We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lemongrass Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bliss South Beach Paton(Patong)(Great Value!)
$66
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$86
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nap Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$110
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
164
68
19
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
68
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily martpatong beachmalin plazanice budget hoteldeluxe roompad thairooms are cleanbangla roadbalconyphuketmarket
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 257 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This place may be 8min walk from the beach (if you happen to be usain bolt). Expect it to take you a good half hour to walk to the centre of town. Not worth the money you save to stay this far away, you'll probably end up spending it on the scummy 'taxi drivers' (aka rip off merchants). We moved to the minotel after 2 nights and regret having not stayed here originally. The minotel rooms are more dated but the location is awesome as well as the streetview more pleasant.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 302 as it has a busted lock on the sliding door to the balcony. It would be so easy for someone from the adjacent balcony (not part of the hotel) to slip around and into your room!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSR71-Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed here on our last 2 nights in thailand. If only our other thai hotels were as nice as this! very clean and well maintained room and bathroom, tv has lots of english channels (rare) haha, Small and personal hotel and staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Had not been to Phuket for 10 years so with so many changes it was difficult to find my way around. With a friend's recommendation I ended up at the Lemongrass hotel. Difficult to find at first but what a nice surprise. The friendly staff gave me a super room which was really beautiful. They had alot of nice little touches in the room which gave me a sense I was staying in a five star hotel.Terry the owner was extremely helpful and has a most generous spirit. Really felt at home there. It was no problem being an 8 minute walk to the beach, in fact the location is better because the traffic on the beach road is sometimes crazy. I tried thier food in the restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. A top little hotel with style...great value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marshall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

we just returned from a trip to this excellent new hotel. It is small and friendly with beautiful new rooms, friendly staff and great food. It is easy to walk to everywhere within a few minutes - beach, shopping centre, restaurants and bars. Looking forward to returning there next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was my first time in Phuket and I was very impressed with the Lemongrass Hotel.
The staff were very friendly and made you feel at home and made it a very pleasant place to stay.
I was lucky enough to be there after the opening of the new cafe and bar which was very relaxing. The hotel is clean and great value and I would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandyb_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews