We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget quality at a high price ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Ranked #159 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a very ordinary hotel like any $30-40 a night hotels elsewhere. Their website and TripAdvisor reviews are very misleading, this hotel is possibly the worst located among all Patong beach hotels and has minimum facilities and totally unhelpful staff. Walk to Bangla St or Patong beach is not less than 20 mins and costs 200 TBH by tuk tuk and more in the night. Breakfast spread is very average and the place wasnt hygienic with flies around. Surprised at the small number but mostly positive reviews about this hotel. Avoid this hotel unless you are on budget but the problem is they charge as though they are 4-star ! Cant say one good thing about this hotel for the price paid.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajesh_0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Rajesh

Greeting from Citin Plaza Patong and Happy New Year 2013

Your kind review of your recent trip experience on the most respective Tripadvisor Review is well noted by myself and the team, i will closely look into all the matter which was kindly mentioned and will do our best to speedily improve.

In regard to the hotel's facility, please allow me to inform you that beside our Bistro Restuarant, Lounge, Outdoor C-Graden and 5 swimming Pools the hotel is schedule to open a brand new " So Thai Spa " by mid-of January and inddition the Fitness Facility and Southern Indian Cuisine will also be added upon.

For your information, the nature of Patong & Phuket destination is a highly recommended city for a remarkable Christmas & New Year celebrations and other festive occasion therefore, the period you've been visited is so call " Peak Season " when the demand of accomodation is on the peak as well as the hotel's room rate, i do hopefully to welcoming you back to enjoy the next holiday time in Thailand as much as i did on my last visit to your beatiful and friendly Chennai.

FYI : The Royal Thai Consulate in Chennai will be pleased to provide any assistance you may require prior to your next visit to the Kingdom.

KInd regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 531 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hello Travellers,
The hotel is a little bit on the inside from the road. Their services are good. The trip was arranged by our travel agents, but no complains. The rooms were good, the breakfast spread was nice and had a great variety. The hotel staff is courteous.
Surprisingly, the sockets are different in Phuket (or mabbe this hotel). They dont have the flat-pin socket, neither the round pins. And, the hotel has just 1-2 world adapters. Carrying one with you will help if you want to take your notebook. This place is just 4-5 mins walking distance from the Phuket beach and also Hard Rock Cafe. I would like to stay here again during my next visit.
- Vikrant

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not overlook the backside of the hotel. There is a construction empty plot (a...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iceman9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Vikrant

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences in the Tripadvisor Review,
we are pleased to have learnt that you have had an enjoyable time on your recent visit to Patong Phuket and Citin Plaza Hotel.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back and refreshing your Thailand memory once again in the near future.

Best regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the Citin for 5 nights found it generally ok, but the rooms a little cramped. The breakfast was terrible, at least for Western palates and seemed to be geared up for Russians who seemed to have taken over the hotel, at least while we were there. A long walk for families to the beach. The staff are all very nice, but not really that efficient. The female reception staff seemed pretty switched on. Probably wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank pcgrowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were looking for something cheap and nice and we found this hotel. It's modern, pool on the roof, nice room, clean... Free wi-fi! Breakfast could be better.

Get a motorbike and move through Patong.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelerista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Daisy E.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of your last visit to Patong and Citin Plaza Patong in the most respective Tripadvisor Review.

We are delighted to learnt that our property and the overall hotel facilities were met and exceed your expectation, we shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and enjoy your next holidays time in Phuket, Thailand again in the near future.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013

Kind regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great value for money and comfortable hotel. Location is good, close to the center of Patong with all the restaurants and shops nearby but not right in the middle of the noisy area so at least could sleep at night. The room was newly decorated and the bed was nice. The shower was really cool too.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank Daisy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear daisy E.

Greeting from Citin Plaza Patong

Thank you very much for taking to write a review and share experience of your stay in the Tripadvisor review.

We are glad to have learnt that you have been satisfied with the overall facilities and services provided by the hotel and have had an enjoyable stay whilst visiting Patong, Phuket, we hope to welcome you back to refreshing your memorable experience in Phuket and Thailand once again in the near future.

On behalf of the management and staff may i wish you a very Merry Christmas and Happy prosperous New Year 2013.

With kind regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed there with a group and asked for an upgradation of the room which they agreed and upgraded few rooms. We were surprised to see that there was no difference in deluxe and superior category. both the rooms are exactly same.
Hence don;t waste your money in upgradation of the room.
Rooms are ok and location is also good, close to Beach and Bangla road.

Room Tip: Good hotel in budget. Rooms in new building is good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flynfloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your recent stay and appreciate your kind review.
The room category for group tour or package will be assigned for superior room category with no view or less view and deluxe room will be located by front view. Guests will enjoy rooms upgrading when the hotel is running fully booked.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Tour package but the hotel was only located 10 mins walk from Patong beach and all the main night life hub. Room was nice, big beds, no views, free wifi in room, shower only, roof top pool small but lovely views of hills and standing balcony the sea!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Droli ,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and hope you had a good experience in Phuket.
The tour package booking at our hotel will be assigned with superior room which is less view. You would be upgraded to deluxe room category, when the hotel is running high occupancy that could be a better value.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Citin Plaza Patong, Phuket.

Kind regards,
Suteerachat Srichaiyo
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#95 of 328 in Patong
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#52 of 328 in Patong
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
740 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#97 of 328 in Patong
821 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa

Address: 34/50-57, Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $20 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Plaza Patong is located in the island of Phuket on Prachanukhro Road. This brand new 248 room hotel is spread across 4 buildings, each building with a rooftop swimming pool and shared facilities that include restaurants, meeting rooms, a gym and more. The famous Patong beach is a mere 15 minute walk from the hotel with several restaurants and pubs en route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing