We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good settlement, services and leisure for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andaman Phuket Hotel
Ranked #150 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Rijeka, Primorsko-Goranska, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good settlement, services and leisure for price”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I were staying at this hotel when we went to Thailand for our honeymoon. We can not even describe how great it was! The staff was very friendly for the first moment, the room was always clean and tidy- then clean every day inthe morning when we leave for beach and the dinner we had there the first night was also so tasty that I would always recommend it to at least try it once while you're staying there--- we didnt eat there afterwards because we wanted to see a lot of other places too, and also it was a bit more expensive then in some local pubs... The pool is also nice and clean althouh a bit small but I would anyways recommend you to go to the beach- not the towns beach but the one that is 5 km from the town of Patong and it is called The Paradise Beach- it's magnificent! so close to the town and still has amazing submarine life and coral reefs! Also I would advise you to for at least one day rent a motorbike- cuz that's the right way to try and live in Thailand - it's just such an adrenalin rush to be incorporated in their fussy traffic!

Room Tip: it's in a area of town which does not have such a nice view (that's why it is cheaper) but b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ric W, Owner at Andaman Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
I thank Maja for the review, I took over the Hotel on the 1st november and am slowly making changes. My front office staff whilst not being fluent in English do a very good job, we have a lot of Nationalities staying with us and they try to understand everybodies requests. We have reasonably priced, good quality food in the restaurant with our guests receiving 20% discount when they dine, we don't expect our guests to eat here every night but we are happy they did so for one of their nights

For the Andaman Phuket Hotel
Best Regards
Ric White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
30
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Friendly staff, but their English wasn't so good, so sometimes communication wasn't ideal. But good enough to get the main points across. We didn't eat at the restaurant here, as there were plenty of other dining options nearby.

Within walking proximity to the beach, yet quiet enough from all the noise for a good night's sleep.

Free wi-fi and outdoor swimming pool. Small fitness room, but it was too hot to use. And who would use the sauna in such hot weather, too? The lights in the pool wouldn't turn on, so we had to ask the staff to turn them on. And the bubbles in the jacuzzi didn't work.

Wi-fi was a bit spotty at times, but there were a couple of options to choose from, so we generally got some signal.

Overall, pretty good for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-Lin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ric W, Owner at Andaman Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I thank l-Lin 10 for giving us a lovely review, we take every opportunity to look after our guests. We hope to have them back here again and again

Ric White
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel - beautiful rooms and great location close enough to walk to the centre of Patong, but far enough out to be quiet enough to sleep! Would stay here again (although see next paragraph) and the receptionist called Piano (who worked most afternoons and evenings) made me and others feel very welcome and greeted us all with a huge smile and 'hello' every time we walked in or out - the way Patong used to be everywhere. I was the only Brit in the hotel as far as I could tell - everyone else seemed to be Russian, but thankfully mostly Russian couples or families, not the macho and aggressive/noisy single Russian males who seem to dominate Patong at present.

Sadly the one exception (as mentioned by another reviewer) to my pleasant stay in this lovely hotel was one of the reception/hotel staff who seemed to be an owner or related to the management. A middle aged Thai lady who was quite simply rude and utterly unfriendly no matter what - almost a Thai version of Basil Fawlty - I would hesitate to come back on this basis alone - why should I give my hard earned money to someone who clearly couldnt care less how she treats her paying customers?! A great shame - but I suspect nothing will change as I got the impression she was part of the ownership or management.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ric W, Owner at Andaman Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
I am the Owner of the Hotel and I took over in November 2012. I know of the lady to which this guest is referring. I can assure him that this person was not a representative of this Hotel ("BASIL FAWLTY..........YES.....................MANAGMENT......................NO !!!!! ) she was a receptionist who has now been fired because of her unfriendly manners and attitude in dealing with our guests. Piano has unfortunately returned home to be with her mother, but our front office staff now are excellent and work very hard to look after our guests inquiries. I have the best staff an Owner could have.
Please come back and stay with us again and you will see

For the Andaman Phuket Hotel

Best Regards

Ric White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Andaman Phuket Hotel - Patong Beach
Location
The hotel is in an okay location with good surrounding amenities. Outside of the hotel was a great coffee shop with fresh pastries, we enjoyed this spot daily. Beside the coffee shop was a bank with a foreign money exchange which came in handy. A taxi port is also at this block and a close spot to have your laundry done which is great. The hotel was approx a 7-10 min walk to the beach and had sidewalks most of the way. We tended to steer clear of the beach west of our hotel (south end of Patong Beach) as the water was a different colour and not as nice as the water at the other end of Patong Beach (we had previously stayed in a different hotel at the north end) we were later told that a main sewer drain is situated down at the end with the murky dark colour so your looking at a 40 minute walk to nice beach water or 200bht taxi ride. Not ideal, but fine as there is lots to see along the way.

Hotel amenities
Our room was decent, spacious and clean. Comparable to a Super 8 hotel for the price of a Marriott. We longingly looked at some of the higher end hotels and Even the Holiday Inn which boasted better rooms and better locations and views. Our balcony view was absent of any sun and looked directly into the rooms of the adjacent hotel via a back ally. The lobby had a pool table which was out of service for our entire stay as a giant light fixture was parked on top and was waiting to be installed. The restaurant\ bar was okay but nothing to write home about. I was really unimpressed that in a location like Phuket where tropical fruit is plentiful and cheap that we didn't have a better selection at breakfast. The fruit tray was set beside a fire hot toaster oven, so at best the watermelon was warm if not hot, depending on what time we came to breakfast and how long the tray was sitting for. The second day I noticed a number of fruit flies on the fruit and so I started buying my own fruit from the fruit market, keeping it in my room fridge and taking it to breakfast. Pitiful. The restaurant was also never busy and we ate breakfast at different times during our stay, it made me seriously question how long some of the food was sitting out on warmers, and made me miss the made to order breakfast we had at the Patong Forest Hotel. We never used the pool, it looked nice but we are beach people.
Service
The font desk woman, who was there most mornings was one of the least friendly Thai's we encountered. Ever. I didn't expect English to be spoken but a smile is the same in any language, my husband and I even tried greeting her with a common Thai greeting and she didn't even look up from her computer screen. She was rude whenever we asked a question and so we waited until other people were at the desk to make inquiries. Our room attendant was great, and friendly. So was the taxi driver for the hotel- we arranged for the hotel car to take us to the airport. He was great, spoke enough English for us to converse for nearly the entire hour long ride.

Overall our room and location was fine, but the food and service was not good. Based on the interactions with the front desk I would never return nor recommend to friends, too bad because we heard this hotel is owned by an Austrailian and so assumed a better experience. .,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank capezio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ric W, Owner at Andaman Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I am sorry that I missed this review and did not respond sooner
Since taking over we have made a lot of changes, some have been good and some NOT SO
But we do try to make our guests comfortable and have a relaxed holiday.
We do hope that you will try us one more time so that we can show to you our ongoing commitment of giving you a better holiday than our competition
Thank you for your review
We take every review on board that we receive, after we took over on November 2012

Regards
Ric
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a great little hotel. recently bought by an australian man named Ric, this hotel has had a beautiful refurbishment and is a hidden treasure.
Only one street back from the beach and with a stunning roof top pool plus the rooms are nicely presented and clean!
Prices are cheap and they have a great food option up at the pool bar.
The owner has started 'Ric's grill', which is aussie bbq style food pool side.
Highly reccomend checking this liitle place out. good value for money and great hospitality!

Room Tip: top floors are always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyapple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ric W, Owner at Andaman Phuket Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I wish to thank "BABYAPPLE" for the review. Honestly I thought I had already done so, as every review is important to us
Thank you Again

Regards

Ric
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Overall was good but the last day had to change room due to electrical problems. The staff were friendly but they is hard to communicate with them in English... Check out day- they ask us to pay the 2 mineral bottles but we had paid and he insist us to pay again, after i showed the reciept he still doesnt believe... Then we just walk off

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ran88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was recommended this hotel from a friend, as he has been to Phuket several times. It is about a 5 minute walk from Patong beach, but far enough to grant you some peace and quiet away fom the busy townlife.

The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is very helpful. They try hard to accomodate you, and will work to find solutions to your needs. The hotel is located in a seemingly safe and friendly neighbourhood. It has an elevator, restaurant, swimmingpool, tours. The breakfast is very basic, with only two choices. My wife and I were there off season, and enjoyed especially the pool with jacuzzi at the rooftop.

On the downside, a bit noisy aircon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.4 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
0.0 mi away
Garden Phuket Hotel
Garden Phuket Hotel
#142 of 328 in Patong
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#262 of 328 in Patong
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Three by APK
The Three by APK
#252 of 328 in Patong
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azure Phuket Hotel
Azure Phuket Hotel
#264 of 328 in Patong
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#156 of 328 in Patong
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Phuket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Phuket Hotel

Property: Andaman Phuket Hotel
Address: 34/73-76 Prachanukhro Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Andaman Phuket Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Andaman Phuket Hotel is a medium sized "Boutique Style" Hotel. Situated close to Patong Beach, our accommodations are very comfortably furnished with individually controlled Air Conditioning, a Shower over Bath. Well stocked Mini bar with Tea and Coffee making facilities, WI-FI is available throughout the Hotel with HI-Speed at extra cost. An elevator services the 6 floors, with a Fitness Room, Sauna Room, Dry Steam Room, Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi on the Rooftop.Ric's BAR & GRILL is open every night with "LIVE" Jazz & Blues played most nights, the Restaurant serves reasonably priced GREAT Thai & European style food with a very good selection of excellent wines from Australia, France and USA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andaman Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Phuket Hotel Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing