We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunshine Patong Resort
Ranked #172 of 322 Hotels in Patong
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with great service!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

It is a brand new hotel located just perfect near the Patong beach. e had a great room with a lovely balcony.The design and facilities in room were way over than what I imagined. The cafe house for breakfast is cute, although it's not spacious, but we never had to queue.The front desk&housekeeping staff are very efficient, attentive and helpful.
If you are looking for a great "bed&breakfast" near Patong beach, it could be your best choice during your holiday. It is my third time visiting Phuket, and I can say that this is the best value hotel I ever stayed. And I will definitely stay her again during my next visit. Hope the management is willing to maintain the standard of the service and the reputation of the brand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
17
43
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel and from A to Z, team was cooperative, attentive and very professional. The hotel provides adequate daily services and the location is really amazing...!
We highly recommend this destination and this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christ037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunshine Patong Resort. The location is great and is close to everything. The hotel is very modern and spotlessly clean. There was an enormous fridge in the room and fresh bottled water given daily, a safety deposit box and wifi - all free of charge.
Our room was roadside and it was a bit noisy so it may be a good idea to ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
The staff are all very friendly and ready to help with any request, you can get beach towels at the reception and then return them for washing.
We had a small balcony with clothes line for personal washing and beach clothes and used the laundry just across the road for larger items. I would recommend the cheap but delicious restaurant on the left of the hotel and their Thai green curry. We had travelled for three unforgettable weeks in Thailand and will return to Sunshine Patong with pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaIgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights:

- Rooms were incredibly clean and comfy, with service every day to tidy up and restock the 2 free water bottles you're given
- The restaurant downstairs not only had good food and drinks but was also a great place to meet other travelers
- Staff was super welcoming and friendly and helped book tours and other activities
- Bustling area near the Jungceylon shopping center, Bangla nightlife, Patong beach, etc, with tons of other good restaurants nearby
- Free wifi, a/c, hot water, minifridge, and TVs

What more could you ask for?! Among my best hotel experiences ever

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had some of the best customer service in this place. Stuff is very attentive and meets all expectations.
I enjoyed all inclusive service and food was especially amazing.
Plenty of shops and places to go out around and hardly any time to get bored.
Despite the city being loud, in rooms it was calm and quiet, thanks to good quality windows. Rooms are cleaned on daily basis and a nice mini bar is available.
If you want to enjoy the best of Thailand for reasonable price, it is exact place to go. Highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenutsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Booked because of the super low price but after arriving felt like we got a really good deal because it was nicer than we expected. Would have happily paid a bit more. The room was comfortable if not particularly fancy and the staff were really REALLY friendly and helpful, and always smiling!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Thank you new management. We previously stayed in Sunshine resort & had a good experience. This time we had a great experience! French manager Teddy was the man. Fair, understanding, & a good personality. I'm looking forwards to returning to Sunshine Resort next year. I'm interested to see all the new changes & advances.

Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ugo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddy T, Directeur général at Sunshine Patong Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Ugo

It was nice to meet you and pleasure to see you again.
You can follow us on Facebook we will put soon some picture about our renovation.
Warm Regards
Teddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 mi away
Azure Phuket Hotel
Azure Phuket Hotel
#213 of 322 in Patong
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
I Dee Hotel
I Dee Hotel
#249 of 322 in Patong
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#299 of 322 in Patong
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Rattana Beach Hotel
Rattana Beach Hotel
#98 of 134 in Karon
89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Sky Patong
Blue Sky Patong
#291 of 322 in Patong
52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wynn Chilli Salza Patong
Wynn Chilli Salza Patong
#208 of 322 in Patong
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Patong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Patong Resort

Property: Sunshine Patong Resort
Address: 34/18-88 Prachanukroh Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunshine Patong Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Shine Patong is located in the east part of Patong area near three beaches which are Patong beach (10 minutes by walk), Kata beach and Karon beach. For your convenience our shuttle is always ready to drive you at Karon beach. The hotel is very close to the night life and enough far for a good rest. The establishment is a 10-minute walk from Junceylong Shopping mall which has a full range of international brands shops, restaurants, coffees, etc, closed to a nightlife "Bangla" road, and the local market. The exceptional location of our hotel is a perfect place for family holidays, friend meetings which could allows to discover Phuket and the around areas. Your pleasure becomes our pleasure.Good service and hospitality are our main priorities.Welcome in Sunshine Patong! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sunshine Patong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Patong Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing