We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$22
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
jamespcole
Melbourne, Australia
Good Value
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 24, 2012
This hotel is good value, it has only been open since February 2012 so all furniture, fittings etc. are new and quite nice. We stayed in low season and managed to get rooms for 1400THB per night(around $44AUD). The staff were friendly and helpful and overall it was a good experience. There were a couple of irritations though, we could only get 1 room key per room so we had to constantly keep track of who had the key and be able to meet up, also the fridge does not work when you do not have the key card in the wall so the fridge is essentially useless , after coming back from a day out all the drinks will be room temperature. Also the amount they charge for laundry is way too high but if you walk out of the hotel and down the street a little you can find a laundry that will do it for 50THB per kilo.
Date of stay: September 2012
Nearby Hotels
1.3 miles from ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Skyline Rooftop Pool / City View
1.5 miles from ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.6 miles from ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.4 miles from ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.6 miles from ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.9 miles from ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.4 miles from ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.5 miles from ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
361
252
161
77
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
252
161
77
108
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 959 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are quite spacious & the rooms have a small balcony. View from the balcony is not much. But the hotel is walkable from the patong beach. Rooms are well-lit and the bathrooms were quite good. Restaurant in the hotel is ok, but if you step out of the hotel, there are lot of small eateries serving awesome food. Hotel staff are good, but only few English speaking staff. Overall, pleasant stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_fish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gan S, General Manager at ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking time to write and share your experiences @ Citin Plza Patong on your recent visit in Tripadvisor Review.

We are happy to learn that we were lived up and met with your expectation and that you and your family have had an enjoyable time whilst stayed with us thus take home to the beautiful Chennai with a 1000 smiles.

I and my team will look forward to welcoming you and your family back once again to explore the neverend pleasure of Thais and Thailand in the near future.

Kind regards
Gan " Bob " Sara-puech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at Citin Plaza for 3 nights in Aug 2012 & absolutely loved the place. Though it may be a short duration to judge the hotel, in our opinion it was very well maintained with polite & courteous staff. The hotel is new & tastefully decorated, & has free internet usage. The rooftop pool is amazing. Though individual rooms do not have a view but actually face another building, the room we had was pretty cozy, clean, with a beautiful bath. We enjoyed our stay here immensely. We do have a few suggestions for improvement though:
1) As the hotel is located around 20 mins walk from the Patong beach & market, the shuttle frequency should be increased to atleast one round each hour.
2) The breakfast buffet should be enhanced to include more vegetarian & eggless options too.
3) The reception staff has difficulty with English & needs to improve on it considerably. Miss Joy, though was a welcome relief & the perfect host. She understood & effectively executed on any requests or issues we had.
4) None of the hotes we stayed in Thailand seemed to have a wall clock or a desk alarm. It would be nice not to lose track of time in between all the day tours & beach visits.
All in all, it was a very good experience staying at the Citin Plaza.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishakhap06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlee Hotels Group Patong, General Manager at ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for visiting us and also your lovely review, We’re glad that Ashlee Plaza Hotel Patong made you feel welcome. We look forward to meeting you again soon!

Ashlee Plaza Hotel Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a newly built hotel and not all the facilities is completely ready yet.. However upon arriving the staff have been amazing. I was also celebrating my birthday and they are so thoughtful to even provide me a complimentary cake. One thing though that can be improve, the breakfast. The selections is limited and there is no egg station. And the serve white rice with asian dishes. I would suggest they can vary day to day with fried rice,noodles etc as i stayed there for 8 days and i got bored by it by the third day. Otherwise fantastic hotel

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sashazakaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gan S, Manager at ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear SashaFB,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Citin Plaza, Patong on Tripadvisor. this is much appreciated by the staff and I.

It is excellent to know that we lived up to your expectation and you were happy with our friendly staff and our service standard from the minute of your arrival to the hotel, we are hoping to another opportunity to welcoming you back to our Citin Plaza again for the next year Birthday celebration.

In addition, I am grateful to your kind suggestion about a variety of our breakfast selections, I will work out with our Food & Beverage team to immediately improve the breakfast quality and choices.

Please do contact us when you visit Phuket again in the future.


Kind regards


Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I had traveled to patong for few times, this hotel, price is very reasonable, I believe they offer the most valuable hotel in patong. Location is just nice, away from crowd and it took only few minutes walk to the beach. If you lazy to walk, use their shuttle service. It's free!!

Comment for the room:
I still can smell the new room, feels comfortable, clean, bright, cannot compare with some hotel that surround them.

In term of services, just nice not much to comment, and staff are helpful as well, easy to communicate.

Overall, I will recommend all of you stay in this hotel.

Good luck.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lingmung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlee Hotels Group Patong, General Manager at ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for visiting us and also your lovely review, We’re glad that Ashlee Plaza Hotel Patong made you feel welcome. We look forward to meeting you again soon!

Ashlee Plaza Hotel Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed at the Citin Plaza for 5 weeks, was only going to stay a week but loved it so much stayed for 5. The hotel is new and only 10 minute walk to anywhere, but far enough away for it to be quiet. The breakfast is fantastic and the rooms are clean and beds comfy.Staff are great.

Room tip: See if you can get a deluxe room as they are a little bigger,
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrewv65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlee Hotels Group Patong, General Manager at ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for visiting us and also your lovely review, We’re glad that Ashlee Plaza Hotel Patong made you feel welcome. We look forward to meeting you again soon!

Ashlee Plaza Hotel Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews