We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun at Kiss Bar!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiss Bar

Kiss Bar
Ranked #23 of 59 Nightlife in Patong
Attraction details
Davao del Sur Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun at Kiss Bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The entertainment was very fun, and the choice of music is also nice. the drinks are not that expensive, the waiters are friendly yet sometimes too much, but others find it cool, i find it annoying sometimes, especially when the waiter itself is cruising on you. nyahahaha.

I've been a big fan of drag, and i can say that some of the drag queens here are very good performer. especially the Whitney one. the rest are so so, It's boring to watch somebody is doing a lip sync of a good song and could not get the words right. and lastly the lighting inside the bar is very bad for the performers, I don't know if it is the angle of the light, or the kind of light, but you can really see how bad the skin of the drag queens are, it's like a cookie, full of critters sorry. they must change the light. :) Ohhh the dancers are cute! :)

You might be confused for so many bars on this area but this bar for me will be a very good choice. don't hesitate just sit and enjoy the night at Kiss Bar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessie77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quality show bar: best on the gay scene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

When we sat in Chic bar (opposite Kiss) we had no idea we'd catch such a brilliant show (albeit from behind!)

After seeing their absolutely awesome Beyoncé act we had to go over and see what else they had to offer. We weren't disappointed as the acts were very, very good - somewhat better than Zag's show over the road.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great bar, shows, dancers - and not expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Anyone looking for a top night out, hassle and sleaze free, while in Patong should check Kiss out. In the midst of the gay venues in the Paradise area it has reopened across the soi from its original locale, keeping the industrial chic decor (unpainted concrete walls and steel drum "tables" ) which are its trademark.
The bar boys are attentive and friendly without being pushy and the drinks prices are very reasonable, remembering you are getting dancers, a good show with no cover or admittance charges.
Most people prefer to sit outside until show time, the DJ plays an eclectic but always great mix through an excellent sound system. Maybe not as loud as the new bar across the road but quality beats quantity IMHO!
The dancers and "girls" (think Cher, Whitney, Tina etc.) belt out a number on the soi just before show time, the cue to go inside the air conditioned venue and take in the show. And a good variety it is too, different every night. Unlike other reviewers, I have not experienced any of the dancers being below par, perhaps others have been there when someone was sick or off his game for some reason. Anyway, you are getting a free show with a nice hassle free vibe so that takes some beating! Thoroughly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Was a good laugh... Rihanna is especially good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went into Kiss to watch the drag show on our final night... wasn't expecting too much but it was a good laugh. Some of the backing dancers could do with practicing a little more but the main performers are on point... especially Rihanna... she's very good!

I suggest Zag Club on Paradise as the best current venue... modern, great drinks deals, great manager, good looking dancers and better music. The venue is directly opposite Kiss and is coincidentally their old location.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sexytonyboy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kiss Bar Changed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Kiss Bar closed and reopened across the street. It is not really the same as it used to be and has lost a lot of appeal. The bar that replaced its old location seems a lot more hip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 112BrianJ112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiss Bar also viewed

 
Patong, Kathu
 

Been to Kiss Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing