We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Ranked #126 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Mumbai
1 review
“value for money”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

good hotel with nice staff and latest ameneties. pool is also very good,clean and well taken care of.a little far away from the beach. the hotel staff though very helping does not have very good knowledge of english.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Pankaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Pankaj,

We thank you very much for your recent stay and hope that your stay was an enjoyable one.
We do appreciate your valued comment which will be further improved for our staff.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Citrus Heights Patong - Phuket.

Best regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    173
    83
    21
    46
See reviews for
102
161
25
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Staying at Citrus Heights for four days in a 2 bedroom suite was an extremely delightful experience.The suite is nicely furnished with all required amenities.I have read some reviews of the Hotel with adverse comments about Wi Fi reception.........I found the Wi Fi great.A pleasant and quiet hotel with responsive staff.I do look forward to staying here again

Room Tip: A two bedroom suite is great for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Rajan,

Thank you very much for your stay at Citrus Heights Patong - Phuket
We appreciate your kind review and delighted you had an enjoyable stay.

Our staff and I look forward to your return to Citrus Heights Patong.

With kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My family stayed in a two-bedroom suite in Feb 2013. The room is large and clean. The hotel staffs speak OK English. The most impressive activities taken in this hotel is our dinner on Feb 02, 2013. This is because we went out fishing by a chartered fishing boat. We caught some fishes and we had the chefs helping us to cook the fish. It was a delicious and wonderful dinner.
The restaurant staff called Somsak was so helpful to have us to have the chance to discuss with the chefs who are Teerayuth, Somrvdec and Vdumsak. They were so helpful and sincere to help
us to have a wonderful and enjoyable dinner. Also, we only spent about 900 baht for a dinner for
4 and that is really a good bargain compared to a local restaurant which average costs about 1,500 baht for a dinner for 4 person. What a good bargain. Once again, we want to thank you those persons that I have mentioned in this writting.

Room Tip: two bed-room suite is a real bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank May Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your recent stay at Citrus Heights in Phuket.

We are happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one with the assistance of our Kitchen team. This is a personal service and feel extraordinary. We look forward to your return to Phuket.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked it based on price but I think it's better to pay that bit more for a good location. There wasn't as much around the area, it's probably a 7-10 minute drive from bangla road. Very new and the bed was amazingly comfy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,

We thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel and your recent stay in Phuket.
We are trying our best to provide satisfaction and comfort while staying at Citrus Heights Patong.
As you have explored Patong area which is one of the well known holiday destination. There is a big change and as well as new properties to meet demand of visitors year round. Certainly, we are one of those.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Phuket.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel certainly shouldn't have the 4 star rating it has as there are many nicer places to stay. The location of this hotel is great as it is a bit out of Patong but still within walking distance. The service is poor and the staff barely speak English and are very rude! They wouldnt even order us a taxi! Breakfast is a big let down as there is limited options available. No poached eggs only fried or scrambled and no bacon!! The restaurant is small and it gets crowded easy if everyone decides to go to breakfast at once! People are rude and push in front but the staff don't say anything they just let them do it! The wifi in the hotel is crap and it is always cutting out. There is a lot of construction going on around the hotel so if you want a sleep in think again! The pool is small and closes at 7pm which is stupid as people like to go for a swim after shopping at night. There is no where near enough sunbeds and you have to get there early if you want one. There is a bar next to the pool but never anyone there to serve you a drink.
The beds are hard as a rock and you will not be allowed an extra pillow or top sheet as we requested. Apart from that the rooms are clean and the cleaners should be praised. I left them a tip when we left I hope it went to them! There are much better places to stay, with staff that will go the extra mile. Do not bother here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Erode, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My group of 8 Pax had stayed in 3 rooms at Citrus Heights, Patong. All went on well but while check out, the reception staff had cheated us. During check out the house keeping staff checked out the consumables and said some items kept in the room were consumed. We accompanied to that particular room and found it was available. Then before we came to the second room by elevator, the same staff rushed by steps to other rooms before us and hid some items and said it was missing. What a game they played?

We asked for the Hotel Manager to Come but the reception staff refused to call him saying that it was early (7.30 am) and cant be disturbed. When some guests faces problems and if the concerned official cannot be contacted even through phone, what is the point of staying in such hotel? There are infinite no of hotels to be selected and to be stayed.

Since we had to rush to airport we didnt have time to prove our case OR argue with them. At last we payed the bill for unconsumed items and came out.

So, fellow travelers, who go through my review .... BEWARE

Room Tip: I do not suggest this for others
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramgopalErode_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just checked in. Our booking had been canceled by no fault of our own. They haven't offered us anything for the massive inconvenience that they have cause, apart from trying to charge us extra for the replacement rooms. And they didn't apologize. Not looking forward to swapping rooms twice again during our stay... Ill update the review if its rectified...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Zukand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Mr.Dino Zukan

Thank you very much for your recent stay.
Further to your room reservation with us , we had sent e-mail to you on 15 Jan. and 17 Jan.,2013 addressed to Ms. Casey Armstrong as per our record. Due to the process of your credit card provided was shown invalid. Therefore, the reservation could not be secured nor guaranteed. Thus, we had to cancel your reservation.

Upon your arrival to the hotel , your reservation was not appeared in our system for the active reservation. The Manager who was taking care of your party was explaining for this issue. He also offered the available rooms at that time with your acceptance which you did not want to move to the previous room category as originally booked.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#85 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#51 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Property: The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Heights Patong Hotel and Suites located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing