We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Chicago Steak House
Ranked #180 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

After many, many Thai meals we went to the Chicago Steak House for a bit of a change - I was impressed. My partner and I both order the burgers which were GINORMOUS and delicious. The chips were also excellent and I was a fan of the complimentary salad bar - I don't know what they put in that thousand island dressing but I could not stop eating it.
Definitely recommend for when you need a break from Thai cuisine.

We had great service, too! Attentive, yet not disturbing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateARobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    44
    21
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience. Great Steak... Will be returning 4th year in a row”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The title basically says it all. This is a wonderful restaurant in the heart of Patong. It is located above Coyote Mexican restaurant and right outside Banthai hotel on Beach road.

I have dined at this restaurant every year since It opened in 2010. The steak is sensational and the Salad bar is also delicious. The prices for what you get is value for money when compared to what you would pay in Australia.

The staff are very pleasant, the head chef from the USA will bring your meals out which is a great touch.

You will enjoy your experience at the Chicago Steakhouse. Will see you again soon.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradley606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced and poor service”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Really poor service, the staff were more interested in sitting in the restaurant eating their own food and having a chat than filling up the salad bar or serving the paying customers. The steaks, of the two we had, one was done to a crisp, despite being asked medium, and the other was really good (the cowboy steak), but by the time the other was redone mine was cold and in enjoyable. Considering the cost compared to other places to eat this should be pretty slick fine dining. NOT!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honestreview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great steak.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

After a week of local meals we decided to try and get a nice steak. Portion size was great 300g. Cooked to perfection (I have med rare and wife has med). Salad bar a bit small but enough. I would return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlepalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great ribs, good service and peaceful ambience.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Located above a lively bar this restaurant was perfect for a romantic meal with the wife. Few beers at the bar and then upstairs to to the restaurant to eat some great ribs and steaks along with free salad bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing