We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sabai Beach

Sabai Beach
Ranked #156 of 549 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Right on the beach outdoor seating off the main road at North end of beach.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
277 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Went here with a group of friends last week and the food was very good, I had a local soup that was exceptional and everyone seemed happy with there meals. The service was good and prompt. The location is the selling point here, right on the sand, and as we dined at night there were no touts. We would visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skaz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    44
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had dinner with friends and family the other night . Food was ok . Service pretty good and not expensive . Only down side is hounded by the locals trying to sell you stuff . If they could keep them away it could be a great place to eat

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandgroper19613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Affordable seafood restaurant with nice beach view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

i think being able to dine in a real beach view restaurant and not having to pay top prices is what makes this restaurant a good choice for low-medium budgeted travelers, especially in commercialized place like Patong beach. The restaurant is easy to access and setting is good too, when dinning you are actually siting on a chair that is laid on the beach sand which is quite fun but may also be a little bit uncomfortable. Food is not bad, about average to be exact, just don't expect anything to be outstanding, remember, you always get what you pay for and this is not a fancy restaurant. The price on most seafood dish is between 140B - 160B, so fairly reasonable considering its beach view settings. BTW, the beach is totally pitch black during evening you can't really "see" anything, so except for breakfast and lunch dinner is not recommended in my opinion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good price/quality; located on beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

It was my Thai girlfriend who initially brought me there. It is located right on the beach and is by far the most popular restaurant on that stretch of the beach. Relaxed seating under the coconut trees' nice food.
One of the nicest places to have a casual, reasonably priced dinner in Patong

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanVanMulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Over rated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited here one night. Only one other customer here . Service very quick. I am talking within 5 minutes entree then another 5 minutes later the main. Nice area on beach. Food good but not fantastic. I actually did see a rat( the one and only I saw during my holiday) but I do not blame them for that. Rats can be everywhere. It was not near the kitchen at all. Pleasant staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabai Beach also viewed

 

Been to Sabai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing