We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Priceline
$31
View deal
Trip.com
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/06/21
Hotels.com$31
ZenHotels.com
Travelocity$31
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
211
194
105
28
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
211
194
105
28
60
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 598 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've booked this hotel after looking at the reviews from tripadvisor.

We are a group of 6 adults with a baby staying in a family suite. We had a hard time locating this hotel, even with the hotel address, and it's hard to get wifi in phuket, we have spend more than hour to get to this hotel after arriving patong.

When checking in, they noticed we have more than 4 person and insisted us to pay for extra beds for 2 persons. And the price is firm even we tell them we don't need extra bed, extra person=extra charge! So anyway we have to take the extra bed.....

The room has free wifi and overall spacious, clean and tidy with a microwave and washing machine with dryer. Toilet without window. And breakfast is the best food I had in Phuket.

However, we suspected our room is haunted. On the very day we checked in, while sleeping one of my friend was being tickle at his lower part, it's horrible as 2 others were just sitting next to him when the incident happened! And my baby who has been traveling a lot since 2 months old, was crying her heart out every time we stepped into the master bathroom to shower her, which never happened when we stayed in other hotels. And those who slept in the extra beds in living room can hear sound like falling items to the floor during night time.

When we were leaving, I've used the laundry bag provided in the room to pack my dirty clothes. As per our knowledge, laundry bags provided are FOC in all the hotel we stayed before. However were being told when checking out, a small spoon and 2 laundry bag (lolli bag - that's how they call it) were missing. We can't recall where the spoon gone, so we paid for it - 50Bath. And I dig out the laundry bag and return them, asking what is the laundry bag for, since the washing machine is already provided in the room. They told us that the laundry bag IS FOR THEIR OWN USE!!! If we would like to take it, they will gladly sell it off at 200Bath per pc!

As a lesson, we would stay in a larger chained hotel to have better quality of service rather than staying in small boutique-like hotel which is so calculative!!!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wecindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Madame,

I thank you very much for your recent stay and being accommodated in a family suite which is mostly requested and occupied by our guests who come with family or party.

As being new hotel of Patong area, many taxi drivers know our location , but certainly some are not acquainted with our name. Most of them will call us for its direction and location.
The family suite with 2 bedrooms are comfortably designed for staying for 4 adults and/or plus a child with existing bed. The cloth laundry bags are most liked by our guests , while the plastic one is free of charge.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our staff and I are looking forward to your return on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

we were a group of friends and stayed in the family suite as well as the couple room . The hotel is wonderful with a swimming pool on the roof. The rooms were very clean ,huge and a great ambience and very well mainteined for the money. The mountain view from the rooms is not that great and food service is not available at all hours of the night. The location is close by to some good eating joints and the hotel is 15 mins walk from the patong beach. The staff are friendly and they provide information at all hours . However for the tours of phiphi island or fantasea , it's cheaper if you step outside and find tour operators who woul give you at a lower cost rather than take it at the hotel. The buffet breakfast spread is lavish .

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 803shivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Mr. Shiv Kumar ,

It is indeed our pleasure to welcome you and have learnt that you had a pleasant stay with our new hotel. Swimming pool and sun deck on rooftop feature a great view of picturesque Patong town and its nature. Our chef and his team are ready to provide superb vegetarian breakfast as per guest's request.

Staying in a cozy hotel would give you a different experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is comfortable and new. It is about 15 minutes walk from the nearest shopping mall Jungceylon but the bad thing is that there's no proper road for pedestrian which made walking difficult especially on rainy days. There are construction sites along the road which is not easy for walking. I was trying to find tuktuk but it costs 200baht for just 2-minute drive, which is not cheap in turn.

I booked a superior room. The room is spacious, but room lighting is not enough. There is a handheld shower and an overhead one but without a door - which will make the whole bathroom wet after shower. The window is facing the nearby building (although I'm already staying on 7/F) so there is no view at all. Better to pay a bit more for the mountain view room.

Breakfast is provided but don't have wide variety - it's acceptable given the hotel rate is so low. Overall I am impressed for the unbeatable price. I'd recommend to those who are looking for hotel with basic facilities.

Room tip: Pay a little more for a mountain view room.. Superior room has no view at all even on higher floors..
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen880989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Sir,

First of all, we thank you very much for your recent stay at Citrus Heights Patong in Phuket.
We valued your kind comments regarding to bathroom and the buffet breakfast which will be corrected to the pleasure of our guests. As per our courtesy, our staff and the kitchen team are more than happy to serve you better for the breakfast as we were occasionally asked by our guests to go a bit extra miles.

To have a new picture of Patong town and its infrastructure, it is understood that Patong area has been developed and invested by local authorities and investors which will sometime caused the inconvenience to tourists. The minimum charge for tuk tuk ( local taxi ) is approximately THB.200 and the fare depends on the distance. Nevertheless, our daily shuttle service would be an advantage for your enjoyment.

We look forward to welcoming you and your freinds to Citrus Heights Patong or Citin Plaza Patong our sister hotel.

With kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stay in 2br family suite for 1 night. Rooms are big & tidy. No window in the restroom. If u closed the bed room's door and off the light, nothing to can see. Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom but guest room without. Toilet door without lock. Overall, rooms are good. Roof top swimming is enough, views are good, can see a little of Patong Sea. Breakfast choice is enough, they use butter for the eggs, very tasty. Reception, PC and Breakfast areas are well decorated. We're surprised for a compliementary birthday cake at mid-night 2 o'clock after our check-in. A family mart is just right at the corner. Hotel sign should stand clearly at the main road. Overall, this hotel is worth for money.

Room tip: 2br family suite - guest room without ensuite bathroom, the share bathroom/toilet without lock
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardWong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Mr. Wong,

We thank you for your stay and hope you and the family had a good time in Phuket.
We appreciated your kind comment for our palatable breakfast and its decoration. Our chef and the team provides daily menu for buffet breakfast to the satisfaction of our guests. Providing birthday cake is our hospitality as well as a surprise for staying at Citrus Heights Patong.
We are in the process of installation of new hotel signage that will be bigger size and obviously noticed from main road.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family on your next visit to Phuket.

Kindest regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife during august 2012. The hotel is very new , very few staff and the location is not impressive. The rooms were ofcourse new and clean , but quiet difficult to understand the concept. Room service is very limited and so is the food variety. This could be good place for solo travellers.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Mr.Kunal,

We thank you very much for your recent stay at Citrus Heights Patong in Phuket , Thailand.
We appreciate your valued comments which will be further improved by our new Executive Chef who is just joining our hotel. Since the hotel is new for its operation with new management team that will focus for its facilities and ambience to the convenience of our guests and feel it at home.

We look forward to your return on your next trip to Phuket.

With kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews