We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemongrass Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lemongrass Hotel
Ranked #8 of 397 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Clean, friendly staff (not all spoke English but was always someone there that could , and willing to help)

Good first impressions, Decent quiet bar and menu for breakfast and dinner (thai and 'western'), short walk to the beach and hussle and bussle of Patong but away from the noise. They hire scooters out which all seemed new and the one i had was well looked after (I recommend this, although at your own risk). Free internet in the foyer.

The room had a safe, Air con, was nice modern and clean, had mini-bar, was spacious, had a safe and very clean bathroom and shower.

All in all very impressed! thank you Lemongrass you look like one of the nicer hotels in the area!

Room Tip: I've seen other messages that say not all rooms have windows or views. To be honest, I think my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    67
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
101
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here with a view for staying 2 nights using it as a stop off between Chang Mai and Phi Phi and the stay was awful for the following reasons (1) None of the local taxi drivers, local shops, local business owners or pedestrians could find the hotel (despite it being in a prominent location) - the reason? The hotel has TWO names. They have an A4 sized sign with the new name and a huge sign on the front of the building with the old name that has not been taken down. (2) 50% of the rooms face onto an incredibly busy/loud main road. In the first hour of our stay from our balcony we witnessed 1 car crash and 1 brawl in the street. (3) The staff - by far the worst staff we met on our 1 month stay in Thailand. Having checked in and not liking our noisy room we asked politely to be given another room. A female member of staff agreed that this was a reasonable request and then a male member of staff refused, stating there were no more rooms free. The hotel was acutally empty and there were dozens of free rooms. After the first night at the hotel we agreed to check out 1 day early and head to phi phi on the morning ferry. The male member of staff reluctantly agreed to "allow" us to leave. We asked for advice on how to get to phi phi and he said that the only way to get tickets was off his best friend who "controlled all the ticket sales to leave the island of phuket". Naturally we declined his offer. The room in the hotel was probably the largest/cleanest/most western style room but the quality of the rooms is the only positive thing about this hotel. Having went to Thailand for 4 weeks and experienced many different places, we thought Phuket as a place was awful. The beaches were dirty and it was overcrowded with drunks. If you are travelling as a couple or family not only would i avoid this hotel i would avoid the whole region. I am at a loss why so many people rate this hotel. Checking out after 16 hours was the best decision we made.

Room Tip: ask for a road not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mr_review187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I had been travelling for about 8 months around the world when I booked 2 nights to see if the place was ok and ended up staying about 18-20 days! The rooms are great, spacious, clean and comfortable unlike other places I stayed for more money (believe me I have paid lots for crappy rooms in my travels)

The hotel is close enough to everything yet far enough away to not be annoyed by the tuk tuks, massage places or people selling you stuff.
Its just a few blocks from the beach ( I walked it daily) or a about $1.50 on a taxi bike, and about a 15-20min walk to the Jungceylon Shopping Mall and Bangla road (or about a $6 taxi ride)

The staff were awesome, speak good English and over the time I was really got to know them all. By the end of my stay there were almost like family. Happily greeting me when they saw me, asking about my day. They were also teaching me how to speak a new Thai word each day, including the basics you need to know and were extremely helpful when booking tours or attractions with good prices too.

The Restaurant has fantastic good and cheap meals. Porn the cook (I think thats her name) is great and I ate here almost daily because the food was great and so handy. They also have some great cocktail specials too.

Domo the manager and Terri the owner are also both very helpful and great people. I will defiantly be staying there again when I go back to Thailand..

I would HIGHLY recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottyBoxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We booked two nights but ended up staying five nights. Room spacious, clean and comfortable. Were really happy with the room.

Staff really friendly and helpful with information. They booked activities for us and charged it to the room account which helped us very much, food too. We paid all on the final day, we went over our budget oops but really worth it! They even told us about Big Buddha, we hired a scooter then went up in the hills to see it, trust me it is worth going.

The hotel is bit too far away, you will need to walk a good 15-30 mins to central of Patong. Or get a scooter to explore Patong. That's a good reason why our account were over the budget because we stayed in most evenings drinking their cocktail of the day lol! Too tired to go out after a long day so stayed in, staff came to talk to us!

I already missed the hotel when we left. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meme V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kessel-Lo, Brabant, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was the best hotel so far in Thailand. Cheap and very clean. As an extra you get friendly staff! Very nice bed with lovely blanket! Minibar, big showers, wifi, everything you need for not much money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a deluxe room, which was very clean and spacious.
We got clean towels every day and our room was cleaned every day.
Simply the best value for money we had in our 6 months of travel!!
Thanks for the good care.

Room Tip: We saw every room, and each one is spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SePPbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Within the manic hustle and bustle of Patong, just outside is a great hotel to stay. Staff are a great and after staying for a day you are made to feel part of the family. The Bartender Don makes a great G&T and nothing is too much for them at all. Its easy walkin distance to the beach, and the main shopping area best take a motor bike or taxi as the road is being re-built and can be a bit of a nightmare to walk... Hot water and a comfortable bed what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: 501 great room
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#65 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#30 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#46 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 mi away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemongrass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemongrass Hotel

Property: Lemongrass Hotel
Address: 2/5 Sirirat Road. | Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 397 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemongrass Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemongrass Hotel strives always to offer our guest's a comfortable and enjoyable stay and to make you feel at home. It takes less than ten minutes to walk to the beach and our guests like our location because of it's easy access to other attractions. When you stay at Lemongrass Hotel you will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and our friendly staff are always willing to help you with your every needs. We have a great little restaurant and bar ( Check it out on Trip Advisor - Lemongrass Hotel Restaurant) that is very popular with guests and other tourists in the area. The food and drinks are very well priced and we buy fresh produce everyday at the local markets. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance with your booking. Is is important to us that you enjoy your time with us. We hope you choose Lemongrass Hotel when you visit Phuket. Sawasdee!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lemongrass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemongrass Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing