We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
75
60
21
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
60
21
9
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 175 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Gonna be here for a while longer, but after two nights i can say this is one of the best value-for-money places i've been to in Thailand, and I've been here 10+ times and stayed in 30+ places.

They have excellent pool, rooms, service and the location is great if you want to be a little bit out of the noise but close to the action anyway. The one-way streets of Phuket make it a little bit out of its way getting back, but with free transport and pickup anytime you like until 11:30 pm thats not a big thing.

The only things that could be better is the level of english in the staff (they speak thai and french, I dont) and the food in the restaurant. Its a french chef, but its microwaved!!!

Room tip: Enything with a poolview i s good, sadly no oceanview available.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antifeminist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Lovely place with apartments and bungalows up a steep but small hill overlooking the bay - units around a nice pool with all amenities (pool bar, restaurant, shuttle service...), friendly staff, a place for families with the equipped kitchens and a safe distance from the main road (walking distance but too far for kids to mistakenly jump towards traffic), all in all a great place with flowers, trees, good food.
Meatlovers will love it, too: there's not that many places offering beef cheeks, lamb canelloni, couscous with 3 differents sorts of meat, sauerkraut... of for fans of Southern France cuisine, the "encornets farcis" - and from what I saw, happy guests kept happy by the owner himself and his friendly wife. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Patong and wants more sleep than you can get in the hypercentre.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very good hotel and french restaurant,
All staff is very nice and good service.
The french restaurant is perfect french food and steakhouse.
If you like Charolais beef is the best place in Patong

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Altim13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed here because we couldn't find anything available directly in town. It is approximately 5-8 minute Tuk Tuk ride to Bang La road (Patong Beach). The hotel is owned by French people from France. Nice property, beautiful grounds set in the mountains overlooking Patong Beach. If you intend to walk, just know it's up a pretty steep hill and some tuk tuks refuse to drive up. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious plus 2 bathrooms. Kitchen, living room, tv's. It was a nice place. I would go again.

Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank BeenThere01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews