We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$110
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$59
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$172
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$85
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$81
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$121
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
142
200
133
54
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
200
133
54
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketbangla roadrooftop poolfood marketrooms are cleanindian foodmain buildingthe hotel staffpleasant staysun loungersstayed here for nightsbudget hotelnoodlessmall balconymin walkmini barair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 596 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here recently while in Phuket, we were fortunate to be able to check in one hour earlier as the room was ready. We were also lucky to be staying at where the main building was and at the 5th floor which was one of the top levels. Room was clean and neat. The beach was about a 10-15 mins walk away which I thought was pretty accessible. You could also take a slow walk to the Juncelyon mall or hitch a ride on the shuttle bus provided by the hotel at certain timings.

We liked the fact that there was a night market or food bazaar if you call it, just next to the lane of the hotel. This was where we enjoyed some of their local food as well as mojitos. There were also a few convenience stores within a few steps of the hotel, just that there wasn't any particular eatery worth going nearby.

Location was a bit of a problem as taxi driver didn't know the way from the airport but thankfully we had the map downloaded with the address written in Thai so the driver had made a few calls to the hotel to find out the way. We had arranged with the reception for an airport transfer upon our departure and it was a smooth journey back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissaclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Melissaclare,


Thank you for choosing Citin Plaza Patong to be your accommodation during your trip to the Land of Smiles. Your kind and detailed review is appreciated. We are very glad we were able to accommodate you before standard check in time and also be helpful with your airport transfer. It a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your room, we have amazing view there to our Tropical Garden. We hope you were also able to listen to our musiс band singing there at the evenings.
Night Market behind the hotel is very convenient place for our guests; you can enjoy local snack there, as well as buying some beach clothes and souvenirs for friends.
Overall, I’m happy you left with a positive impression. We all look forward to the opportunity to welcome your future stays.
Happy holidays from all of us at Citin Plaza Patong.


Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is located within 10 minute walk to the beach. The room is clean with comfortable bed; however, the staff was not very helpful or friendly. The other major issue was the internet was not quite working when we were there in early December. The connection dropped off every 5 minutes. The reception staff told us the internet issue was to be resolved soon but the issue was not fixed the entire time we were there. The morning breakfast was OK since the food choices were very limited. The guy who was at the egg preparation counter has an awful attitude. This hotel needs to revisit their customer service training for their staff. Customers should not have to deal with bad attitude and bad services.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ldo976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Ldo976,


Thank you for taking time to share about your stay at Citin Plaza Patong. I'm happy you enjoyed your room and opportune location of our hotel.
I am very sorry for the inconveniences with WiFi. Usually if there are some problems with the internet, we can easily solve it by restarting our servers. Please accept my sincere apologies for this inconvenience and also in case you felt some of our staff didn’t provide the service you truly deserve.
We will continue to work with our staff with regards to our service and hope for another opportunity to provide you with exceptional experience. Please contact me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com prior to your next stay so that I may see to it personally.
Thank you again and happy holidays from all of us at Citin Plaza Patong.


Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I liked the place, the rooms are good, the open air swimming pool is good, though little far from patong beach, still its good to stay.

Little disappointed with food, not bad though, still very less options.

Please try giving choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashutosh_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Ashutosh_Nayak,


Thank you for choosing Citin Plaza Patong during your recent trip to Phuket with your friends. We are glad to learn you enjoyed your room and swimming pool. But we are disappointed to know that we didn’t meet your expectation about breakfast. We will take your comments into consideration, so our Food and Beverage department will try to vary our breakfast menu daily.
Thank you for the feedback and good rating. We hope you consider us for your next return to Phuket.
Happy holidays from all of us at Citin Plaza Patong.


Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel was OK. It was a pretty close walk to the beach and the nightlife in Patong. Mixed reviews of the staff some were very friendly and others definitely were not. Room was clean and spacious but the water in the shower would go from hot to cold regularly. One of the things I look for in a hotel is wifi which went out after two days of our stay. I spoke to reception who told me it was because of the rain....... it wasn't raining! For the remainder of our stay (3 nights) the wifi never worked again even though t was sunny.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Dan B,
Thank you very much for choosing Citin Plaza Patong during your recent trip to Phuket. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the room and great location, but we are very disappointed to know that you had some inconveniences with WiFi. If some of our guests have problems with logging in, we usually can solve this problem by restarting our servers. Please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience.
I hope that you can visit us again and if there is anything that I can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com
Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I booked an Executive Suite and stayed on the 5th Floor. Room was spacious with nice balcony and very comfortable bed. Love the cleanliness of the room. However, the reception - "Dink" was not helpful at all. I wanted to arrange my transfer to the next hotel in Kamala, he cant arrange a taxi for me. I also wanted to rent a car to drive around phuket and he decline my request and said there is no rental car available and ask me to go to the nearest 7 eleven to ask for enquiry. Customer service is disappointing.
Check in and Check out process is too slow.
Breakfast was ok, was affected by the amount of flies in the all day dinning restaurant.
Hotel is 15 mins walk away from the Patong Beach. I will be back if the customer service improves and all day dining restaurant improves its hygiene quality.

Room Tip: Choose Executive Suite room for a more comfortable stay
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidGohYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear DavidGohYW,
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure welcoming you to Citin Plaza Patong!
Please let me give some comments about taxi and rental service at our hotel. We have just 1 taxi car staying near our hotel during the day, so at that time when you were planning to go to Kamala beach, the car was out providing service to other guest.
Also our receptionist called to rental agency and asked about car availability for the day you requested, but unfortunately there was no car available on that day. That is why our agent gave you alternative variant – to check cars for rent near the hotel. We are very sorry if you felt that our staff were not helpful and didn’t provide service you truly deserve. I am afraid they just didn’t explain you this situation correctly.
We hope you will come and visit us again soon, so we will have chance to rehabilitate our image and make your stay even more memorable!
Warmest Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews