We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, spacious economical but amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Ranked #125 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New, spacious economical but amazing service”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After viewing around 500 hotels, this one finally made the cut for us coz of it's economical prices,close to the beach, spacious room, new hence very clean and amazing swimming pool. The rooftop swimming pool is a luxury given the price we paid. The rooms wer huge and cozy. The bathrooms were also spacious and elegant. We are pure vegetarians and hence breakfast spread was not our fav thing here but we spoke to the manager and he got veg fried rice and Veg stir fry specially made for us with no extra cost. We were a family of 5 and all of us had an amazing exp.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rikta_sethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Ms. Rikta Sethi,

We are delighted to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and your preferred vegetarian breakfast which was well served by the kitchen team.

We look forward to welcome you or your friends who are coming to Phuket. We thank you very much for staying at Citrus Heights Patong.

Kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    179
    85
    23
    47
See reviews for
109
162
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've booked this hotel after looking at the reviews from tripadvisor.

We are a group of 6 adults with a baby staying in a family suite. We had a hard time locating this hotel, even with the hotel address, and it's hard to get wifi in phuket, we have spend more than hour to get to this hotel after arriving patong.

When checking in, they noticed we have more than 4 person and insisted us to pay for extra beds for 2 persons. And the price is firm even we tell them we don't need extra bed, extra person=extra charge! So anyway we have to take the extra bed.....

The room has free wifi and overall spacious, clean and tidy with a microwave and washing machine with dryer. Toilet without window. And breakfast is the best food I had in Phuket.

However, we suspected our room is haunted. On the very day we checked in, while sleeping one of my friend was being tickle at his lower part, it's horrible as 2 others were just sitting next to him when the incident happened! And my baby who has been traveling a lot since 2 months old, was crying her heart out every time we stepped into the master bathroom to shower her, which never happened when we stayed in other hotels. And those who slept in the extra beds in living room can hear sound like falling items to the floor during night time.

When we were leaving, I've used the laundry bag provided in the room to pack my dirty clothes. As per our knowledge, laundry bags provided are FOC in all the hotel we stayed before. However were being told when checking out, a small spoon and 2 laundry bag (lolli bag - that's how they call it) were missing. We can't recall where the spoon gone, so we paid for it - 50Bath. And I dig out the laundry bag and return them, asking what is the laundry bag for, since the washing machine is already provided in the room. They told us that the laundry bag IS FOR THEIR OWN USE!!! If we would like to take it, they will gladly sell it off at 200Bath per pc!

As a lesson, we would stay in a larger chained hotel to have better quality of service rather than staying in small boutique-like hotel which is so calculative!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wecindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Madame,

I thank you very much for your recent stay and being accommodated in a family suite which is mostly requested and occupied by our guests who come with family or party.

As being new hotel of Patong area, many taxi drivers know our location , but certainly some are not acquainted with our name. Most of them will call us for its direction and location.
The family suite with 2 bedrooms are comfortably designed for staying for 4 adults and/or plus a child with existing bed. The cloth laundry bags are most liked by our guests , while the plastic one is free of charge.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our staff and I are looking forward to your return on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

we were a group of friends and stayed in the family suite as well as the couple room . The hotel is wonderful with a swimming pool on the roof. The rooms were very clean ,huge and a great ambience and very well mainteined for the money. The mountain view from the rooms is not that great and food service is not available at all hours of the night. The location is close by to some good eating joints and the hotel is 15 mins walk from the patong beach. The staff are friendly and they provide information at all hours . However for the tours of phiphi island or fantasea , it's cheaper if you step outside and find tour operators who woul give you at a lower cost rather than take it at the hotel. The buffet breakfast spread is lavish .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 803shivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Shiv Kumar ,

It is indeed our pleasure to welcome you and have learnt that you had a pleasant stay with our new hotel. Swimming pool and sun deck on rooftop feature a great view of picturesque Patong town and its nature. Our chef and his team are ready to provide superb vegetarian breakfast as per guest's request.

Staying in a cozy hotel would give you a different experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is comfortable and new. It is about 15 minutes walk from the nearest shopping mall Jungceylon but the bad thing is that there's no proper road for pedestrian which made walking difficult especially on rainy days. There are construction sites along the road which is not easy for walking. I was trying to find tuktuk but it costs 200baht for just 2-minute drive, which is not cheap in turn.

I booked a superior room. The room is spacious, but room lighting is not enough. There is a handheld shower and an overhead one but without a door - which will make the whole bathroom wet after shower. The window is facing the nearby building (although I'm already staying on 7/F) so there is no view at all. Better to pay a bit more for the mountain view room.

Breakfast is provided but don't have wide variety - it's acceptable given the hotel rate is so low. Overall I am impressed for the unbeatable price. I'd recommend to those who are looking for hotel with basic facilities.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a mountain view room.. Superior room has no view at all even on higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halenhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, we thank you very much for your recent stay at Citrus Heights Patong in Phuket.
We valued your kind comments regarding to bathroom and the buffet breakfast which will be corrected to the pleasure of our guests. As per our courtesy, our staff and the kitchen team are more than happy to serve you better for the breakfast as we were occasionally asked by our guests to go a bit extra miles.

To have a new picture of Patong town and its infrastructure, it is understood that Patong area has been developed and invested by local authorities and investors which will sometime caused the inconvenience to tourists. The minimum charge for tuk tuk ( local taxi ) is approximately THB.200 and the fare depends on the distance. Nevertheless, our daily shuttle service would be an advantage for your enjoyment.

We look forward to welcoming you and your freinds to Citrus Heights Patong or Citin Plaza Patong our sister hotel.

With kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay in 2br family suite for 1 night. Rooms are big & tidy. No window in the restroom. If u closed the bed room's door and off the light, nothing to can see. Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom but guest room without. Toilet door without lock. Overall, rooms are good. Roof top swimming is enough, views are good, can see a little of Patong Sea. Breakfast choice is enough, they use butter for the eggs, very tasty. Reception, PC and Breakfast areas are well decorated. We're surprised for a compliementary birthday cake at mid-night 2 o'clock after our check-in. A family mart is just right at the corner. Hotel sign should stand clearly at the main road. Overall, this hotel is worth for money.

Room Tip: 2br family suite - guest room without ensuite bathroom, the share bathroom/toilet without lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardWong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mr. Wong,

We thank you for your stay and hope you and the family had a good time in Phuket.
We appreciated your kind comment for our palatable breakfast and its decoration. Our chef and the team provides daily menu for buffet breakfast to the satisfaction of our guests. Providing birthday cake is our hospitality as well as a surprise for staying at Citrus Heights Patong.
We are in the process of installation of new hotel signage that will be bigger size and obviously noticed from main road.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family on your next visit to Phuket.

Kindest regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife during august 2012. The hotel is very new , very few staff and the location is not impressive. The rooms were ofcourse new and clean , but quiet difficult to understand the concept. Room service is very limited and so is the food variety. This could be good place for solo travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texturesclothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Mr.Kunal,

We thank you very much for your recent stay at Citrus Heights Patong in Phuket , Thailand.
We appreciate your valued comments which will be further improved by our new Executive Chef who is just joining our hotel. Since the hotel is new for its operation with new management team that will focus for its facilities and ambience to the convenience of our guests and feel it at home.

We look forward to your return on your next trip to Phuket.

With kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We decided to book Citrus Heights after checking lots of other hotels and it turned out to be the best decision. We had a pleasant stay of 9 nights and everything was just perfect especially that it was our honeymoon. The room was perfectly cleaned, comfortable and well-occupied with everything you may need. All the staff was very helpful starting from the receptionist till the general manager whom we unfortunately have met only right before our departure. Wifi is free of charge all over the hotel. the location is good as it just need a 10-15 minutes walk to the biggest shopping center and to the beach. In addition, the hotel provides a free of charge shuttle bus to both destinations.
May be the only comment is that they need to cover more English channels as we did not have much options to view.
We have recommended that hotel to a lot of our friends and will recommend it to anyone going to phuket soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Mrs. Sandra,

We thank you very much for your recent stay and have learnt that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We will see to the possibility for having more English channels to meet with your preference
and looking forward to welcoming you back to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#88 of 328 in Patong
466 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#68 of 328 in Patong
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#72 of 328 in Patong
558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Property: The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Heights Patong Hotel and Suites located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing