We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budgeted cost in patong area, Peace at night which able to have a good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunshine Patong Resort
Ranked #179 of 334 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Like:
- The bed design with towel, feeling surprised
- Peace at night, good quality of sleep
- Nearby Family Mart and Massage Shop
- Motorbike rental @ THB250/24hours (Good quality)
- Cheap price to stay with swimming pool hotel

Don't like:
- Too many hotel drinks inside the fridge (not much space to put thing inside)
- Not much view from room window/balcony

There was two bad incidents happened to me
1) Whole building no water supplier on the last day i stay (4.3.2014 around 700am - 1200pm check out), don't know why & what happened to be like that as after 1200pm i leave the hotel and moved to Kata

2) While i check out i was being charged THB20 for Mineral water (Green top) for 3.3.2014 a day before i check out which i never touched any drinks inside the fridge. In addition the attitude of the frontdesk is not good to me after i said i didn't drink it. Although THB20 is not a big deal for me but the feeling is not good. This happened based on what room cleaner's record and i am unable to prove i didn't drink it hence i paid it lastly.

Suggestion: Take a photo which clearly stated date and time daily before you went out of the room, In case things happened to be charged those photos will help to prove.

LIM Stay @ 1.3.2014 - 4.3.2014 12PM Check out

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LPTKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 112 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Upon our arrival our room wasn't ready so the french gentlemen manager arranged a room at the adjacent hotel Larn Park Resortel which was actually great value.
Unfourtanley i can't say this same for this "hotel"
Pros
°Awesome rooftop bar and pool
°Very central
°Helpful staff

Cons
°filthy bathrooms weren't cleaned over our 4 day stay as the same marks were in shower as first day
°no fitted sheet only flat and doona,crap pillows and concrete hard mattress
°over run by rude Russians we were the only none Russians in the place
°the place isn't new as it's advertised
If i hadn't stayed at the replacement hotel the first night i would of thought that was the standard for $50 but the other place was cheaper per night then sunshine and i couldn't fault it at all.
Very disappointed as the reviews stated otherwise but i won't recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank christalina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We’ve stayed in Sunshine Patong in January. It was an enjoyable stay. Big, clean, neat & fresh Rooms. Very beautiful swimming pool on the roof. Excellent service from all the staff, delicious breakfast served daily, location was just right for me close the shopping malls and all the massage shops for a few dollars an hour. Went to Phi Phi island tour, James Bond Island Tour, Phuket Fanatsea Night Tour and all these tours were with very good prices from Sunshine Hotel. It was a truly fabulous experience in Phuket and Patong. We would like to thank you all the staff of Sunshine for your most beautiful hospitality and I wish the management all the best on making this hotel a memorable experience for me and my husband.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Most tours at Phuket start early in morning and the breakfast served at hotel starts at 7:00. So customers have to go in for Breakfast box which contains just a small fruit, a bun, a butter, a yogurt, and if luckily your tour gets delayed and you have a coffee at the breakfast buffet they will charge you 200 Bhat extra!!! Best part is they wont inform you about this and you will come to know about this only when you checking out.
The staff as well as the owner dont understand the simple things, they are just there to loot money from gullible customers. I talked to owner personally but he told that we have to pay extra for breakfast even though we have already paid before...
Would not recommend it for anyone, there are many other hotels in the surrounding which offer better facilities at cheaper cost.
The only sour moment in our Thailand trip was booking room at this hotel...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim_Kim_mit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia T, Manager at Sunshine Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel.

I would like to clarify better this situation. You booked 1 Standard Room with breakfast for 3 persons for 57 USD Dollars /day.

The day before you wished to order 3 breakfast boxes instead of breakfast because of your early trip. The next morning you took 3 breakfast boxes and you go in the restaurant for to take the 2nd breakfast (3 persons). That's why the hotel prepared for you the bill for payment for 6 $ for 1 additional breakfast.

About the rudeness of the staff we would like to remind you that our staff is never rude with our clients, they just insisted that you pay the invoice due to the hotel that you refused to do making us the blackmail of the bad comment on Tripadvisor.
The hotel cannot give you everything for free because you make us "scared" of bed comment on this Website.

Kind Regards,

Natallia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

NEVER EVER EVER BOOK THIS HOTEL!
they took out a deposit from my account after i had booked with booking.com with "book now, pay later"
After almost two weeks i have not gotten my deposit and they are now refusing to allow me to cancel my booking with out charge, and expecting me to pay one hundred dollars of my hard earned money for refusing to stay somewhere that evidently is STEALING my money.
If i could give it 0 stars I would, by far the worst booking experience I have ever had
And would never recommend this hotel if my life depended on it

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank hannjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia T, Manager at Sunshine Patong Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences but we would to underline that according to the hotel policy we charge 1 night for making the reservation with booking.com. In your case it was 50$ for 1 night in Standard Room (your initial booking was for 4 nights). Your cancellation was done immediately after your cancellation request to booking.com.
According to the cancellation policy of hotel, the cancellation is free of charge if it's done before 7 days.
In your case, the hotel refunded you 1 night (or 50$) and we've sent to you and to the booking.com the written refund confirmation by our bank. The hotel never charged you 100$.
When the refund request is done at the bank, the money transfer takes 2-3 weeks in Thailand and not 2 or 3 days. That's why we've kindly asked you to be a little bit more patient.
We had a bank confirmation that the money was turned back that we've also sent to booking.com.

You can be sure that this is very important case for us, we ensure that such kind of situation will never happen again.

Kind Regards,
Natalia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

It is our second times we going there and we saw the renovation of the hotel and really we appreciate it. We has been in July and it was good time because not busy but they made the restaurant renovation and in this time we couldn't test. But we back in Chinese New Year and we appreciate the food and the service. The hotel is nice not far from beach or night life and good place for sleep. We were in deluxe room located is the 5th floor and we enjoyed the very nice swimming pool upstairs. Very nice staff and very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xing F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Good for everything!!!!


First the location, it is centrally located putting you within walking distance of all the best food, shopping, entertainment, and beaches Patong has to offer, yet it is not surrounded by loud clubs or bars so you are assured quiet peaceful rest when you need it but too far for good sleeping. The Karon beach is based 5 minutes on transportation.

Next, the room. All the comforts of home with a flat screen TV, air conditioning, refrigerator (with 2 free bottles of water each day) and free internet, which is working very good (most places offer internet only in the lobby or at extra charge). The housekeeping staff maintains your room in spotless condition so retuning for rest or a hot shower is always a pleasure.

The hotel offers an European morning breakfast with a large choice: eggs, salad bar, pancakes, becon, toasts, potatoes, spaghettis, thai food and many other food. We’ve rented a motorbike from them because in addition to being convenient, we feel more confident renting from someone we know (We don't feel comfortable leaving my passport with a random motorbike rental shop).

The swimming pool is very beautiful, big and green on the roof.

I left the best for last, the staff. The owners and management of Sunshine have somehow figured out a training program and have meticulously selected the right individuals in order to provide the convenient customer service. The hotel is managed by two French brothers and seems to be a good family business.

We actually feel more like a friend or family than a customer. It is obvious that the entire front desk staff's priority is outstanding service. In particular, during the day, the receptionists always offer a friendly smile and a high level of professionalism. At night there are 2 night shifts for security.

We have stayed already at several hotels in the Patong area in the past and Sunshine was my favorite by far. I will stay with them again in the future and highly recommend it to anyone planning to visit Patong. They get my highest ratings for location, comfort, service, and value.

Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alfiya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0 mi away
Issara Resort
Issara Resort
#271 of 334 in Patong
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
C & N Resort & Spa
C & N Resort & Spa
#123 of 334 in Patong
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn Patong Beach Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,429 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#51 of 334 in Patong
152 reviews
1.4 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Patong Resort

Address: 34/18-88 Prachanukroh Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $17 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Shine Patong is located in the east part of Patong area near three beaches which are Patong beach (10 minutes by walk), Kata beach and Karon beach. For your convenience our shuttle is always ready to drive you at Karon beach. The hotel is very close to the night life and enough far for a good rest. The establishment is a 10-minute walk from Junceylong Shopping mall which has a full range of international brands shops, restaurants, coffees, etc, closed to a nightlife "Bangla" road, and the local market. The exceptional location of our hotel is a perfect place for family holidays, friend meetings which could allows to discover Phuket and the around areas. Your pleasure becomes our pleasure.Good service and hospitality are our main priorities.Welcome in Sunshine Patong! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunshine Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing