We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food away from home!!”

ICC Indian Curry Club
Ranked #7 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food away from home!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

It was located in a good place and the food was quite up to India. However, it is quite over crowded and noisy and the food take time to order. Overall rating 8.0. Good!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    164
    50
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Indian Food if you don't have much choice”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I went to ICC as it was nearest to my hotel. Food was good but the atmosphere wasn't that great. It gave a very bad smell which earlier I thought of cigarette but it wasn't . I somehow completed my food left. I didnt have any issues as far as food & servic is concerned. I thought it might be issue on that particular day but when I went next day the same smell was there so I opted for another hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandyfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Avoid this place like the plague the Indian staff members were rude and treated women like a piece of meat. Although what few Thai staff they did have were professional and courteous. Hated our meals and will never eat here again. Sorry but thats the truth.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Fozz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW DELHI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Restaurant in Central Patong with good seating area”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had dinner at the restaurant after our shopping at jungcelyon. The ambience is good and the staff is very friendly. The food is reasonbly priced and the paneer preparations are good.

Only the street where it is located might not be very suitable for families.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMSINGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012



We ate here two days in a row for lunch. The food was very cheap and good quality. We had different things both days and enjoyed it all. The staff were friendly and the toilets were the cleanest in any Patong Restaurant. We had other guests at our hotel go there and they go there every year. Great little find. Would highly recommend. Haven't been there for dinner so not sure on atmosphere and service at night.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chandarana105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ICC Indian Curry Club also viewed

 

Been to ICC Indian Curry Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing