We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Patong Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Phuket(Patong)
$169
$145
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$124
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The KEE Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$122
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$70
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
$159
$114
GrandMercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
$94
$78
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
$89
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
64
26
5
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
26
5
6
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 112 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel and from A to Z, team was cooperative, attentive and very professional. The hotel provides adequate daily services and the location is really amazing...!
We highly recommend this destination and this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christ037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunshine Patong Resort. The location is great and is close to everything. The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. There was an enormous fridge in the room and fresh bottled water given daily, a safety deposit box and wifi - all free of charge.
Our room was roadside and it was a bit noisy so it may be a good idea to ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
The staff are all very friendly and ready to help with any request, you can get beach towels at the reception and then return them for washing.
We had a small balcony with clothes line for personal washing and beach clothes and used the laundry just across the road for larger items. I would recommend the cheap but delicious restaurant on the left of the hotel and their Thai green curry. We had travelled for three unforgettable weeks in Thailand and will return to Sunshine Patong with pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaIgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights:

- Rooms were incredibly clean and comfy, with service every day to tidy up and restock the 2 free water bottles you're given
- The restaurant downstairs not only had good food and drinks but was also a great place to meet other travelers
- Staff was super welcoming and friendly and helped book tours and other activities
- Bustling area near the Jungceylon shopping center, Bangla nightlife, Patong beach, etc, with tons of other good restaurants nearby
- Free wifi, a/c, hot water, minifridge, and TVs

What more could you ask for?! Among my best hotel experiences ever

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had some of the best customer service in this place. Stuff is very attentive and meets all expectations.
I enjoyed all inclusive service and food was especially amazing.
Plenty of shops and places to go out around and hardly any time to get bored.
Despite the city being loud, in rooms it was calm and quiet, thanks to good quality windows. Rooms are cleaned on daily basis and a nice mini bar is available.
If you want to enjoy the best of Thailand for reasonable price, it is exact place to go. Highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenutsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Booked because of the super low price but after arriving felt like we got a really good deal because it was nicer than we expected. Would have happily paid a bit more. The room was comfortable if not particularly fancy and the staff were really REALLY friendly and helpful, and always smiling!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews