We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
Ranked #127 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had trouble trying to decide on a hotel for our 3 nights 4 days holiday in Phuket but after staying at Citrus Heights it was the best decision we ever made. The first thing that impress me was how clean and new the hotel was kept, the rooms was amazing and it was very clean. The staff were excellent in handling our needs and requests. We wanted to rent a car and we asked the concierge for some recommendation, within 10 minutes we had a nice car waiting for us at the lobby. Through out the stay we enjoyed services like that. Overall the trip was amazing because of a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear J I

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Citrus Heights Patong on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you were impressed with our Citrus Heights Patong as an amazingly very clean hotel, I am also pleased that you enjoyed with our standards of services, friendly and helpful staff and it is lovely of you to share your experienced of Citrus Heights Patong with our travel society, also it was no trouble at all to go out of the way to do our best to 100% satisfy each of our valued guests.

On behalf of the Staff and Management of the Citrus Heights Patong may I once again express our sincerest appreciation for taking the time to write an excellent review and we hope to welcome you back to the " Land of 1000 Smiles and Citrus Heights Patong " again soon.

With kind regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 484 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at Citrus Heights from 12th - 14th July 12 and were very much satisfied with everything there.

Its small property but very nicely done up. The rooms are excellent, spacious & the interiors are amazing. Beds are comfortable, large with many soft pillows.
Bathroom is very clean with good bathtub, shower and clean towels etc. Room has a 32" LCD showing some popular channels.....however it misses out on the HBO & Star Movies etc.

The Staff is excellent...from the Front office...room service to the F&B....all are very helpful and always ready do a extra bit for you. Actually the credit goes to the General Manager Mr Gan Sara Puech for running the hotel in a professional manner. He himself is a wonderful person looking personally into the services....... interacting with the guest himself to take their views etc

U have wifi connectivity in the Hotel which is free of cost and the signals r pretty strong.

There is swimming pool on the Rooftop.

The Hotel is a 15 min walk to all the areas be it the Patong beach, the Bangla Road or any of the malls...If you dont want to walk, the hotel provides a shuttle bus service to both (beach & mall) at a 4-hourly interval. U also have a 24 hr departmental store just next door

The breakfast has good spread of choices & food is hot and fresh daily.

We had a lovely time here and surely recommend it to everyone.

Cheerz to the team of Citrus Heights

Room Tip: All rooms r good. Their deluxe room which i think is above the standards or superior ones has washi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GauravChanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Gaurav Chanana,

I would like to Thank You for taking the time to write an amazing review about our Citrus Heights Patong on the Tripadvisor.

This is much appreciated by everyone here at Citrus Heights Patong.

Firstly, Thank you for all of your kind comments that you have great understanding of what a great Hotel is and I Thank you for sharing to Tripadvisor how the real Citrus Heights Patong is.

I am very happy to know that we can satisfy you and your friend whilst you were stayed during 12th-14th July 2012 and I am glad that we met your standards. I am also happy to know that you and your friend have had a lovely stayed with us because your needs are met in every-way by all staff here at Citrus Heights Patong.

Once again Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review about my performance and the overall products and service standards of the Citrus Heights Patong, Myself and the Team will be very happy to go extra miles to ensure a great memory of your stay at Citrus Heights and " land of 1000 Smiles " We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My partner and I were just needing a place to chill out a few days and look around Patong before we went down south to do a month of Muay thai training in Rawai. The Citrus Hotel was clean, modern, cheap and good enough. Its a little walk from the shopping centre so we ended up hiring a bike (the tuk tuk's can cost around 200BAHT if you let them get away with it....& that's expensive for a short trip.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and the room service was cheap and quick. It was pouring with rain most of our stay so we didn't get to venture into the lovely roof top pool but we enjoyed our stay. Wouldn't stay if it was for a holiday, it was just convenient. If you're looking for something for a holiday I would recommend a resort rather than a hotel but that's just my experience in Thailand.

There also isn't anywhere nearby to eat out, you have to go into Patong or out a bit to eat out so I wouldn't stay here if you aren't hiring a bike.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor room 412 and our balcony was directly facing another hotel's balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Citrus Heights, Patong on Tripadvisor

We are happy to hear that you thought of our Citrus Heights as modern and very clean and that here at Citrus Heights we are value for money, I'm also pleased that you've enjoyed your stay and was well attended by our friendly staff and quick service from our room service operation.

We are fully respect and thankful to your opinion about the hotel location, it is indeed not right in the heart of Patong downtown area, this is generally a quiet area of Patong and away from any noise disturbance of Patong nightly actions, Citurs Heights is an ideal accommodation for true relaxation at the end of the day.

Please do let us know when your next MuayThai training plans bring you to Phuket so we can update you on the progress we make. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Kind regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Hotel is great. 10 minutes walk from the Patong beach. Since its new, the room decors are excellent. I stayed for 2 nights in june 2012 and found it very comfortable. However the in hotel dining options are very few and not worth the money. Hotel staff is very warm and nice.

Room Tip: mountain view rooms to begin with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PraveenOjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Mr. Ojha,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about our Citrus Heights Patong on Tripadvisor. This is much appreciated by the staff and I.

I am very happy to read that you were satistied with our hotel's location particularly a short 10 minutes walk to get to the beach , I am pleased to know that you've enjoyed with our room decors, an attentive friendly staff and had a comfortable time whilst staying with us. .

In addition, I am on behalf of our the Food and Beverage section have noted your kind comment on the value and choice in our menu and wish to express our sincere apologie for have not been live up to your expectation, however, please be assured that I will continue to work hard with the team to improve on the choice and quality and have all issues resolved.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.

Kind regards


Gan "Bob" Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here in May for 9 nights with 3 kids aged from 10 to 2. It was not too close to anything and was frankly a little boring. It was too hot to sit up in the pool area as there is no shade. I get that this hotel is a work in process but rooms where not finished off pool area and a bar with no staff and it was not really a bar more like a desk.
Good points the security guards and the restuant staff where extreamly friendly.
I found the front desk staff where good also.
We had organized for them to pick up which never happened and when you are at the airport no one knew where the hotel was. so that was extreamly stressful and i was a little dissapointed we did not get an appoligy til the next day.
I think its more suited to people with older kids.
It was hard to get around as no one knew where the hotel was (a location card is needed).
Would i stay here again. my answer would be most likly not.
Other things is we where put on the only smokeing floor not a nice thing when you dont smoke.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

July 10,2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Citrus Heights on Tripadvisor, this is much appreciated by the staff and I.

I am very sorry to read that there were quite a few shortcomings with the services and facilities while you were using our rooftop swimming pool. We do have a system in place which normally ensures that guest's concerns are passed on to the management during their stay so we can look addressing where possible. I do apologize for the unavailability of the sun shade on the day you were at the pool, I will ensure that the umbrellas and the properly bar set up will be made available on your next visit to our hotel and Patong.

I will extend your compliments on our security and restuarant staff for their satisfactory services provided to you and your family during your stay.

Please do contact us when you visit Phuket again in the future. Not only will the above concerns have been addressed but I am sure that, from now until than we will not only be able to meet your expectations but to exceed them.

With kind regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

After the first night we actually wanted to move hotel, our shower flooded, our toilet was broken and we were told we could not flush toilet paper or the toilets block?? The noise from the building next door was so close gave us no view and loud noise all night. Next morning we addressed this with the lovely receptionist Ink and she moved us to a different room on the other side. What a difference! It had stunning views much more spacious and we really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was fairly basically and it is meat free, however if you ask for bacon you can occassionally get it (2 days out of 6 we could). Very happy and great value. 200baht for a tuk tuk wherever you want to go - but no matter where you are thats what they charge. Thank you to Pook and Ink! Also head out the dooor turn left walk 600m and go to sweet lemongrass massage only 400baht for 1 hour oil - best non sleazy in Patong. Super clean and they speak good english

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma_K785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at Citrus Heights as a family of couple with 2 kids in a premier mountain view room. The room was pretty big, spacious, and has elements that surpised me like washing machine with dryer, kitchenette with basic but good cutlery items. Bed is comfortable, large with many soft pillows. Bathroom is equally good with good bathtub and shower. Breakfast is just ok with not much to choose atleast for people like us who are vegetarian. Rooftop pool is good, and then there is good wifi connectivity in room. Some staff are really good and cooperative and would like to specifically name Pook who was extremely pleasant to talk to, cooperative and ready to go all the way to resolve customer issues.

Now, to the aspects which are not so good: Hotel is located slightly away from the Patong beach and is certainly not walkable with the kids though it is close to Jungceylon mall. They have a shuttle to go to the beach but its frequency is every 4 hrs and thus doesnt really help. Service in the hotel is just ok, the toilet flush has a perenial issue and despite complaining many times they could hardly resolve the issue. At the end we were told not to use and throw toilet paper in it, wow what a resolution!! Electricity went-off many times atleast in our room and it took time for them to rectify it. My wife was stuck in the elevator once for at least 10 mins because of it and astonishingy they dont have an alarm in the elevator. Restaurant staff is way from being pleasant and courteous, you wont even find them smiling at you. Many of them are also rude and there are certain amazing rules (which you wont find in any other good hotel) in the restaurant like you cant refill your water bottle even if its late in the night, can't carry anything (like a banana or glass of milk to mix chocolate mix) to your room. You are not even supposed to ask for a tea bag while having breakfast.

Overall, as I mentioned earlier its a good value for money if you dont mind having the irritants as above.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are better than the rooms on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#72 of 329 in Patong
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#100 of 329 in Patong
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andakira Hotel
Andakira Hotel
#52 of 329 in Patong
611 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Patong Heritage
Patong Heritage
#180 of 329 in Patong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites

Address: 160/36 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citrus Heights Patong Hotel by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $26 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Heights Patong Hotel and Suites located in the island of Phuket, on Phang Mueng Sai Kor Road. It is a leisurely 15 minute walk to the beach and waterfront promenade and also within walking distance are a number of ethnic restaurants & pubs. The hotel is small and cozy with a total of 77 rooms with some having a mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing