We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Ranked #129 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel is really good given the price range and excellent services. Staffs are friendly and always greet the guests wherever they are. They are helpful with solving my problems too.

The room was fantastic and great layout and interior. Cozy and clean. Won't mind lazing in the room the entire day.

Like the rest of the feedbacks, location wasn't really great but fortunately shuttle bus services is provided. Though would suggest to insert one more shuttle trip at around 5 or 6 pm to Jungceylon as its near dinner time and visitors might like to travel down the mall for meals etc.
711 is just around the corner which is very convinient.

Overall, stay was excellent at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welson_Lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Welson,

We thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind suggestion.
We are more than happy to know that your stay was an enjoyable one.
Looking forward to your return to Citrus Heights hotel - Phuket.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 483 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Book this hotel after reading the review. True...it is clean, big room and good breakfast also. Everything was fine until I extend my checkout due to late flight. I inform the front desk duty person the night before and he had nothed down in their computer system. But somehow the next day duty personnal didn't even know it. The next day after I return back to the hotel much later after the original check out time...I even go to the front desk to inform them...but no one tell me my room key had expiry. It only after I went to my room and can't get in that I found what had happened. They should have let me know or update my room key well in advance after I inform them on the extention stay.
It show that the staff didn't check on the update in their computer system even my original checkout time had expiry. This hotel staff need more training..and must take note on whatever change or check with the guest..especially after the check out time expired.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AloSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Alo,

We appreciate your kind review and your recent stay at Citrus Heights hotel.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the room key card. The issue has been instructed to our staff to be more attentive and to correctly update its data.
We look forwards to your return on your next holidays to Phuket.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Memorable time @ citrus heights . Nice hotel very near to patong beach n junk Ceylon mall . Our rooms were clean . The reception was warm . Shuttle service was available for local drop . Swimming pool was clean . We enjoyed the trip .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Mouttouprebagar... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Sir / Madame,

We thank you very much for your recent stay and have learnt that your stay was enjoyable.

We look forward to your return at Citrus Heights hotel on your next visit to Phuket.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very recently me and my friends were in Phuket, a vacation booked through D'pauls Tours and Travels from Delhi, India. The hotel that they had booked for us was Citrus Heights, Though not at a very good location, the hotel is made comfortably close to Patong Beach, the main hangout Zone of Patong. We had book for 6 persons and so as per the package had to be allotted 3 bedrooms. We requested the manager on duty and he was helpful enough to upgrade our room to a suite which had two rooms attached with a living room and a Kitchenette . A very good room and with very good service. The hospitality of the hotel is excellent. I didn't like the breakfast as it was most ordinary but still it was respectable and comfortably served. The room service is good and the house cleaning staff is prompt. I will like to congratulate D'pauls on choosing such a good hotel in their package and making our vacation delightful.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view. Rooms toward the end of the hotel will have a better view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Ashri Manish,

We appreciate your kind review and it is our pleasure to having you and your friends stay with us.
Your comments will be shared to our staff to encourage them to provide even greater service to meet guest satisfaction.

Last but not least, we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed for a very very comfortable 6 nights from 10th - 16th April 2013.

Unlike other reviews, location was not too bad. Most taxi drivers do know where it is but if they dont the hotel provides all guests with a card sized map which you can show the drivers. Take it with you.

Yes there's construction ongoing along the road to Jungceylon but its not too near the hotel itself. If you dont wanna walk along the road where the constructions are, you can always take the hotel shuttle which operates 4 times daily.

Breakfast was quite well spread considering the small size of the hotel restaurant. We had dinner there on our 2nd night and we loved it! Even my picky husband agreed that the carbonara and spicy basil chicken with rice were simply delicious!

Staff were helpful and friendly (even the housekeeping ladies were sweet!), and could understand simple english - unlike some reviews that said they couldnt. Given that its not easy to understand different accents perhaps if they dont seem to understand you, you could try to speak slower?

Room was well lit, very cosy and quiet once all doors and windows were closed so we were very well rested. The extra large bed was HUGE and COMFY! Only setback about the room was the view - our balcony was facing another hotel's room balconies... which meant we had to keep our balcony curtains closed most of the time. I would have liked to be able to allow natural lighting into the room more often, but thats alright. Did I mention that we were given a corner room? From what I saw on the floor plan behind the door, my room looked a metre wider than the other superior rooms (YAY!).

Hotel rooftop pool didnt have much of a view either, but it was clean and well maintained.

Though it rained almost every other day during our trip, our hotel room was so cosy that we didnt mind bunking in for a day or two.

Anyway, thank you for making our holiday so close to perfect! Look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnet Mae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Madame,

We thank you very much for your recent stay at Citrus Heights during Songkran festival which it is Thai New Year and appreciate your valued review.

The hotel is considerably a small size with larger room , providing amenities needed for guest's convenience. Staying with us is a touch of personalized service and homy style.

We look forward to welcome you back to Citrus Heights Hotel.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Cool Friendly staff are always very helpful, Nice rooftop pool that gives you a good view of patong beach/city. Good AIr Con & Wifi. Only 10 min walk to beach when you turn left. Perfect Hotel if you hire a scooter to check out the southern beaches. Proper Thai food & restaurants around give much better value than the Bangla Vegas strip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Dale,

Thank you very much for your kind review and recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you had a good time in Phuket and looking forward to your return on your next holidays.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

we stayed here for six nights we had a deluxe mountain view room it was great really close to everything the room was great nice really cold air conditioning, beds were good and plenty of hot water. it was nice a quiet as well. walking distance to the shopping centres and town. the service was great nothing was to much trouble breakfast was good as well. it had a washing machine/dyer in there so was good to do some washing and not have to send it out. would stay there again was very clean and tidy and house keeping did a great everyday

Room Tip: get a higher floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Kevin,

We thank you very much for your recent stay and your kind review of our hotel.

The hotel features different room category with modern comfort and large room which you experienced. One of our mission is guest satisfaction and happiness during the entire stay.

Mr. Kevin, we look forward to welcoming you back to Citrus Heights.

Kindest regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#95 of 328 in Patong
470 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#76 of 328 in Patong
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#58 of 328 in Patong
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $25 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Heights Patong Hotel and Suites located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing