We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Great prices. ”
Review of No. 6 Restaurant

No. 6 Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 550 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food. Great prices. ”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The food here is consistently good. It's fast paced restaurant. It's very cheap too. I'd also recommend getting the free tuk tuk service to their mountain location and eat there. It's good to get out of patong. Worth eating at.

Helpful?
Thank Waynusg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    966
    610
    279
    77
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great, cheap Thai food with long queue”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

small cosy restaurant that serves cheap home-cooked thai food. Been to No 6 on few occasions over different trips and it has never disappointed me. The service is also very good and fast. The queue is however really long during lunch or dinner time. Be prepared to queue up to an hour or more. Go during off-peak hours. They have recently opened a new outlet somewhere, where they will provide free shuttle service to the new outlet if the queue gets too long. Not sure abt the frequency though.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ling78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“tasty Thai food at its best”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This small restaurant(300sq ft?)is worth mentioning because your trip to phuket is incomplete without having a meal in this wonderful eatery-especially if you are budget conscious backpacker. Dishes are so delicious and pricing is sooo cheap that it is no wonder that always, be it day or night, there is queue of patient diners waiting for seats to be vacated A good dish of fried rice with chicken with garlic and chilly costs only 70 bahts Unbeliebale!! However you have to sacrifice privacy as the tables are meant for six diners and you are to share with others The staff are obviously very busy serving huge crowd of diners but they are always smiling and make no mistake in serving your chosen dish selected from a very big list of many dishes overcoming language barrrier as most of the diners are foreigners All dishes are made to order, steaming hot and of course very delicious

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KOLKATASANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“dining on budget”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

small nice restaurant...we have eaten there like 4 times and were pleased everytime.
we have tried different Thai meals and loved it/my fav is pad thai with chicken&spring rolles/ ...at the entrance is always a line but its definitely worth of waiting,but it goes very fast...staff is very friendly and attentive,food is amazing and very cheap,mango shake or fresh orange juice either is huge and cheap:)))
just stand in the line and wait aprox 10 min, it is so worth of waiting!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carloeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Thai food ever.”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

If I hadn't met a couple on the plane and got chatting to become friendly enough to share a taxi from the airport I would probably never have discovered this place. They pointed it out as we drove by as they had been the Phuket before. The best chicken satays I have ever had and that's a huge call. Flavor outweighed any I have had previously. Pretty dam good Pad Thai I might add.
I returned the next day but a little later and had to queue so go early. I didn't queue for long as I was a solo eater and so they fitted me in. You need to be prepared to sit with people you don't know which is fun unless you are a large group.
My second meal was as good as the first. Fried shrimp and I ordered a whole fish with chili and garlic. Amazing favors. Just go here.
I wish i had gone to their restaurant on the hill to take advantage of the views. Next time. Very reasonably priced also and compared to what else is around and compared to flavor and quality it's cheap.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank callatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 6 Restaurant also viewed

 
Patong, Kathu
 

Been to No. 6 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing