We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Ranked #151 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I check in on 29th Jan n was given rm 2506.check in was slow abt 30mins even though there's only 2 guest
Room-nice n clean but view was terrible
Room service-prompt n friendly but food was disappointing
Location-far away from beach 20 mins walk n taxi driver have problem sending me from airport to Citin plaza
Swimming pool-no pool towel provided in rms n pool side bar not open
Breakfast-not many variety to choose.
Most upsetting was hotel charged 200bhat for every 1hr late check out when most hotel don't charge for late check out.
I love Phuket but won't return to Citin plaza if the price remain the same
Apologize if my review is harsh but I'm just being honest.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanderzuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all thank you for your kind honest feedback from experienced in Phuket and Citin Plaza Patong in the respective Tripadvisor Review.

It was unfortunate that such kind of unfriendly behavior had not been brought to my attention whislt you were staying otherwise all mentioned points can be resolve and turned your holidays to a better ones,

I'm taking well noted of the points you have mentioned and shall improve it where possible and would be happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you & Kind regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 535 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Room was nice n clean. Nice bed decoration for a honeymoon couple.
Missed the bath-tub in the bathroom :-P
Average buffet breakfast for a vegetarian but not bad also.
Only problem that though its a 4* hotel, it does not have big boards of its name & also not known to many person locally to guide you through the address.
Has business centre offering free wi-fi
Very near to Patong beach, walking distance of only 10 minutes.
Have Indian restaurant very near by.
Terrace swimming pool

Room Tip: No such view options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OnlySandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Sir,

It has been our privilege to be your home away from home on your recent visit to Patong, Phuket
your kind comment and suggestion through the most respective Tripadvisor Review are warmly welcome and well noted by myself and the team @ Citin Plaza Patong.

I and the team shall look forward to serving you and be at your service again in the near future.

Sawasdee krub

Kind regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Yeah really its a treasure chest. Its located about 10-15 mins walk from Patong beach but hidden inside alley. So it provides you a nice, comfortable, clean place and still its just 10 mins away from all the action. Either its newly built or renovated. Has 3 buildings and looks completely new in every aspect. I was offered room on 2nd floor of building 2 (top floor has swimming pool). Many eat out places nearby (street food and restaurants ), lot of fruit vendors/pan cake vendors around so no issues for quick bites. Little shops are also nearby for bargain shopping and atleast 3 7/11 stores are close by for your supplies.
Hotel also has a nice swimming pool under blue sunny sky and is well maintained. A bar/cafe is open for long time, nice restaurant for breakfast. They setup a beautiful dining during night in a open restaurant located in front of main building and serves variety of dishes.

Room:
Room are pretty big and spacious, had new set of linen and comfortable big bed. A nice balcony for sit out. Table, chair, wardrobe, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker were present. Nice heavy curtains to cut out day light if you want to grab a nice nap.

Bathroom:
Had descent bathroom with all necessary toiletry supplies. Clean and fresh towels, a bigger shower enclosure with nice water pressure and almost instant hot water facility.

Breakfast:
They have nice spread of breakfast as many of hotels has. Good quality an quantity. Lot of options were available with nice seating arrangement.

checkin/checkout:
It was very swift, front desk staff accompanied us till the room, explained every service that they offer and then handed over keys. I really felt good about it, I never have experienced it in any hotel as yet.

Its bit inside an alley so can't be located easily, but it has an advantage that you get a good quality sleep as alley becomes quite around 8pm. Even in mornings you feel pleasant due to quite alley. Restaurant setup during night is a must visit.

Yes I'd definitely opt to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Vinit A.

Thank you very much for your recent stay and appreciate your kind review of Citin Plaza Patong.

We are more than happy to know that your stay with us was a memorable one. All of our staff are trying to provide the best services to meet guest satisfaction. Looking forward to your return to Phuket. Wishing you all the best for the prosperous year 2013.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The chauffeur, receptionist, restaurant staff, porter, tour desk staff, security guards n manager (who is a Singaporean like us) whom we spoke to on the morning of departure were all very courteous, friendly, helpful and kind which made our 4 days stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IveeLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Ms.Ivee Lim,

We are delighted to learn that your recent stay at Citin Plaza Patong was an enjoyable one.
We will share your comment to our staff to provide greater service to our guests and to meet satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Plaza Patong. Meanwhile, we wish you a prosperous year 2013.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a very ordinary hotel like any $30-40 a night hotels elsewhere. Their website and TripAdvisor reviews are very misleading, this hotel is possibly the worst located among all Patong beach hotels and has minimum facilities and totally unhelpful staff. Walk to Bangla St or Patong beach is not less than 20 mins and costs 200 TBH by tuk tuk and more in the night. Breakfast spread is very average and the place wasnt hygienic with flies around. Surprised at the small number but mostly positive reviews about this hotel. Avoid this hotel unless you are on budget but the problem is they charge as though they are 4-star ! Cant say one good thing about this hotel for the price paid.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajesh_0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Rajesh

Greeting from Citin Plaza Patong and Happy New Year 2013

Your kind review of your recent trip experience on the most respective Tripadvisor Review is well noted by myself and the team, i will closely look into all the matter which was kindly mentioned and will do our best to speedily improve.

In regard to the hotel's facility, please allow me to inform you that beside our Bistro Restuarant, Lounge, Outdoor C-Graden and 5 swimming Pools the hotel is schedule to open a brand new " So Thai Spa " by mid-of January and inddition the Fitness Facility and Southern Indian Cuisine will also be added upon.

For your information, the nature of Patong & Phuket destination is a highly recommended city for a remarkable Christmas & New Year celebrations and other festive occasion therefore, the period you've been visited is so call " Peak Season " when the demand of accomodation is on the peak as well as the hotel's room rate, i do hopefully to welcoming you back to enjoy the next holiday time in Thailand as much as i did on my last visit to your beatiful and friendly Chennai.

FYI : The Royal Thai Consulate in Chennai will be pleased to provide any assistance you may require prior to your next visit to the Kingdom.

KInd regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hello Travellers,
The hotel is a little bit on the inside from the road. Their services are good. The trip was arranged by our travel agents, but no complains. The rooms were good, the breakfast spread was nice and had a great variety. The hotel staff is courteous.
Surprisingly, the sockets are different in Phuket (or mabbe this hotel). They dont have the flat-pin socket, neither the round pins. And, the hotel has just 1-2 world adapters. Carrying one with you will help if you want to take your notebook. This place is just 4-5 mins walking distance from the Phuket beach and also Hard Rock Cafe. I would like to stay here again during my next visit.
- Vikrant

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not overlook the backside of the hotel. There is a construction empty plot (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iceman9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Vikrant

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences in the Tripadvisor Review,
we are pleased to have learnt that you have had an enjoyable time on your recent visit to Patong Phuket and Citin Plaza Hotel.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back and refreshing your Thailand memory once again in the near future.

Best regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the Citin for 5 nights found it generally ok, but the rooms a little cramped. The breakfast was terrible, at least for Western palates and seemed to be geared up for Russians who seemed to have taken over the hotel, at least while we were there. A long walk for families to the beach. The staff are all very nice, but not really that efficient. The female reception staff seemed pretty switched on. Probably wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank pcgrowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#100 of 329 in Patong
471 reviews
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 329 in Patong
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#47 of 329 in Patong
1,505 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#84 of 329 in Patong
398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#137 of 329 in Patong
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa

Address: 34 / 50 - 57 Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#59 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $24 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Plaza Patong is located on the island of Phuket. This brand new 248 room hotel is spread across 4 buildings, each building with a rooftop swimming pool and shared facilities that include restaurants, meeting rooms, a gym and more. The famous Patong beach is a mere 15 minute walk from the hotel with several restaurants and pubs en route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing