We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay, You have better options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Ranked #123 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dont stay, You have better options”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 29th December 2012 for three nights.This hotel is far away from beach and main Patong market.Service is very poor. Staff is highly untrained and uncooperative.Even small things like power adapter is not available at front desk.They are rude with unprofessional attitude.Wi Fi is not working. Breakfast is extremely poor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naren992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Naren,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and appreciate your review.
We have shared your review with our staff concerned for further improvement.
The hotel provides shuttle service to the beach and shopping complex on a daily basis, while some guests prefer to explore Patong area by themselves. Wi-fi service is available in guestrooms and also at lobby lounge.

We wish you a Happy New Year 2013 and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    178
    85
    21
    47
See reviews for
106
162
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the service is very good. The breakfast was nice too. The pool was good and I really would stay here again. The beds were nice and the bathroom had all the required amenities. I and my family had a fun stay here. There is a family mart right next to the hotel and lots of restaurants too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Citrus Heights Patong for your recent stay in Phuket.

We appreciate your valued time to write us a review in tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that your stay was an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family to Phuket. May we wish you and your family for the prosperous year 2013.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

we went to this hotel in March 2012 for our honeymoon... it was a wonderful stay and the staff was very friendly.. :) i will certainly stay der on my second visit to Phuket ... Bangla street and jungceylon and jst 10 mins walk .. breakfast served is very gud...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank priya_rulz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Priya,

Thank you very much for staying at Citrus Heights Patong in Phuket.

We are pleased to hear that you like Phuket and had a wonderful stay. A lot of visitors keep coming back to Phuket which we know that you are one of them.
May we wish you all the best for the prosperity for the Year 2013. looking forward to your return to Phuket.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just checked out from Citrus Heights. The hotel has modern stylish rooms with all necessary amenities including bath tub as standard inclusion.

The room was fabulous and i cant complain of anything just that the internet keeps on breaking in between. Works in some parts of the room (Room Specific - 711).

Shuttle is provided at regular intervals and pickup/dropoff service from/to airport is offered which we used and is recommended for a decent price of 800 THB.

Closeness to Attactions: Jungcylon, Patong Beach and Bangla Road are the most famous attractions in patong area. All three are quite close to the hotel (5-10 minutes taxi) but sadly you cant walk to either. You can do a round if you are an athlete but walking to closest jungcylon is good 15-20 minutes on a struggling road messed up with new constructions.

Helpful Tip: This is a new property and locals know less of it. So you must carry hotel's card or you will struggle with taxi on your way back as taxi drivers dont understand the accent 'citrus' as we normally say it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Mr. GD87

Thank you very much for your recent stay and your review of the hotel.

The hotel is actually 9 months in operations and is acquainted by some people of Patong area as well as taxi drivers. There are some constructions in Patong area for its development and sometimes caused inconvenience. The internet is from time to time not stable, due to weather condition.

It is our pleasure to have you staying with us and looking forward to welcome you back to Citrus heights Patong and its partial new look of Patong town.

Kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed for 8 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. Nice, clean, modern hotel. Staff were very helpful. Room cleaned spotless every day. Location an easy 15 min walk to the beach or Jungcelyon shopping mall or 10 min to OTOP market. Good variety of asian and western food at the breakfast buffet which was included in the price. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossmck65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Mr.Ross,

We appreciate your valued comment. Citrus Heights Patong is a new and cozy hotel. Our team has been trying to provide the better service to reach guests expectation and satisfaction. Food and beverage kitchen / service staff are performing their role to the preference of our guests.

We thank you very much for your stay with us and hope that you had a plesant memory while staying in Phuket. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family for your next trip to Phuket.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I liked this place, I will stay here again....but this is a new hotel still trying to work out some of the small things. I reserved a mountain view room, it was just like the picture w/o the rugs, fruit bowl, and little additions. All the big pieces were there, just the little touches were missing.

The room service was quick and responsive (though the restaurant require a min. 30 minutes for any order). Again, the room service missed the little things, I had to call down for the salt&pepper, ketchup, etc.

The staff was friendly, but again, it was the little things that they need to focus. I asked to reserve a car (reasonably priced at 800baht). They forgot, but car a taxi, which ended up being cheaper, 700baht, so I didn't mind.

Again, I will stay here again, the staff is friendly and eager to help

Room Tip: just remember you have to ask for the little things, the staff is friendly and will help out, but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bodapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mr. Bodapa,

We thank you very much for your recent stay with us and have learnt that you like our hotel.

All of our rooms are spacious to meet your comfort that you have experienced. The fare for the car to the airport is set from the transportation company. Meanwhile, another for private car can be negotiated. We appreciate your kind comment and please rest assured that the little touchs will be improved.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Phuket.

With kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luleå, sweden
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I booked a deluxe mountain view for 10 nights in Citrus height. Very large and airy rooms with good furniture and comfortable bed.This room has a large refrigerator and a washing machine that has a drier. It was an incredibly nice hotel with wonderful staff. Very helpful. Good breakfast and food in the restaurant. Here I will book again next time I come to visit.
Thanks to all at the hotel for a lovely stay from Peter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Mr. Peter Lip,

It was indeed a great pleasure to have you staying with us for 10 nights with a memorable experience at our new hotel.

The rooms are elaborately designed to meet your comfort and homely ambience. Guests are enjoying their breakfast with sometimes special request for their favorite breakfast. We very much appreciate your valued comment and looking forward to your return to Citrus Heights Patong.

With kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#81 of 322 in Patong
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#87 of 322 in Patong
458 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#75 of 322 in Patong
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspira Prime Patong
Aspira Prime Patong
#63 of 322 in Patong
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Property: The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Heights Patong Hotel and Suites located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing