We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable seafood restaurant with nice beach view”
Review of Sabai Beach

Sabai Beach
Ranked #161 of 553 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Right on the beach outdoor seating off the main road at North end of beach.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Affordable seafood restaurant with nice beach view”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

i think being able to dine in a real beach view restaurant and not having to pay top prices is what makes this restaurant a good choice for low-medium budgeted travelers, especially in commercialized place like Patong beach. The restaurant is easy to access and setting is good too, when dinning you are actually siting on a chair that is laid on the beach sand which is quite fun but may also be a little bit uncomfortable. Food is not bad, about average to be exact, just don't expect anything to be outstanding, remember, you always get what you pay for and this is not a fancy restaurant. The price on most seafood dish is between 140B - 160B, so fairly reasonable considering its beach view settings. BTW, the beach is totally pitch black during evening you can't really "see" anything, so except for breakfast and lunch dinner is not recommended in my opinion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    44
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good price/quality; located on beach”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It was my Thai girlfriend who initially brought me there. It is located right on the beach and is by far the most popular restaurant on that stretch of the beach. Relaxed seating under the coconut trees' nice food.
One of the nicest places to have a casual, reasonably priced dinner in Patong

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanVanMulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited here one night. Only one other customer here . Service very quick. I am talking within 5 minutes entree then another 5 minutes later the main. Nice area on beach. Food good but not fantastic. I actually did see a rat( the one and only I saw during my holiday) but I do not blame them for that. Rats can be everywhere. It was not near the kitchen at all. Pleasant staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beach Front, Good Food & Romantic at Night”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Price - Rating: 3/5. The price range is affordable. Variety of options.

Location - Rating: 5/5. The restaurant is beach front facing Patong beach. There are few other restaurants side-by-side of this. However, I would not recommend due to its an open air restaurant. We had to move inside due to heavy shower.

Food/Cafe: Rating: 4/5: The food is delicious. Please try Pad Thai!

Service: Quick service!

Plus Points:
1. Lighting at night is beautiful and romantic.
2. There are few sellers selling fireworks and sky lantern (Sky lantern is THB100).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmi Zarul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moers, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Feets in the sand”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Romantic, because directly at the waterfront. Good food for normal money, worth to visit. During daytime a normal beach restaurant - in the evening a romantic place for dining

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klaus_kraft1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabai Beach also viewed

 

Been to Sabai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing