We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in patong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Ranked #156 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed there for around 7 days and found it be a good hotel. The rooms were big enough, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were good too. It only lacks a little in terms of location. It is around 15-20 minutes walk to beach and bangla road. I went with my family and hence it was difficult to walk that distance every time. Later we hired motorbike and then it was no problem.
Breakfast had many items to choose from but since we are used to indian taste we only ate bread, egg and drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy7175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Sandy

Your valued comments has been well noted and thank you for taking time to write your review in the Tripadvisor.

We shall look forward to the pleassure of welcoming you back for another pleasurable stay at Citin Plaza Patong and Land of Smile.

With kind regards

Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 548 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

we stayed here for two and a half days. hotel in well located area.
buffet breakfast was nice. overall, we found phuket people better than those in bangkok.
in the evening, you can walk around the nearby markets. also 7 eleven shop was very near to the hotel. so it was easy for us to buy top ups for cell phone..

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaveri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Mr. Guwahati

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of great stayed at Citin Plaza Patong in the Tripadvisor Review.

We are happy to have learnt that we were lived up and met with your expectation and that you and your family have had an enjoable stayed and take home to India with a good memory of Patong and a 1000 Smiles.

I and the team shall look forward to welcoming you and your family back to explore the neverend charms of Thais and Thailand in the near future.

With kind regards

Gan "Bob" Sara-Puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I and my partner stay there for 10 nights. We feel front staff are not professional, some is not recognize. One time we do laundry service and its come back with dirty, we ask for respond from the hotel and we wait till 3 days. Nobody tell us what is going on or what is the result. Staff should active more than this.
The room was very clean, big bed and great TV Chanel , bathroom clean but amenity is not enough, we have ask many time for shower cap or cutting buds or others.
Our breakfast experience is not too good, we had only the first couple days. We found totally the food is same.
Security guy and bell boy are so nice, smile and helpful all the time.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Battie-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is good value, it has only been open since February 2012 so all furniture, fittings etc. are new and quite nice. We stayed in low season and managed to get rooms for 1400THB per night(around $44AUD). The staff were friendly and helpful and overall it was a good experience. There were a couple of irritations though, we could only get 1 room key per room so we had to constantly keep track of who had the key and be able to meet up, also the fridge does not work when you do not have the key card in the wall so the fridge is essentially useless , after coming back from a day out all the drinks will be room temperature. Also the amount they charge for laundry is way too high but if you walk out of the hotel and down the street a little you can find a laundry that will do it for 50THB per kilo.

Room Tip: If you need laundry done just walk down the street, it's much quicker and cheaper than doing it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamespcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Greeting from Patong, Phuket.
Dear Mr. J.P. Cole

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review in Tripadvisor.
I have been well noted of your thought and comment regarding duplicated key card and fridge temperature, both points have been addressing to the department concerned.

Ms. Joy, the Front Office Manager and i sincerely appreciated to your valued feedbacks and do hope to welcoming you back to the land of smile again in the near future.

Once again thank you very much for your kind patronage the Citin Plaza Patong.

Kind regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-puech
General Manager

Last but not least, I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are quite spacious & the rooms have a small balcony. View from the balcony is not much. But the hotel is walkable from the patong beach. Rooms are well-lit and the bathrooms were quite good. Restaurant in the hotel is ok, but if you step out of the hotel, there are lot of small eateries serving awesome food. Hotel staff are good, but only few English speaking staff. Overall, pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_fish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking time to write and share your experiences @ Citin Plza Patong on your recent visit in Tripadvisor Review.

We are happy to learn that we were lived up and met with your expectation and that you and your family have had an enjoyable time whilst stayed with us thus take home to the beautiful Chennai with a 1000 smiles.

I and my team will look forward to welcoming you and your family back once again to explore the neverend pleasure of Thais and Thailand in the near future.

Kind regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at Citin Plaza for 3 nights in Aug 2012 & absolutely loved the place. Though it may be a short duration to judge the hotel, in our opinion it was very well maintained with polite & courteous staff. The hotel is new & tastefully decorated, & has free internet usage. The rooftop pool is amazing. Though individual rooms do not have a view but actually face another building, the room we had was pretty cozy, clean, with a beautiful bath. We enjoyed our stay here immensely. We do have a few suggestions for improvement though:
1) As the hotel is located around 20 mins walk from the Patong beach & market, the shuttle frequency should be increased to atleast one round each hour.
2) The breakfast buffet should be enhanced to include more vegetarian & eggless options too.
3) The reception staff has difficulty with English & needs to improve on it considerably. Miss Joy, though was a welcome relief & the perfect host. She understood & effectively executed on any requests or issues we had.
4) None of the hotes we stayed in Thailand seemed to have a wall clock or a desk alarm. It would be nice not to lose track of time in between all the day tours & beach visits.
All in all, it was a very good experience staying at the Citin Plaza.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinalsuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a newly built hotel and not all the facilities is completely ready yet.. However upon arriving the staff have been amazing. I was also celebrating my birthday and they are so thoughtful to even provide me a complimentary cake. One thing though that can be improve, the breakfast. The selections is limited and there is no egg station. And the serve white rice with asian dishes. I would suggest they can vary day to day with fried rice,noodles etc as i stayed there for 8 days and i got bored by it by the third day. Otherwise fantastic hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SashaFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan S, Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear SashaFB,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Citin Plaza, Patong on Tripadvisor. this is much appreciated by the staff and I.

It is excellent to know that we lived up to your expectation and you were happy with our friendly staff and our service standard from the minute of your arrival to the hotel, we are hoping to another opportunity to welcoming you back to our Citin Plaza again for the next year Birthday celebration.

In addition, I am grateful to your kind suggestion about a variety of our breakfast selections, I will work out with our Food & Beverage team to immediately improve the breakfast quality and choices.

Please do contact us when you visit Phuket again in the future.


Kind regards


Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.5 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
766 reviews
0.3 mi away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#50 of 331 in Patong
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
Ashlee Hub Hotel Patong
#112 of 331 in Patong
479 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#62 of 331 in Patong
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amata Patong
Amata Patong
#93 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa

Address: 34 / 50 - 57 Prachanukhro Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Citin Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa by Compass Hospitality)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $23 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashlee Plaza Patong is located on the island of Phuket. This brand new 248 room hotel is spread across 4 buildings, each building with a rooftop swimming pool and shared facilities that include restaurants, meeting rooms, a gym and more. The famous Patong beach is a mere 15 minute walk from the hotel with several restaurants and pubs en route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing