We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little GEM”
Review of Lemongrass Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lemongrass Hotel
Ranked #16 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Within the manic hustle and bustle of Patong, just outside is a great hotel to stay. Staff are a great and after staying for a day you are made to feel part of the family. The Bartender Don makes a great G&T and nothing is too much for them at all. Its easy walkin distance to the beach, and the main shopping area best take a motor bike or taxi as the road is being re-built and can be a bit of a nightmare to walk... Hot water and a comfortable bed what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: 501 great room
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 255 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

a hidden gem amongst the concrete buildings surrounding, located not far from the busy hustle and bustle of Patong beach and yet very quiet and serene. Staffs of the restaurant downstairs are very helpful and professional. The food, is just simple, of a good quality and good portion. the first night we arrived there, the whole restaurant was busy. and during our 8 days stay, we have seen only once, when the restaurant was a bit quiet. It seems like, its a popular place to have proper good meals even for non hotel guests, in the heart of Patong Beach where sometimes its very difficult to find a good value restaurants. This place is highly recommended

Room Tip: ask the helpful manager, Mr. Domo Panya for the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deejay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We selected the hotel after reading the reviews from tripadvisor and it doesn't disappoint us. Very nice budget hotel at near Patong beach. 7/11 and family mart are very close. The room decoration is also very nice and fully equipped with all basic needs. Staffs were helpful. 5-8 minuts walk to the patong beach and 15-20 minutes walk to the junglecon mall. Will like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saifun_Nabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We've selected this hotel randomly, as we just have quick searched and find out that this hotel is cheap and have good remarks, we didn't even know about the amenities and services.
Once we arrived to hotel, we can say that "oh, this is simply hotel", then we meet the staff who is friendly and nice, he gave us some information about Phuket.
Then we've met our room, and its quite simply but clean. At that time, we found out that there is a problem with air conditioner, so we asking the staff to do something with our room. The staff was very responsible, he gave us room upgrade with free of charge, we are so glad and feel lucky! Here we think this hotel is more than our expectation.
We stayed there 3 days, it's not really close with the tourism destination, but it's not a big deal since we can rent a motor bike. To give an ideas, it will take 15 minutes by walk to go to Jungceylon Mall.
We ate at the restaurant as well, delicious but lil' bit expensive.
Rest of all, we are satisfied with this simply-great-hotel! and will recommend anyone to stay here...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amelup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently went to thailand for the first time on a holiday trip alone and I chose to stay at the Lemongrass hotel for 10 days. First and foremost, I was attracted about the good reviews and comments posted on their website.I have been working in the travel industry for a few years and I can certainly say that the Lemongrass hotel is very good value for money, the rooms are comfortable with balcony in most, very clean, wifi very fast, the air con was always working properly.
The restaurant bar caffee offers great food worth the price that is why I had breakfast, lunch and diner there most of the times but I did also dine out just to see the difference.I was still very happy to use all the facilities offered at the Lemongrass hotel.
Terry, the owner, whom I have not known personally for a few years, was very welcoming and made my holiday feel very special and enjoyable.The hotel is also close to all the main amenities.I used the gym opposite the hotel which was great or if you fancy going to the main talk about beach in the area whcih is called "Patong beach", it will take you about 10 mns walk but it is pretty much busy,vibrant and noisy there all the times that is why it was convenient that I stay somewhere a bit further away from the beach at least and the Lemongrass was definitely the ideal place.I hired a scooter directly from the hotel to be able to visit some other places i.e other beaches without the need to take a taxi each time.Again hiring a scooter there for 24h was very cheap.The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable so this definitely made my stay lots easier.And if you ever decide to stay and enjoy the great facilities that the Lemongrass has to offer, please do not forget to book one of their amazing tour packages directly from the reception.I went to Phi Phi island, a choice recommended, but what an incredible and wonderful experience!!!I would definitely recommend to anyone if ever they are thinking of visiting Phuket in the near future, to stay at the Lemongrass Hotel, specially to those on a tight budget!!!No need to book elsewhere......
And once again a big thank you to all the member of staff at the Lemongrass Hotel for their friendliness as well as for making my stay there unforgettable....see you soon again next Year!!!

Good luck!!!

Freddy

Room Tip: Book a room on the opposite side of the street.I guess there are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftmltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent four nights @Lemongrass and most definitely enjoyed ourselves. Location is great, a few minutes walk from Patong beach and a number of restaurants. Rooms are simple but comfy and perfect for budget travelers. Plenty of services available: motorbike rental, restaurant and tour services, all reasonably priced and conveniently added to our check at no extra charge and without any deposit (passport or otherwise).
Terry and Domo took great care of us and provided us with plenty of tips. Always available and constantly smiling, we thank them very much for these few days.
We highly recommend this hotel to all travelers looking to stay in Phuket on a limited budget but wishing to enjoy all the wonders the island has to offer.

Room Tip: The cheapest rooms do not have windows. Keep that in mind when booking. Although given the location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I spent 5 nights here. Staff was excellent, hotel was clean and the food was great, I ate at the restaurant daily. Affordable and delicious. The staff very welcoming and helpful. The hotel location is easily accessible to town and the beach. Go for it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RusticHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#24 of 331 in Patong
251 reviews
1.4 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
766 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 331 in Patong
147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#151 of 331 in Patong
117 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Frutta Boutique
The Frutta Boutique
#4 of 412 in Patong
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemongrass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemongrass Hotel

Address: 2/5 Sirirat Road. | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: $15 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemongrass Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemongrass Hotel is a comfortable hotel with a elevator who strives always to offer our guest's an enjoyable stay and to make you feel at home. It takes less than ten minutes to walk to the beach and our guests like our location because of it's easy access to other attractions. When you stay at Lemongrass Hotel you will enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and our friendly staff are always willing to help you with your every needs. We have a great little restaurant and bar ( Check it out on Trip Advisor - Lemongrass Hotel Restaurant) that is very popular with guests and other tourists in the area. The food and drinks are very well priced and we buy fresh produce everyday at the local markets. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance with your booking. Is is important to us that you enjoy your time with us. We hope you choose Lemongrass Hotel when you visit Phuket. Sawasdee!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lemongrass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemongrass Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing