We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden but close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baan Pron Phateep

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Pron Phateep
Ranked #92 of 400 Patong B&B and Inns
Östermalm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden but close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really a hidden jewl,I recommend you to use their airport transfer. The room was ok with a big balcony. There are lots of prostitues in front of the hotel, also a small store like seven-eleven. The staff (those who speak english) are very service minded. It's few minutes to the beach and Bangla Road.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Majskolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    33
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
27
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Brilliant accommodation right in the centre of Patong. Bangla Road is and Beach both are 5 mins walk. Entrance from the main road leads to hotel compound which makes it extremely chilled out place to live.

We didn't book any hotel and took a chance to find it as we move, i am sure we could have negotiated more but we were too tired to negotiate or as for a standard room which was 40% less.

Reception lady was brilliant in locking the deal by - initially told us we can have standard room for much less but while we were looking around she decided that standard rooms were no more available and we can only get deluxe rooms and there are only 2 left. we gave her benefit of doubt and booked the rooms but later found out that hotel was empty to some extend.

This should not take the gloss from the room as they were quite comfy and almost like a mini suit with micro, fridge. kettle, hair dryer and sitting area.

Slightly expensive for Thailand standards but still good value for money.

Service by staff is a bit lazy as our sink was blocked for over 24 hours but was fixed after 2 complains.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor might look very public but trust me you will not regret staying on ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Baan Pron Phateep is a cozy little hotel nestled off the main beach road in Patong Beach that suited my solo trip quite well. Check-in was easy, room was clean, and the price was affordable (to me) at 2400 baht, which is ~78 US dollars.

The location is perfect if you want a simple place close to the party spot, Bangla Road, at less than a 5 minute walk, but want a quiet place to rest.


*Note

You enter the hotel by exiting the main beach road by walking down a nondescript alleway with "massage ladies" in front of it. They seemed pretty respectful to people who were not interested in a massage. Some areas of Patong off the main beach road do not have this environment. The ladies are present throughout Patong Beach area though, seems like more of an adult destination - for the families reading this.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VagabondIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Malo, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The guest house is located in the heart of Patong, 2min walking distance of the beach, 5 min of Bangla Soi (the nightlife area of Patong). Even though in located in the heart of Patong the hotel is really quiet and calm. It is located in a small courtyard, with three in the middle of it, I never felt that I was in the city center while in the hotel. The rooms are clean spacious and comfortable with a balcony. They are fitted with a microwave, and a small fridge. They are a little dark due to the sun protection of the windows but it should be troublesome with the sunlight. Bathrooms have a large Italian shower separated from the main area so the floor of the bathroom is not wet after taking a shower. Staff is really friendly and helpful. The restaurant of the hotel offer good breakfast. The only drawback of the hotel is the “ladies” offering “massages” in the surrounding. It might be a bit annoying if you are a single man, but they quickly recognize you, and stop offering you their services. I strongly recommend this guest house: it is a really good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank franckjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#93 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#129 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#140 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#94 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropica Resort and Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Lupta Hostel
Lupta Hostel
#3 of 222 in Patong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Pron Phateep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pron Phateep

Property: Baan Pron Phateep
Address: 168/1 Thawiwong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150,, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Pron Phateep 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Pron Phateep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Pron Phateep Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing