We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
48
21
7
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
21
7
1
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 84 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Nirvana for 3 days this Jan and it was a pleasant experience indeed. This hotel provides the basic requisites for a comfortable stay and is one of the best options, if you are looking for a place close enough to the beach yet quite. I would like to share a very unusual experience we had during our stay here. On one of the days, when we had to leave early for a planned day tour, the breakfast at the hotel wasn’t ready on time. We had to eat elsewhere that morning. When we returned that evening after a fun filled day, the owners themselves apologized for what had happened and we were treated with a grand breakfast the next morning :)

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shweta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Luckily, we stayed at this inn for first timers in Patong Beach, because we did not expect the
"all nighter" bustling noise. This was located far enough from the main street like Bangla Rd. to have peace and quiet, yet close enough if you decide to be in the action! Scooters around the corner from the hotel are very inexpensive, great means for transportation. Their rooms are spacious and clean. The Italian managers and local staff were super helpful, giving tips on getting around town, and was truly accommodating to our needs as travelers. I highly recommend it here, and their nutella/banana flavored spread on fresh croissants for breakfast was awesome!
If you book here it is probably a good idea to mention "Simon Cabaret Theatre," as a landmark, because it may be a bit of a challenge for cab drivers to find.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spuntaynez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The owners of the Nirvana Inn are really really friendly! It is one of the only places in Phuket that will welcome travelers with pets during high season. Our dog enjoyed the stay as much as we did. I highly recommend this hotel (not only for people who travel with their pet). The rooms are clean and the location is very good: just outside of the hustle & bustle of Patong's center yet only a few minutes to the beach. Perfect! We will visit again

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I'm fully satisfied with my stay at Nirvana Inn. The hotel is new and well managed with very kind peaole to help us; it has an exclusive italian restaurant. Rooms are big and have all facilities, such as air conditioning, safety box, cable TV, free wi-fi internet connection, etc. I will return to Nirvana Inn my next time in Thailand. Thank you for all your tips for explore Phuket island!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pietro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

i have been in nirvana inn,my first time in this hotel one year ago and it was a great vacation; for that i deciced to came back this year too.
the hotel is clean and the staff very gentle.
i suggest nirvana inn even for the friendly atmosfere.
good value for the price.
the food is very good,you can eat real italian food at very convenient price compare the restaurant in patong.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paolo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews