We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new hotel with spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Ranked #120 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“new hotel with spacious room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is comfortable and new. It is about 15 minutes walk from the nearest shopping mall Jungceylon but the bad thing is that there's no proper road for pedestrian which made walking difficult especially on rainy days. There are construction sites along the road which is not easy for walking. I was trying to find tuktuk but it costs 200baht for just 2-minute drive, which is not cheap in turn.

I booked a superior room. The room is spacious, but room lighting is not enough. There is a handheld shower and an overhead one but without a door - which will make the whole bathroom wet after shower. The window is facing the nearby building (although I'm already staying on 7/F) so there is no view at all. Better to pay a bit more for the mountain view room.

Breakfast is provided but don't have wide variety - it's acceptable given the hotel rate is so low. Overall I am impressed for the unbeatable price. I'd recommend to those who are looking for hotel with basic facilities.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a mountain view room.. Superior room has no view at all even on higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halenhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, we thank you very much for your recent stay at Citrus Heights Patong in Phuket.
We valued your kind comments regarding to bathroom and the buffet breakfast which will be corrected to the pleasure of our guests. As per our courtesy, our staff and the kitchen team are more than happy to serve you better for the breakfast as we were occasionally asked by our guests to go a bit extra miles.

To have a new picture of Patong town and its infrastructure, it is understood that Patong area has been developed and invested by local authorities and investors which will sometime caused the inconvenience to tourists. The minimum charge for tuk tuk ( local taxi ) is approximately THB.200 and the fare depends on the distance. Nevertheless, our daily shuttle service would be an advantage for your enjoyment.

We look forward to welcoming you and your freinds to Citrus Heights Patong or Citin Plaza Patong our sister hotel.

With kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    172
    81
    19
    45
See reviews for
99
158
25
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay in 2br family suite for 1 night. Rooms are big & tidy. No window in the restroom. If u closed the bed room's door and off the light, nothing to can see. Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom but guest room without. Toilet door without lock. Overall, rooms are good. Roof top swimming is enough, views are good, can see a little of Patong Sea. Breakfast choice is enough, they use butter for the eggs, very tasty. Reception, PC and Breakfast areas are well decorated. We're surprised for a compliementary birthday cake at mid-night 2 o'clock after our check-in. A family mart is just right at the corner. Hotel sign should stand clearly at the main road. Overall, this hotel is worth for money.

Room Tip: 2br family suite - guest room without ensuite bathroom, the share bathroom/toilet without lock
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardWong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mr. Wong,

We thank you for your stay and hope you and the family had a good time in Phuket.
We appreciated your kind comment for our palatable breakfast and its decoration. Our chef and the team provides daily menu for buffet breakfast to the satisfaction of our guests. Providing birthday cake is our hospitality as well as a surprise for staying at Citrus Heights Patong.
We are in the process of installation of new hotel signage that will be bigger size and obviously noticed from main road.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family on your next visit to Phuket.

Kindest regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife during august 2012. The hotel is very new , very few staff and the location is not impressive. The rooms were ofcourse new and clean , but quiet difficult to understand the concept. Room service is very limited and so is the food variety. This could be good place for solo travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texturesclothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Mr.Kunal,

We thank you very much for your recent stay at Citrus Heights Patong in Phuket , Thailand.
We appreciate your valued comments which will be further improved by our new Executive Chef who is just joining our hotel. Since the hotel is new for its operation with new management team that will focus for its facilities and ambience to the convenience of our guests and feel it at home.

We look forward to your return on your next trip to Phuket.

With kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We decided to book Citrus Heights after checking lots of other hotels and it turned out to be the best decision. We had a pleasant stay of 9 nights and everything was just perfect especially that it was our honeymoon. The room was perfectly cleaned, comfortable and well-occupied with everything you may need. All the staff was very helpful starting from the receptionist till the general manager whom we unfortunately have met only right before our departure. Wifi is free of charge all over the hotel. the location is good as it just need a 10-15 minutes walk to the biggest shopping center and to the beach. In addition, the hotel provides a free of charge shuttle bus to both destinations.
May be the only comment is that they need to cover more English channels as we did not have much options to view.
We have recommended that hotel to a lot of our friends and will recommend it to anyone going to phuket soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Mrs. Sandra,

We thank you very much for your recent stay and have learnt that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We will see to the possibility for having more English channels to meet with your preference
and looking forward to welcoming you back to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have only spent one night of our four here but the staff, room and our breakfast are fabulous! Close to the markets and short walk to the big shopping centre if you are into walking. Off to explore some more so will update before we leave

Room Tip: Great place to relax and to enjoy the pleasure of great value room full of all the amenities wanted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellajune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Mr.Smith and Mrs.Pearce,

It is our pleasure to have you staying with us in August and certainly on your birthday.
We are happy to hear that you had a good time in Phuket and looking forward to welcome you
on your next trip to Citrus Heights Patong , home away from home.

Best regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I booked this hotel and was a bit concerned because it was new which means new staff in a new workplace but I was surprised and my surprise was a good one.
Some technical issues with the lift were fixed and when they happened once again, which happened to me before in 5 stars hotels, the manager treated me with great care and offered great compensation for the inconvenience - great service by her!
The room was amazing, so good that I didn't want to leave. The breakfast was good and the hotel was really cool even in the hot hours of the afternoon in Phuket.
Great beds, small room service menu but what's on the menu is very good and if you don't want to be in the middle of the hassle of Patong - the location is great as you can walk everywhere.
I loved this hotel and I will definitely recommend it to any travellers to Phuket.

Room Tip: Get the Premier Mountain View Room - big and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Mr. Oron,

It is indeed a pleasure to have you staying with us at Citrus Heights Patong in Phuket.
We very much appreciate your comment and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Our room service menu will be renew by the new Executive Chef 's recommendation with more variety of the menus. We are looking forward to your return in the near future with the new look of Citrus Heights Patong.

Best regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We chose Citrus Heights since it seemed to affordable yet good quality. Don't get me wrong, the rooms (apartment style) were great- very new and clean. But we had a few problems with the staff. When we first checked in, we notified them there were five of us, and the girl at the front desk made some comment about how we only indicated four people on our reservation. As if we were trying to deceive them? I'm not sure, but at any rate- it wasn't our fault, when the online reservation was made, there was only the option to choose UP TO four occupants. Not MORE than four people. So we couldn't have chosen five occupants, anyway.

And THEN, once we got upstairs to our room, we found that there was really noisy construction going on in the building. Literally, it sounded like someone was going to drill right through our wall, it was so loud. So our afternoon nap was rudely interrupted. Naturally, we were irritated and called down to the front desk to complain that we weren't notified of this. They tried to tell us it would only be going on for a day or two, but didn't offer any consolation like switching rooms (apparently no other rooms were free?). The next day, we noticed a posting in the lobby about the construction- no doubt they posted that after we complained.

Furthermore, they only gave us enough for four people, so of course we had to ask for some more towels since we had five. They even went as far as to say they usually charge for extra towels. Seriously? We are paying for an extra bed because we have an extra person, surely you can spare a towel? We definitely were not about to share towels. In the end, they did bring us a towel without charging us, which was the right thing to do. But the next straw with housekeeping- they came to clean our room while we were gone, and we were fresh out of toilet paper. We came back only to find the room was cleaned, but no refills on toilet paper! Isn't it the housekeeper's job? I had to call and ask them to bring some. I really don't think we were being demanding by any means- they just couldn't get their act together and take care of basic hotel amenities without any problems.

Lastly, before we had to leave, I asked them to call us a taxi for 11 in the morning. Well, I got a pleasant phone call at 6 AM telling us our taxi was about to arrive! I was extremely confused, not to mention grumpy since I had just been woken up. She apologized, at least. But I really needed the sleep as I had been feeling sick. Not cool!

I'll say this- the breakfast is pretty darn good. Western food as well as chinese/thai/indian.

Anyway, I consider myself a tolerant person, but the experience was just not that great. Yeah, the rooms are nice and affordable. But if the service is this inconsistent, maybe they need to re-evaluate some things. I just didn't feel very appreciated as a customer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melody h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Ms. Huang,

We would like to express our sincere apologies that you experienced while staying with us.
The appropriate actions were taken and sharing the issues with departments concerned for further improvement. With reference to the process of your booking, we will contact the online reservation agency for further action.

We thank you very much for your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,

Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#85 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#50 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.2 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mazi Design Hotel by Kalima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Property: The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Heights Patong Hotel and Suites located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing