We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nirvana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nirvana Inn
Ranked #166 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at Nirvana for 3 days this Jan and it was a pleasant experience indeed. This hotel provides the basic requisites for a comfortable stay and is one of the best options, if you are looking for a place close enough to the beach yet quite. I would like to share a very unusual experience we had during our stay here. On one of the days, when we had to leave early for a planned day tour, the breakfast at the hotel wasn’t ready on time. We had to eat elsewhere that morning. When we returned that evening after a fun filled day, the owners themselves apologized for what had happened and we were treated with a grand breakfast the next morning :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shweta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    19
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
22
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bay area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Luckily, we stayed at this inn for first timers in Patong Beach, because we did not expect the
"all nighter" bustling noise. This was located far enough from the main street like Bangla Rd. to have peace and quiet, yet close enough if you decide to be in the action! Scooters around the corner from the hotel are very inexpensive, great means for transportation. Their rooms are spacious and clean. The Italian managers and local staff were super helpful, giving tips on getting around town, and was truly accommodating to our needs as travelers. I highly recommend it here, and their nutella/banana flavored spread on fresh croissants for breakfast was awesome!
If you book here it is probably a good idea to mention "Simon Cabaret Theatre," as a landmark, because it may be a bit of a challenge for cab drivers to find.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spuntanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The owners of the Nirvana Inn are really really friendly! It is one of the only places in Phuket that will welcome travelers with pets during high season. Our dog enjoyed the stay as much as we did. I highly recommend this hotel (not only for people who travel with their pet). The rooms are clean and the location is very good: just outside of the hustle & bustle of Patong's center yet only a few minutes to the beach. Perfect! We will visit again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portici, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I'm fully satisfied with my stay at Nirvana Inn. The hotel is new and well managed with very kind peaole to help us; it has an exclusive italian restaurant. Rooms are big and have all facilities, such as air conditioning, safety box, cable TV, free wi-fi internet connection, etc. I will return to Nirvana Inn my next time in Thailand. Thank you for all your tips for explore Phuket island!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pietro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

i have been in nirvana inn,my first time in this hotel one year ago and it was a great vacation; for that i deciced to came back this year too.
the hotel is clean and the staff very gentle.
i suggest nirvana inn even for the friendly atmosfere.
good value for the price.
the food is very good,you can eat real italian food at very convenient price compare the restaurant in patong.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paolo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

I would like to thank the staff for the pleasant stay
and the lovely girl (noot) behind the reception desk :)
@ the Nirvana Inn
its only 5 min from the beach
close to the nightlife of patong ;)
and have shops nearby !

John

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnfrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

It's been a wondeful holiday in Thailand and staff of Nirvana Inn was very kind. The hotel is new and my room was very comfortable (with king size bed and air conditioner). Bathroom was clean, with hot water shower. I surely will return here when I go back to Patong Beach because of the good prices and peaceful location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Francesco9978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.1 mi away
SM Resort
SM Resort
#296 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
De coze' Hotel
De coze' Hotel
#447 of 752 in Phuket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#288 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kris Residence
The Kris Residence
#251 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#46 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nirvana
Nirvana
#25 of 397 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Inn

Property: Nirvana Inn
Address: 20/12 Sirirat Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently opened in 2009, Patong Nirvana Inn offers a convenient location and a professional hospitality with any kind of comfort. All rooms have a king-size bed, independent air conditioning, cable TV, free wi-fi internet access, minibar, telephone and private bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Nirvana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Inn Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing