We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey but good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wine Connection Deli & Bistro

Wine Connection Deli & Bistro
Ranked #48 of 548 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Wine retailer and restuarant
Noosa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pricey but good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Good service and in restaurant bottle shop to buy wine with no corkage is great, wine prices similar to Australian bottle shop prices. Food was good we had seafood pizza and black linguine marinara, both delicious. Full table service and my wine glass constantly full. Downside is 7% vat and 10% service.. Adds a decent chunk onto your bill. If this doesn't worry you then I would try it out! I'll go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Diner1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    336
    111
    48
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Dined here two times during our 2 week holiday and in both times service was great, food was perfect and wines good quality. Prices are really reasonable and food very tasty.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iiris1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food &wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Dined here recently with friends ,while on holidays& found the food& wine, to be both good quality &reasonably priced.I would recommend the lamb shanks meat just falls of the bone & very tasty.Service was friendly & efficient ,with the Thai hospitality that keeps me coming back to Phuket

Helpful?
1 Thank Corey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“what could be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Dined here twice while on holiday in patong and both times l found the food very acceptable .
The tuna salad was fresh and the dressing very pleasing .The confit of duck was crispy and tender the potatoes could have been crisper and there was a lack of orange sauce .
The best thing about this restaurant is the wine list price and variety extremely good .
What lets this restaurant down is the lack of service mainly due to lack of management direction.No smiles from the staff or friendly greetings perhaps they think the customers are only tourists who won't be back again.
I will always leave a tip for service but when there is none and you are automatically charged l do object

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brookers148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My first encounter with Wine Connection (Jungceylon) was last year and I loved it.
This year we were pleasantly surprised to find that they had opened one on Patong Beach (Banana Walk).
Well what a view!!! Amazing sunsets and the food!!!!!
We ate at both venues and were never disappointed with our food.
The waiters/waitresses and busboys do try hard and service is with a smile.
The only problem is the order in which the food is served. I don't think they understand the difference between starters and mains as they are served at the same time. This happened in both restaurants and not on one occasion but on every occasion.
On one particular night our starters and mains were served and we were halfway into our meals when I asked when the drinks were going to be served.
Once these glitches are fixed the dining experience would be 5*.
All in all
Stunning views(Patong Beach)
Fantastic food.
Unbelievable prices.
Service with a smile.
Bon Appetite!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Connection Deli & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wine Connection Deli & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing