We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“General Service, Rooms & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Ranked #123 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“General Service, Rooms & Location”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

First hotel I've stayed at in Phuket, was in the days leading in Koh Samui and Koh Phangan, at 4 star hotels, thinking this would be similar, if not better. We checked in at night, and everything seemed fine, the hotel receptionist (the lady) and the bellman, were very happy and nice and made us feel very welcomed. Though on the day we left, the receptionist was a male, which I found pretty rude and arrogant and served us with a lot of attitude. Seem to get annoyed quickly, even if our needs were a bit tedious, luckily he only worked the day (or that I know of) on the day we left. Would not have liked to be served by him on any other day. Every other day was a girl which was so polite and pleasant.

The rooms are good I found, the view is disgusting. We faced the construction of a new hotel, but couldn't expect much from a hotel in this location. Its about a 20min walk into town/beach, a 5min tuk tuk. Wasn't much of an inconvenience, just a change, since we stayed only 10min walk max at the other hotels to major attractions/shops. Rooms are clean, showers are clean. Except our telephone didn't work? Was just for show?

We slept fine, but we were out for a long time so by the time we got back, any sleep was loved. Tv has pretty poor connection/reception? compared to other hotels we stayed at. But probably the biggest TV we had on the whole trip, not that makes much of a difference if the antenna doesn't get the best signal.

Room WiFI wasn't the best, had to keep moving to get a strong signal, but at all our hotels, the WiFI was poor, so can't complain.

Other then that, everything was fine, only negative thing was the male receptionist working on the day we checked-out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelT0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you very much for your recent stay.
We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience while staying with us.
The appropriate action has been taken with regards to your kind comment for further improvement.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    183
    111
    38
    46
See reviews for
82
201
43
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I recently been to this hotel, the location is not as good as many people claim. I am surprised with few very good reviews on the TripAdvisor and Agoda about this hotel.

My Experience:
The rooms are ok and well maintained but hotel staff is very unfriendly and uncooperative. Lot of disturbance in the room because their most of the rooms are made for family and they are interconnected so if someone talk in the adjacent room you can't sleep at all. I would rate this hotel as below average hotel due to bad service.
I can't forget how badly one of the receptionist misbehaved with us named "Tuktuk".
I must say that hotel management should look into this and try to improve in this area.

Room Tip: DO NOT GO FOR TOP FLOOR as lift doesn't work most of the times during power cut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrigariousTraverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay in Phuket.
We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience during your stay. The appropriate action will be taken for its rectification of interconnecting doors and as well as the misbehaved receptionist. Lifts are properly working with its safety function and our engineering team is on hands for its emergency. We thank you very much for your kind review and looking forward to your return to Phuket.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I check in on 29th Jan n was given rm 2506.check in was slow abt 30mins even though there's only 2 guest
Room-nice n clean but view was terrible
Room service-prompt n friendly but food was disappointing
Location-far away from beach 20 mins walk n taxi driver have problem sending me from airport to Citin plaza
Swimming pool-no pool towel provided in rms n pool side bar not open
Breakfast-not many variety to choose.
Most upsetting was hotel charged 200bhat for every 1hr late check out when most hotel don't charge for late check out.
I love Phuket but won't return to Citin plaza if the price remain the same
Apologize if my review is harsh but I'm just being honest.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanderzuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all thank you for your kind honest feedback from experienced in Phuket and Citin Plaza Patong in the respective Tripadvisor Review.

It was unfortunate that such kind of unfriendly behavior had not been brought to my attention whislt you were staying otherwise all mentioned points can be resolve and turned your holidays to a better ones,

I'm taking well noted of the points you have mentioned and shall improve it where possible and would be happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you & Kind regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Room was nice n clean. Nice bed decoration for a honeymoon couple.
Missed the bath-tub in the bathroom :-P
Average buffet breakfast for a vegetarian but not bad also.
Only problem that though its a 4* hotel, it does not have big boards of its name & also not known to many person locally to guide you through the address.
Has business centre offering free wi-fi
Very near to Patong beach, walking distance of only 10 minutes.
Have Indian restaurant very near by.
Terrace swimming pool

Room Tip: No such view options
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OnlySandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

It has been our privilege to be your home away from home on your recent visit to Patong, Phuket
your kind comment and suggestion through the most respective Tripadvisor Review are warmly welcome and well noted by myself and the team @ Citin Plaza Patong.

I and the team shall look forward to serving you and be at your service again in the near future.

Sawasdee krub

Kind regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Yeah really its a treasure chest. Its located about 10-15 mins walk from Patong beach but hidden inside alley. So it provides you a nice, comfortable, clean place and still its just 10 mins away from all the action. Either its newly built or renovated. Has 3 buildings and looks completely new in every aspect. I was offered room on 2nd floor of building 2 (top floor has swimming pool). Many eat out places nearby (street food and restaurants ), lot of fruit vendors/pan cake vendors around so no issues for quick bites. Little shops are also nearby for bargain shopping and atleast 3 7/11 stores are close by for your supplies.
Hotel also has a nice swimming pool under blue sunny sky and is well maintained. A bar/cafe is open for long time, nice restaurant for breakfast. They setup a beautiful dining during night in a open restaurant located in front of main building and serves variety of dishes.

Room:
Room are pretty big and spacious, had new set of linen and comfortable big bed. A nice balcony for sit out. Table, chair, wardrobe, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker were present. Nice heavy curtains to cut out day light if you want to grab a nice nap.

Bathroom:
Had descent bathroom with all necessary toiletry supplies. Clean and fresh towels, a bigger shower enclosure with nice water pressure and almost instant hot water facility.

Breakfast:
They have nice spread of breakfast as many of hotels has. Good quality an quantity. Lot of options were available with nice seating arrangement.

checkin/checkout:
It was very swift, front desk staff accompanied us till the room, explained every service that they offer and then handed over keys. I really felt good about it, I never have experienced it in any hotel as yet.

Its bit inside an alley so can't be located easily, but it has an advantage that you get a good quality sleep as alley becomes quite around 8pm. Even in mornings you feel pleasant due to quite alley. Restaurant setup during night is a must visit.

Yes I'd definitely opt to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Vinit A.

Thank you very much for your recent stay and appreciate your kind review of Citin Plaza Patong.

We are more than happy to know that your stay with us was a memorable one. All of our staff are trying to provide the best services to meet guest satisfaction. Looking forward to your return to Phuket. Wishing you all the best for the prosperous year 2013.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The chauffeur, receptionist, restaurant staff, porter, tour desk staff, security guards n manager (who is a Singaporean like us) whom we spoke to on the morning of departure were all very courteous, friendly, helpful and kind which made our 4 days stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IveeLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Ms.Ivee Lim,

We are delighted to learn that your recent stay at Citin Plaza Patong was an enjoyable one.
We will share your comment to our staff to provide greater service to our guests and to meet satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Plaza Patong. Meanwhile, we wish you a prosperous year 2013.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a very ordinary hotel like any $30-40 a night hotels elsewhere. Their website and TripAdvisor reviews are very misleading, this hotel is possibly the worst located among all Patong beach hotels and has minimum facilities and totally unhelpful staff. Walk to Bangla St or Patong beach is not less than 20 mins and costs 200 TBH by tuk tuk and more in the night. Breakfast spread is very average and the place wasnt hygienic with flies around. Surprised at the small number but mostly positive reviews about this hotel. Avoid this hotel unless you are on budget but the problem is they charge as though they are 4-star ! Cant say one good thing about this hotel for the price paid.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh_0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Rajesh

Greeting from Citin Plaza Patong and Happy New Year 2013

Your kind review of your recent trip experience on the most respective Tripadvisor Review is well noted by myself and the team, i will closely look into all the matter which was kindly mentioned and will do our best to speedily improve.

In regard to the hotel's facility, please allow me to inform you that beside our Bistro Restuarant, Lounge, Outdoor C-Graden and 5 swimming Pools the hotel is schedule to open a brand new " So Thai Spa " by mid-of January and inddition the Fitness Facility and Southern Indian Cuisine will also be added upon.

For your information, the nature of Patong & Phuket destination is a highly recommended city for a remarkable Christmas & New Year celebrations and other festive occasion therefore, the period you've been visited is so call " Peak Season " when the demand of accomodation is on the peak as well as the hotel's room rate, i do hopefully to welcoming you back to enjoy the next holiday time in Thailand as much as i did on my last visit to your beatiful and friendly Chennai.

FYI : The Royal Thai Consulate in Chennai will be pleased to provide any assistance you may require prior to your next visit to the Kingdom.

KInd regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#87 of 322 in Patong
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#43 of 322 in Patong
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 322 in Patong
725 reviews
1.5 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#50 of 322 in Patong
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa

Property: The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Address: 34/50-57, Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Patong
#57 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Plaza Patong is located in the island of Phuket on Prachanukhro Road. This brand new 248 room hotel is spread across 4 buildings, each building with a rooftop swimming pool and shared facilities that include restaurants, meeting rooms, a gym and more. The famous Patong beach is a mere 15 minute walk from the hotel with several restaurants and pubs en route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing