We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price but n”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Ranked #125 of 328 Hotels in Patong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good price but n”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked it based on price but I think it's better to pay that bit more for a good location. There wasn't as much around the area, it's probably a 7-10 minute drive from bangla road. Very new and the bed was amazingly comfy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sir / Madame,

We thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel and your recent stay in Phuket.
We are trying our best to provide satisfaction and comfort while staying at Citrus Heights Patong.
As you have explored Patong area which is one of the well known holiday destination. There is a big change and as well as new properties to meet demand of visitors year round. Certainly, we are one of those.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Phuket.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    179
    85
    23
    47
See reviews for
109
162
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel certainly shouldn't have the 4 star rating it has as there are many nicer places to stay. The location of this hotel is great as it is a bit out of Patong but still within walking distance. The service is poor and the staff barely speak English and are very rude! They wouldnt even order us a taxi! Breakfast is a big let down as there is limited options available. No poached eggs only fried or scrambled and no bacon!! The restaurant is small and it gets crowded easy if everyone decides to go to breakfast at once! People are rude and push in front but the staff don't say anything they just let them do it! The wifi in the hotel is crap and it is always cutting out. There is a lot of construction going on around the hotel so if you want a sleep in think again! The pool is small and closes at 7pm which is stupid as people like to go for a swim after shopping at night. There is no where near enough sunbeds and you have to get there early if you want one. There is a bar next to the pool but never anyone there to serve you a drink.
The beds are hard as a rock and you will not be allowed an extra pillow or top sheet as we requested. Apart from that the rooms are clean and the cleaners should be praised. I left them a tip when we left I hope it went to them! There are much better places to stay, with staff that will go the extra mile. Do not bother here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Erode, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My group of 8 Pax had stayed in 3 rooms at Citrus Heights, Patong. All went on well but while check out, the reception staff had cheated us. During check out the house keeping staff checked out the consumables and said some items kept in the room were consumed. We accompanied to that particular room and found it was available. Then before we came to the second room by elevator, the same staff rushed by steps to other rooms before us and hid some items and said it was missing. What a game they played?

We asked for the Hotel Manager to Come but the reception staff refused to call him saying that it was early (7.30 am) and cant be disturbed. When some guests faces problems and if the concerned official cannot be contacted even through phone, what is the point of staying in such hotel? There are infinite no of hotels to be selected and to be stayed.

Since we had to rush to airport we didnt have time to prove our case OR argue with them. At last we payed the bill for unconsumed items and came out.

So, fellow travelers, who go through my review .... BEWARE

Room Tip: I do not suggest this for others
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramgopalErode_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just checked in. Our booking had been canceled by no fault of our own. They haven't offered us anything for the massive inconvenience that they have cause, apart from trying to charge us extra for the replacement rooms. And they didn't apologize. Not looking forward to swapping rooms twice again during our stay... Ill update the review if its rectified...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Zukand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Mr.Dino Zukan

Thank you very much for your recent stay.
Further to your room reservation with us , we had sent e-mail to you on 15 Jan. and 17 Jan.,2013 addressed to Ms. Casey Armstrong as per our record. Due to the process of your credit card provided was shown invalid. Therefore, the reservation could not be secured nor guaranteed. Thus, we had to cancel your reservation.

Upon your arrival to the hotel , your reservation was not appeared in our system for the active reservation. The Manager who was taking care of your party was explaining for this issue. He also offered the available rooms at that time with your acceptance which you did not want to move to the previous room category as originally booked.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hedland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel is in a great location, 10min walk to Jungceylon Shopping Centre, nice restaurants in walking distance.
Would have been nice to have the pool bar operating, pool area is very dangerous as the tiles are very very slippery when wet, housekeeping was a little poor not changing pool towels daily as advertised in room.
Wifi service was very patchy and breakfast choice very limited.
Room was good size but corridors very noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bakerbunch35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 29th December 2012 for three nights.This hotel is far away from beach and main Patong market.Service is very poor. Staff is highly untrained and uncooperative.Even small things like power adapter is not available at front desk.They are rude with unprofessional attitude.Wi Fi is not working. Breakfast is extremely poor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naren992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Naren,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and appreciate your review.
We have shared your review with our staff concerned for further improvement.
The hotel provides shuttle service to the beach and shopping complex on a daily basis, while some guests prefer to explore Patong area by themselves. Wi-fi service is available in guestrooms and also at lobby lounge.

We wish you a Happy New Year 2013 and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the service is very good. The breakfast was nice too. The pool was good and I really would stay here again. The beds were nice and the bathroom had all the required amenities. I and my family had a fun stay here. There is a family mart right next to the hotel and lots of restaurants too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Citrus Heights Patong for your recent stay in Phuket.

We appreciate your valued time to write us a review in tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family to Phuket. May we wish you and your family for the prosperous year 2013.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#88 of 328 in Patong
466 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#68 of 328 in Patong
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#72 of 328 in Patong
558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Property: The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Heights Patong Hotel and Suites located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing