We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Patong Bay House

Patong Bay House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Patong Bay House
Ranked #290 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I'm very confused this hotel has made so many people unsatisfied. I've stayed here about 2 months 2012 and are staying here one month now 2013.

I find the rooms both clean and fresh. The only problem is if you leave food inside it will attract ants. Easily solved by just putting all the garbage outside on the balcony.

Regarding the internet I find it both stabile and fast, am downloading up to 600 kb/s.

There are pretty much only 2 problems I can find with this hotel. First one is it's situated next to bars and a busy road. So if you stay at the "beach" side it can be a bit noisy. Second is it's a bit of a walk if you are going to the center of Patong or Bangla road.

I for sure cant find anything cheaper with the same quality in Patong. Normal walk in rate is around 700 Baht and now I'm having it a month for 10.000 baht plus electricity.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Lindblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked for a week but couldn't stay there for more than 3 days & our request for refund was declined . The service was extremely poor, the staff didn't speak a word of English & were so rude and ignored all our requests.They were so lazy and could not care because they have their Russian clients who don't read any reviews . Internet was not working, tv has no reception, the drainage was blocked, room was flooded after each time we have a shower. Road work noise outside never stopped. The whole of the hotel was dusty and dirty .
DO YOURSELF A GREAT FAVOR AND SLEEP ON THE BEACH IF YOU CAN'T FIND ANY OTHER ACCOMMODATION.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank SilverPearlgoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we booked a week . Room was not clean and roadwork made sleeping hard . When I had a shower the room was flooded . Went to use the internet but it does not work in fact the internet never worked during the time we were there. Asked for a refund but the staff just laughed at us. at the end we left after three days as we could not take it any more

Room Tip: sleep on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank useff t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights as was booked online and could not wait to leave. I found the hotel to be noisy with some construction nearby, hard to get the room cleaned by staff and the staff did not speak English and it was hard to get them to help with anything. They didn't even have maps of the city available. It is a 20 minute walk to the beach and markets. On the positive the massage place nearby was great (about a 2 minute walk to the right 200 baht for an hour) and the restaurant in another hotel nearby was very good (3 buildings down on the left) great Pahd Thai. I would not recommend this to a friend or stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Naefisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed there one night. The room that we stayed at 4th floor is great. The bathroom is big. Hard to find public transportation though. The elevator is in the 2nd floor so we need to carry our own luggage to the elevator.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorNeliap08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We checked in to this hotel and initially were pleased with our choice. The building is new, the design was modern, and the room was clean. However, within about an hour of our stay, the power in the rooms was turned off. The fresh mart downstairs and all adjacent buildings still had power, though. The staff did not seem to care that we had no lights or running water for our entire stay. The room got quite hot in the night, since it was designed to have air conditioning. We live in Thailand, so we understand that power can be dodgy, but it was obvious that this was the hotel's problem and not the typical power outage. We were offered no form of compensation or even an apology. The staff downstairs could also not coordinate our transfer to our next location even though it is advertised as a travel agency. The "breakfast" appeared to just be some bread they bought from the freshmart downstairs. Overall, this hotel has the potential to be quite good, but we had a poor experience and the staff could have cared less.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Logan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Если только как очень бюджетный вариант
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 mi away
M.U. DEN Patong Phuket Hotel
M.U. DEN Patong Phuket Hotel
#248 of 329 in Patong
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Safari Beach Hotel
Safari Beach Hotel
#167 of 329 in Patong
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
U Sabai Living Hotel
U Sabai Living Hotel
#108 of 329 in Patong
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 329 in Patong
1,621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#85 of 329 in Patong
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#231 of 329 in Patong
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Bay House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Bay House

Address: 160/5 Phungmuang Sai Kor Rd.,, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: $22 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Bay House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Patong Bay House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Bay House Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing