We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$110
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Patong Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$59
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$172
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Beach Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$85
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Merlin Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
$101
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$81
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$121
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
142
200
133
54
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
200
133
54
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketbangla roadrooftop poolfood marketrooms are cleanindian foodmain buildingthe hotel staffpleasant staysun loungersstayed here for nightsbudget hotelnoodlessmall balconymin walkmini barair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 596 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Yeah really its a treasure chest. Its located about 10-15 mins walk from Patong beach but hidden inside alley. So it provides you a nice, comfortable, clean place and still its just 10 mins away from all the action. Either its newly built or renovated. Has 3 buildings and looks completely new in every aspect. I was offered room on 2nd floor of building 2 (top floor has swimming pool). Many eat out places nearby (street food and restaurants ), lot of fruit vendors/pan cake vendors around so no issues for quick bites. Little shops are also nearby for bargain shopping and atleast 3 7/11 stores are close by for your supplies.
Hotel also has a nice swimming pool under blue sunny sky and is well maintained. A bar/cafe is open for long time, nice restaurant for breakfast. They setup a beautiful dining during night in a open restaurant located in front of main building and serves variety of dishes.

Room:
Room are pretty big and spacious, had new set of linen and comfortable big bed. A nice balcony for sit out. Table, chair, wardrobe, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker were present. Nice heavy curtains to cut out day light if you want to grab a nice nap.

Bathroom:
Had descent bathroom with all necessary toiletry supplies. Clean and fresh towels, a bigger shower enclosure with nice water pressure and almost instant hot water facility.

Breakfast:
They have nice spread of breakfast as many of hotels has. Good quality an quantity. Lot of options were available with nice seating arrangement.

checkin/checkout:
It was very swift, front desk staff accompanied us till the room, explained every service that they offer and then handed over keys. I really felt good about it, I never have experienced it in any hotel as yet.

Its bit inside an alley so can't be located easily, but it has an advantage that you get a good quality sleep as alley becomes quite around 8pm. Even in mornings you feel pleasant due to quite alley. Restaurant setup during night is a must visit.

Yes I'd definitely opt to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Mr. Vinit A.

Thank you very much for your recent stay and appreciate your kind review of Citin Plaza Patong.

We are more than happy to know that your stay with us was a memorable one. All of our staff are trying to provide the best services to meet guest satisfaction. Looking forward to your return to Phuket. Wishing you all the best for the prosperous year 2013.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The chauffeur, receptionist, restaurant staff, porter, tour desk staff, security guards n manager (who is a Singaporean like us) whom we spoke to on the morning of departure were all very courteous, friendly, helpful and kind which made our 4 days stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IveeLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Ms.Ivee Lim,

We are delighted to learn that your recent stay at Citin Plaza Patong was an enjoyable one.
We will share your comment to our staff to provide greater service to our guests and to meet satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Plaza Patong. Meanwhile, we wish you a prosperous year 2013.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a very ordinary hotel like any $30-40 a night hotels elsewhere. Their website and TripAdvisor reviews are very misleading, this hotel is possibly the worst located among all Patong beach hotels and has minimum facilities and totally unhelpful staff. Walk to Bangla St or Patong beach is not less than 20 mins and costs 200 TBH by tuk tuk and more in the night. Breakfast spread is very average and the place wasnt hygienic with flies around. Surprised at the small number but mostly positive reviews about this hotel. Avoid this hotel unless you are on budget but the problem is they charge as though they are 4-star ! Cant say one good thing about this hotel for the price paid.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajesh_0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Rajesh

Greeting from Citin Plaza Patong and Happy New Year 2013

Your kind review of your recent trip experience on the most respective Tripadvisor Review is well noted by myself and the team, i will closely look into all the matter which was kindly mentioned and will do our best to speedily improve.

In regard to the hotel's facility, please allow me to inform you that beside our Bistro Restuarant, Lounge, Outdoor C-Graden and 5 swimming Pools the hotel is schedule to open a brand new " So Thai Spa " by mid-of January and inddition the Fitness Facility and Southern Indian Cuisine will also be added upon.

For your information, the nature of Patong & Phuket destination is a highly recommended city for a remarkable Christmas & New Year celebrations and other festive occasion therefore, the period you've been visited is so call " Peak Season " when the demand of accomodation is on the peak as well as the hotel's room rate, i do hopefully to welcoming you back to enjoy the next holiday time in Thailand as much as i did on my last visit to your beatiful and friendly Chennai.

FYI : The Royal Thai Consulate in Chennai will be pleased to provide any assistance you may require prior to your next visit to the Kingdom.

KInd regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hello Travellers,
The hotel is a little bit on the inside from the road. Their services are good. The trip was arranged by our travel agents, but no complains. The rooms were good, the breakfast spread was nice and had a great variety. The hotel staff is courteous.
Surprisingly, the sockets are different in Phuket (or mabbe this hotel). They dont have the flat-pin socket, neither the round pins. And, the hotel has just 1-2 world adapters. Carrying one with you will help if you want to take your notebook. This place is just 4-5 mins walking distance from the Phuket beach and also Hard Rock Cafe. I would like to stay here again during my next visit.
- Vikrant

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not overlook the backside of the hotel. There is a construction empty plot (as of Dec. 2012) and the work may start soon.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iceman9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Vikrant

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences in the Tripadvisor Review,
we are pleased to have learnt that you have had an enjoyable time on your recent visit to Patong Phuket and Citin Plaza Hotel.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back and refreshing your Thailand memory once again in the near future.

Best regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the Citin for 5 nights found it generally ok, but the rooms a little cramped. The breakfast was terrible, at least for Western palates and seemed to be geared up for Russians who seemed to have taken over the hotel, at least while we were there. A long walk for families to the beach. The staff are all very nice, but not really that efficient. The female reception staff seemed pretty switched on. Probably wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank pcgrowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews