We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD BARGAIN”
Review of Lemongrass Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lemongrass Hotel
Ranked #15 of 409 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We got the Deluxe Room for 700 Baht per night . The rooms were large and clean . The staff attended promptly to any request . The location was off the busy main circular road on the beach , but close enough to walk . The food quality at the restaurant downstairs was very good , though the portions were quite small for the price they charged . ATM & Store at the entrance . Good place . The evening-shift front desk manager needs to be more courteous & friendly .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdas54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Lemongrass Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 254 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

How lucky for me to find a hotel of this quality amongst the many varied and confusing choices in Phuket?! This hotel is a gem. Run by an Aussie who is constantly updating and improving the hotel in line with increasing the hotel's occupancy levels. Most other hotels here were run down and the attitude to improvements was not of major concern to the owners. This hotel sits on the perimeter of Patong near Simon Cabaret. It is far enough away from the madness of Bangla Road without being isolated. Kata and Karon beaches are very easily accessible from Lemongrass and if you need to rent a motorbike, the rental is located right next door along with the Family Mart 24 hour shop complete with ATM. The room was excellent, clean with a powerful hot water shower, fast internet, minibar, cable tv, aircon and a very comfortable bed. I would highly recommend The Lemongrass Hotel to anyone thinking about staying in Phuket. You will go a long way to find better value!

Room Tip: Food at the restaurant is terrific.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhnomPenhVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We first ate at the :lemongrass last year and found the food and staff first class, just been again and nothing has changed, 5star food and service, HIGHLY recommend it.the owner will go out of his way to help with any questions etc, so give it a go ,.

Room Tip: Didn't stay only ate,worth a tut tut ride to get there you won't be dissaponted.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobanne46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Firstly I love lemongrass tea and lemongrass scent so the name of this hotel was very appealing to me!... apart from that its actually a great hotel with low prices and comfortable room... dont expect too much luxury but do expect comfortable, clean, friendly staff and great price!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PJWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

great hotel and clean. i stay for 2 night here, very comfortable. so much food you can find around the hotel and you can rent motorbike from the hotel too. definetly will stay in this hotel again, if i go to patong beach. only 3 minute from hotel you can go to see simon cabaret. and 10 minute walk to patong beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endar_Wibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights and will definitely be going back. The low season rates are very affordable and the location is not far from the beach but a little bit out of the bangla area which was good for me.

The best thing about this place though is the staff. Very friendly and helpful in both the hotel and the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maubuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Booked a windowless room for THB1200 for 3 nights, which was a steal! Room is clean and simple, with clean bathroom and hot shower. Although I did not experience much of the staffs' friendliness as mentioned by many reviewers, but they are helpful in answering the questions I asked. Service is very prompt. Whenever I needed something or couldn't figure out how to use certain things in the room, they will be there to help me in less than 5 mins! Really efficient! Location is perfect. far from all the Patong area noise, yet walking distance (about 10 mins) to Patong beach and the Bangla road area. I prefer small place like this than big hotels because I felt that's when I'm closest to the locals.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamiechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
741 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#61 of 328 in Patong
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 328 in Patong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#145 of 328 in Patong
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#25 of 328 in Patong
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Absolute Guesthouse
Absolute Guesthouse
#5 of 409 in Patong
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemongrass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemongrass Hotel

Address: 2/5 Sirirat Road. | PHUKET, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 409 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $10 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemongrass Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemongrass Hotel is a comfortable hotel with a elevator who strives always to offer our guest's an enjoyable stay and to make you feel at home. It takes less than ten minutes to walk to the beach and our guests like our location because of it's easy access to other attractions. When you stay at Lemongrass Hotel you will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and our friendly staff are always willing to help you with your every needs. We have a great little restaurant and bar ( Check it out on Trip Advisor - Lemongrass Hotel Restaurant) that is very popular with guests and other tourists in the area. The food and drinks are very well priced and we buy fresh produce everyday at the local markets. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance with your booking. Is is important to us that you enjoy your time with us. We hope you choose Lemongrass Hotel when you visit Phuket. Sawasdee!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Lemongrass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemongrass Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing