citrus Heights Patong. Thank you very much for good rating! We are glad to know your stay was pleasant and comfortable.
We hope you will come and visit us again soon – we are always happy to provide exceptional service you truly deserve and let me know if you need any special arrangements, so we can make your stay even more memorable!
Warmest Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel room appeared nice on first inspection, however on a closer look you could see signs of wear and tear like long term mold in the shower, chipped corners on beds and tables, broken lights and a balcony door that could not be locked. Staff were very helpful and polite and breakfast was great. It was a fair 15-20 minute walk to the beach and even further if you preferred to walk the way that had a proper road and not a muddy alley.

Room Tip: Check when the shuttle buses to the beach come. The air conditioner outside makes drying clothes bor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank brismedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Brismedic,
Thank you for choosing Citrus Heights Patong for your recent holiday in Phuket and for the review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed our service and good breakfast. We also appreciate all your comments about our hotel facilities. We are very sorry if you had experience facing some defects in your room; usually our staff takes care about furniture’s renewal and repair room facilities on time.
It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Land of Smiles; we really hope you will choose Citrus Heights Patong for your next visit to Phuket.
If there is anything that I can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com

Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 7 nights.
The service from all staff members was great. They were all very helpful and polite.
Our room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast buffet every morning was good. Quite good selection of different foods. Loved the fresh fruits.
Wifi, tv and air conditioner all worked really well.
Our overall experience was very positive. Even though it was just the two of us we saw a lot of families and the young children seemed to love it.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends and family back in Australia.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDDalleNogare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear KDDalleNogare,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some candid feedback on your stay with us. It warms our hearts to know you enjoyed your stay at Citrus Heights Patong! Thank you for mention of our friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and good breakfast. We are glad that for your holiday with partner you chose our hotel and had pleasant overall experience.
Please come and visit us again, either with friends, family or your couple – we will make sure you have an amazing stay and exceptional service.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I and my partner were stayed for 3nights here. The room is clean, tidy and nice. The service also good. The staffs are polite and always assist to give us a direction even thought the security guard is good to help us get a tuk tuk in the raining day. (He walked in the raining to call the tuk tuk and just asked us to stand inside to avoid kiss by rain) We are appreciate the guard...thank you.
Citrus located at Nanoi Soi 8, walk distance from Junceylon is around 15 to 20 mins and will pass by Bangla Road & Patong Beach (depend which direction you choose). The way of walking will not be bored, because we can see a lots of shops and restaurants and a little roadside stall. For those interest for "Sweet lemon grass" massage shop, there is quite near from Citrus, that only take around for 5-10mins walking time.
For the buffet breakfast, the choice not much as compare to the big hotel, but there is already enough for us to pretty our stomach :). Citrus also offer the "Thai Cooking Class" that is perfect to us because i got chance to try my partner cooking (some more is first time). We are thank to Chef Tony that teaching and patient to guide us to cook the thai foods. My partner really love the session and the professional guide by Chef Tony.
The room are big and clean, just the bed is too soft, believe that the spring had spoil for one side (left hand side) but we still can slept tight haha...
Overall i love this hotel and service. Wish to visit again. Thanks for Citrus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Chen83,
Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor and sharing your great experience on your stay in Citrus Heights Patong! We are so much happy to be able to provide you exceptional stay and great service.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your days in Patong beach as well. Our hotel does provide opportune location, which easily allows our guest to travel around, have good shopping, sightseeing and enjoy all the things Patong has to offer.
I have gladly shared your comments with our Chef Tony. Thai Cooking Class is very popular among our foreign guests, we are very pleased you had great day and enjoyed your new experience cooking Thai food.
Please feel free to contact us directly for any assistance you may have prior placing a new booking thus making your stay with us even more memorable.
Thank you once again, we really hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel was beyond my expectations! Easy access to public transportation, near to beach and restaurants! There's a lot of short cut from the hotel to everywhere! Even to Kata beach only takes me 5-10 minutes! You can rent a bike at a guest house that's beside the hotel, and it's just only 10 seconds walking distance! Can try to bargain with them, 200 bahts per day! ;) it's consider cheap! This hotel provide fast Internet and nice breakfast! Their staffs are good and efficient! Nice smile and do works fast, check in and out are just in a minute! Anyway, I was happy to stay here for 2 nights! ;)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackyMong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear JackyMong,
Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to know that you had a really good stay in our Citrus Heights Patong! I will transfer your compliments to our staff – it’s very important to us to know that you enjoyed our service, and of course we are always glad to hear praise from our guests.
It was truly a pleasure hosting you on your recent visit to Phuket, we very much look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I book in 23 Nov. now still stay in here till 26 Nov. we family of 2 adult 2 kids stay 2nd floor, we request high floor but not available, but our room at 2nd floor is very nice too with branded washing machine....I love the washing machine, my son love the oven my husband love the free wifi here, lobby and 2nd floor wifi powerful. very nice sleep last night.fantastic room.instruction note in room very clear. I visit the roof top swimming pool last night, look wonderful but raining day, hopefully this 2 day good weathercan swim at the pool. now eating breakfast, wow Nice display n delicious food. so fast I can see most visitor here are euro people only we are Chinese. later we will take the hotel free bus to shopping. provider 4 times schedule per day go and return. will update again....

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanni77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Yanni77,
We wish that you had more time to spend with us in Phuket. We are happy that you chose our Deluxe room for your family and that you liked our amenities. I appreciate the mention of our beautiful pool and we do hope you had chance to swim and relax there during your last days in our Citrus Heights Patong! Thanks for staying with us and sharing your pleasant experience!
Please visit us again and feel free to contact us directly for any assistance you may have prior placing a new booking thus making your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind Regards & Best Wishes,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#86 of 321 in Patong
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#73 of 321 in Patong
337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#88 of 321 in Patong
521 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Property: The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Heights Patong Hotel and Suites located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing