We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and good”
Review of Lemongrass Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lemongrass Hotel
Ranked #16 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Patong is a very hectic city yes. But our room was very gud. Hot water no problem, also had wifi. our room faced the street which was noisy sometime, but no problem sleeping. Also, people very friendly in hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanNovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 255 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

Lemongrass proved itself worth of its rating in Tripadvisor. Very accommodating staff, special thanks to Terry and Domo and the rest of the crew. Stayed here for 4 days and they would really helped you out in almost anything that you need, tours, directions and the like. Rooms are well cleaned and maintained. Meet a couple of friends and we merged our tour on the 2nd and 3rd day, had dinner and strolled in the beach with them as well.
Overall, Phuket amazed us. The people, culture and places are one of a kind, well recommended for future traveler who wish to experience amazing hospitality, great culture and wonderful places to visit, thanks to Lemograss for making it possible as well.

Room Tip: Room 2003 has a little cracky AC but manageable. Balcony facing a blank wall but its better than a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul_brian25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as our first night ever in Thailand, staff where friendly and provided free WiFi, the food in the restaurant was good but the only downfall was our room with a balcony, the balcony faced a concrete wall, patong is a dump also

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank deckiewatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at the Lemongrass. Our room wasn't cleaned yet when we got there (ax round 2 pm which is the check-in time), but staff was very apologetic and allowed us to leave our luggage there while we went and explored a bit. W had a room on the street side of the hotel (#201) and it was very spacious. The room had a small electronic safe which was easy to use and nice to have. The only bad thing about this room location is that you get a lot of "road" noise from praising taxis/tuk tuks with loud speakers and ambulances ( of course, which is no fault of the hotel). Our first night here, Monday, dec 30, something across the street had a huge party with live music and fireworks-so no sleep was possible until after 10 or 11 pm. The location of hotel is about 15 minute walk from Bangladesh Rd ( where all the night life is) and 10 min walk from Patong Beach. The restaurant at hotel was good (open 7 am-11pm). The beds are hard, which I know many people complain about-but we know that it's normal for this area of the world.

The staff at the hotel were very accommodating. My husband has a stomach bug ( which we think he caught from the sushi at the nearby "fresh"/open air market-so BEWARE) that kept him in the room for 2+ days and the staff were very helpful in trying to get an excursion changed that we had scheduled during that time and overall concerned for his well-being. I spent quite a bit of time in the lobby area reading during those two days and I observed the owner mingling with hotel and restaurant customers on multiple occasions!! The owner also helped set up a taxi to get us to the airport for our 1:15 am departure-ugh!!! The other perk to this hotel is that there is a 24-hour family mart ( convenient store) next to hotel which is nice if you have to make frequent Gatorade/water runs for a sick companion in the middle of the night :).

Also, for those worried about safety-I can say without a doubt that I never felt unsafe in this area. I was out alone multiple times including a walk to the beach at night and never had any problems or concerns. There is no shortage of restaurants, massage shops, tattoo shops, and shopping in this area. This hotel is great for those who are looking for in expensive options.

Room Tip: If you like quiet and do not want to be kept up at night, maybe request a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This place really has great service.
It was the only place open at 7 am for breakfast. The staff were friendly and very fast. They had the best coffee here! We are actually considering staying here a few nights due to this amazing experience.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ivana-banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Positives: Fairly spacious double bedroom, that was clean, and modern. The Owner was lovely and welcoming. Good food at the restaurant. Wifi worked really well, so did the A/C.
Negatives: Bathroom had an odour. We had a room without a window/balcony, which did not add to the smell problem. Wish the hotel was closer to the beach. But the beach itself was average - after staying at Koh Tao and Koh Phangan, perhaps our standards were high. Bed a little hard and creaky.
But overall a good place to stay if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Get a room with window or balcony if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie_3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Check in was a breeze. Domo answered our initial phone call, and was very helpful in letting us know what to expect getting from the bus station to the hotel. Once we got here, the staff was very helpful, and the rooms were good. We're not too keen on the European style key card electrical switches, which cut the A/C off when you're not in your room. I don't mind that the lights go off, but, going out for the hot part of the day, and coming back to a hot room isn't the most relaxing.

The restaurant has a great menu, and the food is spectacular. Terry (the owner) is also a great person to sit down and talk to, and has really gone out of his way to help us make arrangements for the rest of our stay.

Can't say enough good things about Domo and Terry. Housecleaning only seems to come up if you drop your room key at the front desk.

There's only a small fridge in the rooms, and no microwave. Our stay was a week long, so, buying groceries (even "bachelor" food) is impossible with no way to heat it up. We're completely reliant upon local restaurants. (which are really good, but we'd rather not pay hi-season prices for every single meal)

No English TV stations, tho there is pretty much always a cartoon channel playing.

Internet here is FANTASTIC.

Gave a low service rating because the room attendants only come sporadically. We spent most of our days in our rooms looking for apartments, not out shopping/swimming, so, they never really came. With five of us in two rooms, we tend to need re-fills on toilet paper pretty regularly.

Room Tip: lots of street noise, but there's almost no way to avoid that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingAwesomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#24 of 331 in Patong
251 reviews
1.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
766 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 331 in Patong
147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#151 of 331 in Patong
117 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#4 of 412 in Patong
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemongrass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemongrass Hotel

Address: 2/5 Sirirat Road. | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $15 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemongrass Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemongrass Hotel is a comfortable hotel with a elevator who strives always to offer our guest's an enjoyable stay and to make you feel at home. It takes less than ten minutes to walk to the beach and our guests like our location because of it's easy access to other attractions. When you stay at Lemongrass Hotel you will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and our friendly staff are always willing to help you with your every needs. We have a great little restaurant and bar ( Check it out on Trip Advisor - Lemongrass Hotel Restaurant) that is very popular with guests and other tourists in the area. The food and drinks are very well priced and we buy fresh produce everyday at the local markets. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance with your booking. Is is important to us that you enjoy your time with us. We hope you choose Lemongrass Hotel when you visit Phuket. Sawasdee!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lemongrass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemongrass Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing