We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Dee Hotel(Patong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
142
200
133
54
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
200
133
54
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketbangla roadrooftop poolfood marketrooms are cleanindian foodmain buildingthe hotel staffpleasant staysun loungersstayed here for nightsbudget hotelnoodlessmall balconymin walkmini barair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 596 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

If I could give the hotel 3 and a half stars I would, as there were positives and negatives here.

This is a very new hotel - so new that the two different drivers I had in Phuket didn't know where it was (not the hotels fault of course), but download a map if you are staying, or pre-book transport.

The 'newness' shows throughout the hotel, which I think hasn't quite find its identity yet - everything is clean and fairly contemporary, but there is a lack of communication regarding what the hotel has to offer - no in-room information on hotel services, no room-service menu provided, etc.

Better sign-posting and public relations (as another reviewer has noted) would really improve this for guests. Give this place a couple of years (when all of the advertised features of the hotel have been built and completed) and it may take off.

The 'superior' room was small-average sized and provided a VERY comfortable bed (best I have found in Thailand), good shower and bathroom. Room was cleaned thoroughly everyday. Be aware that the balcony is for standing only, and looks directly into the balcony of the building across the alley.

There are several restaurants in the area around the hotel, however in May 2012, these were bascially empty (low season). It's a 10 minute walk to the beginning of the main bar/restaurant area of Patong, and 25 mins walk to the Jungceylon shopping mall. This is a tough walk when it is hot - and, given that the hotel is 'out of the way' I also wouldn't fancy walking back to the hotel late at night. (Hotel does provide 4 shuttles a day into Patong beach/mall).

Reception staff were highly efficient, and responding to any issue very quickly. Some were warm and friendly, some seemed bored and uninterested.

One gripe - really disliked seeing condoms provided in the room minibar - this seemed so tacky given that plenty of travellers in Patong aren't there to pick up Thai girls....this 'cheapened' things to me. Also unneccessary given that there is a 7-11 one minutes walk away.

Overall - clean, efficient, comfortable but a little soulless. I wouldn't recommend for solo travellers/families with children unless you plan on getting plenty of tuk-tuks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bex2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is quite new establishment in Patong. Really nothing to shout about, the staff are quite unfriendly. We tried to book the hotel cab to Airport during check out in the morning around 11am, and was told it's too early and the cab not available! And the tone of the front desk is very much unfriendly and suggest we can lobby for taxi outside the hotel. what a service!

Breakfast are so so.

You might have problem guiding taxi back to this hotel. The easiest way is tell the taxi driver heading to C&N hotel, near simon caberet
once u see C&N hotel, turn right from the main road and drive to the end and u will find this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude B, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review. Your feedback is very important and
valuable for us.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the issue with the request for a taxi with the staff. I have dealt with this situation and I will ensure this does not reoccur. I believe at the end we did arrange for a taxi for your departure. Again, please accept my apologies for the confusion and if the staff could have dealt with this in a better way.

Our new Executive Chef is settling in well and the quality of our breakfast buffet is improving.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,

Claude Baltes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel is a 20 minute walk to the Patong Beach. However, there are no signs on the road to guide you back to the hotel. The free pickup and drop service to the beach is unreliable. We had to wait for over one hour despite booking the coach in advance. We got stuck in the hotel's lift even before entering our rooms which have us a fright. Counter staff do not speak fluent English and understand only a bit of it.

On the positive side, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is fairly good, though more variety is needed. The hotel has a very modest lobby and the frontage is sparse. The hotel seems tucked in a corner with no great views or surroundings. Room service is just average and one does not go back with a feeling of having left a particularly good hotel. Most of this can be remedied by a good PR Manager or someone with a bit of imagination.

Room Tip: Book in the front wing.....the one at the back is just gloomy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birendraNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude B, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review and to share your experience with other travelers. Your feedback is very important for us.

I am very sorry to read that there were a few shortcomings with the services and facilities while you were staying with us and I am sorry that we did not take the chance to address those while you were staying with us.

The beach road of central Patong stretches over nearly 2 kilometers. The southern part of it is less than a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. To reach the areas further up North is indeed a longer walk. I do apologies for the issue with the shuttle bus. It normally works very well and we have implemented a log-system so we can monitor and ensure that the timing is accurate.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the dysfunctional lift. The system has been upgraded and it works in a reliable way now.

The English level of some of the local staff remains a challenge for many hotels. However we are making good progress and if a staff member is struggling, there always is a colleague or superior around to assist.

Please be assured that I continue to work hard with the team to have all issues resolved.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.

Kind regards,

Claude Baltes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I dont even know where to start...

Hotel has no sign on street, taxi driver have problems to find it.
Rooms build very cheap with poor quallity.
Rooms very noisy from outdoor music, sometimes till 3-4am.
They advertise a gym but there was no gym.
They advertise roof top bar and pool, also a big fat lie. Everything under construction.
Internet service non existent too.... had to asked the hotel next to it cos they had very strong wifi signal.
Hotel full with noisy russins and indians.
Location not good too and construction going on, backside view a water dump hole.
No value for money, not even 50% discount would me ever stay there.
At night no guard and checks on second building.
cheap minibar very small
disgusting smells from shower/toilet.
i could go on and on forever... also no point in complaining to staff, they just smile and say we know we know what can we do... we just work here.

this hotel gets a zero star from us!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappySongkran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude B, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review. Your feedback is very important and valuable for us.

I am very sorry to read that there were quite a few shortcomings with the services and facilities while you were staying with us. We have a system in place which normally ensures that guest’s concerns are passed on to management during their stay so we can look addressing these where possible. I do apologize for this to have failed while you were staying with us and that we not have a chance to address at least some of the issues.

The general feedback about our rooms, the minibar set-up and other amenities is very good and in line or even superior if compared with other hotels of a similar standard. Also our rates are competitive. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We did indeed have some issues with the stability of the Internet connection and this has been resolved.

This is generally a quiet area of Patong but unfortunately some hotels nearby occasionally play music until late. There are no areas in or around the center of Patong where one could avoid this completely.

While not all facilities are completed, we do have Bistro restaurant, the Bar Lounge, two swimming pools, the free Internet stations and all other services in place. Other facilities are scheduled to be completed in the near future.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the points you mentioned and please be assured that I continue to work hard with the team to have all issues resolved.

Please do let us know when your travel plans bring you back to Patong so we can update you on the progress we make. We are convinced that we will be able to provide with a much better experience.

Kind regards,
Claude Baltes

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

When my gf and I reached the hotel we were greeted with some warm smile by the receptionists. A good start. Checked in without hassle. Hotel is new, therefore rooms and furnitures look clean and comfortable. Room space is okay, just enough. Every room fitted with balcony which you can hang your wet clothes when you return from beach or the swimming pool on top floor. Swimming pool area is not too well designed as no shades provided if it gets really hot.

Location wise, We quite like the place because it's situated in a rather quiet area, which is more relaxing compared to those in town center. Patong beach is just 15 minutes walking distance away with shops, pubs and attractions along the road. Hotel is quite far to the town center which may take at least half an hour by feet. However, hotel provides free shutter bus service to town at fixed times during the day and night, a BIG plus to the stay. Famous attraction near the hotel is Simon Cabaret which is 5 minutes walking distance away.

Overall, this hotel is value for money as i stayed during newly opened promotional period. If the price increased, there may be a lot more hotels with similar features to compare with.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the road side, as rooms on the other side are facing a construction area which may not be delightful to your eyes.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HSChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude B, General Manager at The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate that you share your experience with others.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed yours stay with us.

In regards to the shaded areas around the pool, we are waiting for these to be installed soon.

Thank you again for your feedback. Should your travel plans bring you back to Phuket in the future, please do feel free to contact us. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Citin Plaza Patong.

Kind regards,
Claude Baltes

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews