We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Ranked #178 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here recently while in Phuket, we were fortunate to be able to check in one hour earlier as the room was ready. We were also lucky to be staying at where the main building was and at the 5th floor which was one of the top levels. Room was clean and neat. The beach was about a 10-15 mins walk away which I thought was pretty accessible. You could also take a slow walk to the Juncelyon mall or hitch a ride on the shuttle bus provided by the hotel at certain timings.

We liked the fact that there was a night market or food bazaar if you call it, just next to the lane of the hotel. This was where we enjoyed some of their local food as well as mojitos. There were also a few convenience stores within a few steps of the hotel, just that there wasn't any particular eatery worth going nearby.

Location was a bit of a problem as taxi driver didn't know the way from the airport but thankfully we had the map downloaded with the address written in Thai so the driver had made a few calls to the hotel to find out the way. We had arranged with the reception for an airport transfer upon our departure and it was a smooth journey back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissaclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Melissaclare,


Thank you for choosing Citin Plaza Patong to be your accommodation during your trip to the Land of Smiles. Your kind and detailed review is appreciated. We are very glad we were able to accommodate you before standard check in time and also be helpful with your airport transfer. It a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your room, we have amazing view there to our Tropical Garden. We hope you were also able to listen to our musiс band singing there at the evenings.
Night Market behind the hotel is very convenient place for our guests; you can enjoy local snack there, as well as buying some beach clothes and souvenirs for friends.
Overall, I’m happy you left with a positive impression. We all look forward to the opportunity to welcome your future stays.
Happy holidays from all of us at Citin Plaza Patong.


Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 577 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is located within 10 minute walk to the beach. The room is clean with comfortable bed; however, the staff was not very helpful or friendly. The other major issue was the internet was not quite working when we were there in early December. The connection dropped off every 5 minutes. The reception staff told us the internet issue was to be resolved soon but the issue was not fixed the entire time we were there. The morning breakfast was OK since the food choices were very limited. The guy who was at the egg preparation counter has an awful attitude. This hotel needs to revisit their customer service training for their staff. Customers should not have to deal with bad attitude and bad services.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ldo976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Ldo976,


Thank you for taking time to share about your stay at Citin Plaza Patong. I'm happy you enjoyed your room and opportune location of our hotel.
I am very sorry for the inconveniences with WiFi. Usually if there are some problems with the internet, we can easily solve it by restarting our servers. Please accept my sincere apologies for this inconvenience and also in case you felt some of our staff didn’t provide the service you truly deserve.
We will continue to work with our staff with regards to our service and hope for another opportunity to provide you with exceptional experience. Please contact me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com prior to your next stay so that I may see to it personally.
Thank you again and happy holidays from all of us at Citin Plaza Patong.


Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I liked the place, the rooms are good, the open air swimming pool is good, though little far from patong beach, still its good to stay.

Little disappointed with food, not bad though, still very less options.

Please try giving choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashutosh_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Ashutosh_Nayak,


Thank you for choosing Citin Plaza Patong during your recent trip to Phuket with your friends. We are glad to learn you enjoyed your room and swimming pool. But we are disappointed to know that we didn’t meet your expectation about breakfast. We will take your comments into consideration, so our Food and Beverage department will try to vary our breakfast menu daily.
Thank you for the feedback and good rating. We hope you consider us for your next return to Phuket.
Happy holidays from all of us at Citin Plaza Patong.


Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel was OK. It was a pretty close walk to the beach and the nightlife in Patong. Mixed reviews of the staff some were very friendly and others definitely were not. Room was clean and spacious but the water in the shower would go from hot to cold regularly. One of the things I look for in a hotel is wifi which went out after two days of our stay. I spoke to reception who told me it was because of the rain....... it wasn't raining! For the remainder of our stay (3 nights) the wifi never worked again even though t was sunny.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Dan B,
Thank you very much for choosing Citin Plaza Patong during your recent trip to Phuket. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the room and great location, but we are very disappointed to know that you had some inconveniences with WiFi. If some of our guests have problems with logging in, we usually can solve this problem by restarting our servers. Please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience.
I hope that you can visit us again and if there is anything that I can help you with on your next stay please feel free to reach me at guest.relations@citrusheightspatong.com
Kind Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I booked an Executive Suite and stayed on the 5th Floor. Room was spacious with nice balcony and very comfortable bed. Love the cleanliness of the room. However, the reception - "Dink" was not helpful at all. I wanted to arrange my transfer to the next hotel in Kamala, he cant arrange a taxi for me. I also wanted to rent a car to drive around phuket and he decline my request and said there is no rental car available and ask me to go to the nearest 7 eleven to ask for enquiry. Customer service is disappointing.
Check in and Check out process is too slow.
Breakfast was ok, was affected by the amount of flies in the all day dinning restaurant.
Hotel is 15 mins walk away from the Patong Beach. I will be back if the customer service improves and all day dining restaurant improves its hygiene quality.

Room Tip: Choose Executive Suite room for a more comfortable stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidGohYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear DavidGohYW,
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure welcoming you to Citin Plaza Patong!
Please let me give some comments about taxi and rental service at our hotel. We have just 1 taxi car staying near our hotel during the day, so at that time when you were planning to go to Kamala beach, the car was out providing service to other guest.
Also our receptionist called to rental agency and asked about car availability for the day you requested, but unfortunately there was no car available on that day. That is why our agent gave you alternative variant – to check cars for rent near the hotel. We are very sorry if you felt that our staff were not helpful and didn’t provide service you truly deserve. I am afraid they just didn’t explain you this situation correctly.
We hope you will come and visit us again soon, so we will have chance to rehabilitate our image and make your stay even more memorable!
Warmest Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had originally planned to stay at Citin Plaza for 6 nights, we only ended up staying for two. Here is our experience at Citin Plaza:
Upon arriving at the hotel we got to our room which was very poorly maintained, the walls were a mustard yellow and filthy, the daybed (if that's what you would call it) was stained and the Balcony was tiny,had no chair and looked unsafe.

However we did bring this immediately to their attention where they offered us another room however this had a double bed we required two singles.. After telling them we prefer single beds they showed us a third room, this wasn't so bad it was a lot cleaner and had a larger balcony, no view though, we were facing a wall of Air conditioner vents. However the wifi never worked on my Iphone or my laptop, it did however periodically work on my friends Mac. This of course was until the third and final day when there was no internet what so ever as they were 'improving the system' and we were told it would take one hour to complete. After 2 hours surprise surprise still no internet, so they blamed it on the weather..

There was also ongoing construction right next to the building that started around 8am and continued all afternoon with cranes and what not destroying any chance of a view from the pool roof top.

There was a bar on our buildings roof however it seems as if they do not use it. Would have been nice to have a few cocktails and lay by the pool its a shame they don't utilize it.

Then i tried to have a shower whilst we waited for something to be done about the internet only to discover we have NO WATER, NONE. we called reception they said they would call us back.. we never heard back.. by the mid afternoon we called them only to be told "Patong has a water shortage and your on the 5th floor' this was a lie. we asked many locals if there was a water shortage in Patong, and as we suspected there is not. they lied to us. Later that afternoon we tried the water again, it was BROWN and smelled like sewerage. This is unacceptable and very unhygienic.
They did give us a refund for the remainder of the nights we had left.

The reception staff were cold and unfriendly and made it seem as though we were causing them trouble to find us a nicer room.

That being said, the breakfast was pretty decent and the pools were lovely. However i will not be returning.

The rooms are not as pictured by any means.

Room Tip: stay away from room 5208!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kayla2013Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Kayla2013Travel,
We are so disappointed to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us.
We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences with changing the rooms and difficulties with WiFi logging in.
Please let me give some explanations about water supply. There was no water in some part of Patong area during 1 day. So hotel used our own water tank for that time. Firstly all water distributed on first floors, thus it might cause problems with water supply to higher floors.
I very much appreciate all your comments and suggestions about pool bar. We are planning to open it in the nearest future.
Please visit us again; we really hope you will give us opportunity to provide the service you truly deserve.
Best regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel was nice and modern but some areas of the hotel received more upkeep and attention than others. The pool area was less than impressive. Dull unmaintenenced pool chair which had faded in the sun and atleast 3 of the chairs were broken. The pool could do with some music and a bar or something just to liven it up a bit, spent my time at the pool looking across to the other hotels roof top pools in envy! The hotel is in a perfect location. 10 minute walk from patong beach and 20 minute walk from bangla road. Far enough to escape the noise and hustle & bustle but close enough to enjoy a short walk to the beach. Security was a concern in the hotel as no key card was required to pick a floor in the lift & on our final day in Phuket we stored our luggage in their luggage room in the lobby as we weren't going to the airport til 5pm but had to check out by 12 but this room had no lock or security and we strolled In and out all day taking things from our bags and packing last minute shopping with no one noticing, concerning considering we left items in there such as MacBooks, iPads, passports and money, assuming the room would be secure. Over all enjoyed my stay, such a good price, I guess we just got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEllen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Guest Relations Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear CEllen21,
Thank you for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. We were really happy to host you at Citin Plaza Patong during your stay in Phuket. Thank you very much for all your suggestions and comments about pool area. We are planning to open roof-top bar soon, plants will be really good addition to that as well.
Regarding our luggage room, we do have staff in the lobby for 24 hours – guest service agents and concierge who helps with bags and luggage tags, we also have cameras in lobby, so all the luggage is safe.
We really hope to welcome you back soon to our Citin Plaza Hotel&Spa.
Warm Regards,
Julia Taldykova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#82 of 338 in Patong
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 338 in Patong
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#68 of 338 in Patong
400 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#66 of 338 in Patong
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#117 of 338 in Patong
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa

Address: 34 / 50 - 57 Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $18 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Plaza Patong is located on the island of Phuket. This brand new 248 room hotel is spread across 4 buildings, each building with a rooftop swimming pool and shared facilities that include restaurants, meeting rooms, a gym and more. The famous Patong beach is a mere 15 minute walk from the hotel with several restaurants and pubs en route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing