We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping, night life, Thai boxing... you name it!”
Review of Arya Boutique Room

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arya Boutique Room
Ranked #225 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Arya Boutique Rooms is an excellent place to stay to experience all that Patong has to offer, while keeping your accommodation expenses well under control. The hotel is well located for visits to shopping malls, the bargain-like-crazy beach shopping area, Bangla stadium (Thai boxing) and of course... Bangla road. Walking to the beach during daytime is possible, but as it is some distance off you're likely to be very hot when you get back.

Cleanliness, room size and the friendly staff deliver value far in excess of the cost of your room. If you're on a budget or need a one-night stopover to explore Patong, Arya is the place to be. If you're looking for a resort holiday, look further.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street. It feels more spacious as it does not face adjacent buildings.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Arya Boutique Room
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

We ended up staying in this Hotel for nearly 3 weeks. Our stay was initialy for 1 week, after which we planned to look for another hotel. However we ended up staying for our entire 3 week stay, because of the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness and it was so central to everything. The staff really go out of their way to help and make sure our stay was comfortable. We were able to organise all of our site seeing and trips from the tour desk. The main shopping centre is only about 2 minutes away and only a 10 minute walk to beach. We have stayed in quite a few Hotels on Phuket in this price range and I have to say that value for money this is excellent at this establishment. We were glad to find this one. As mentioned before the rooms were spotless and contained all our needs. We will definately stay at this hotel on our next trip.
What more can you say ???? PERFECT

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Hood value is what I would place weight on location is ok and the rooms were clean staff speak good English

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElGeCuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Booked a standard room and was upgraded to deluxe room, which comes with a balcony. Very clean and very comfortable. Room provide 2 complimentary bottles of water everyday.
The only down side is that it can be a little noisy since my room face the road side. Other than that, it is perfect. It is all walking distance to Baanzaan Market, Jungceylon, Patong Beach and Bangla Road. Best of all, 7-eleven is just opposite.

Bring your own tooth brush, hair dryer and international adapter for your charger since it is not provided. There is no phone in the room. Not recommended for those with big luggage since there is no lift.

You can opt to book a tour from this hotel, and transportation to airport. Booking of taxi to airport can be 650 baht (faster) or 200 baht by minivan (slower) since it needs to pick up other passenger.

For solo travel, choose the minivan upon arrival at the airport which will dropped you at this hotel which only costs 150 baht to 'Patong'. It can be a long ride as it need to drop other passenger (11 pax altogether inclusive yourself). If more than 2 to 3 pax, it is better to take a cab (metered taxi) cause it will work out the same price. Recommend to to bring the address of this hotel (Thai and English) so that the driver will know where to drop you.

Room Tip: Request room that is not facing the road as it can be quite noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faith81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed here as a couple for a few nights then my boyfriend stayed alone as I had to fly out early. We stayed in both deluxe and standard rooms and both were great! The deluxe rooms have a bigger room and bathroom but thats about all the difference so just go standard I say? Found out rates are cheaper if you just walk in off the street, but a room got upgraded for no extra price also. Staff were excellent and speak great english, free juice on arrival and helped book shuttles and that. Very clean, spacious and quiet with a great location just removed from the beach by a few blocks.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter as less foot traffic but also require walking up stairs as no lift (highes...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber255119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for just over a week. It's quite nice, the rooms are clean and it's a good location to Patong beach, the shopping centre and the Baanzan Fresh Market. Our room had a tv, fridge, a/c, patio and a kettle. The staff were really friendly and spoke English well. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This hotel is in a reasonably decent location. It is a 10 minute walk at most to the beach, very close to good tourist shopping and all the night life of bars and the like. If you want a quiet location, as far as the streets it is not real quiet. Again, it is very close to the night life so expect some noise in the street out front. The hotel itself doesn't seem to attract a lot of young party types but who knows, maybe they just aren't here right now. I've seen singles, couples and families in/out of the place.

The restauant downstairs has a decent amount of selection on it and the food was good that I had at breakfast. My only meal here.

Any day tours or transportation needs can be taken care of in the lobby. This includes renting of a scooter or car if needed or a ride to the airport.

The wi-fi has been up/down throughout the week and for me, an IT type, I don't like it. But to be fair, one of the staff did go next door and get their password for me and I was able to use that sitting in the comfy chairs in the lobby and from my balcony, so that was a plus.

The staff is friendly and the day people speak and understand English well, the night staff is not as good at speaking English but they are friendly and do their very best to help.

The rooms are very clean and adequately supplied with towels, mini-bar with water, juice and a few snacks for purchase are available. Tea, coffee and two bottles of water are replaced daily if used. Same with the soap, conditioner and shampu. Everything, other than the wi-fi is in good working order in the room. The water pressure is excellent and hotter than the body can stand, so after a long day out, one can depend on a nice hot shower to soothe the muscles.

Some of the rooms have small balconies looking down onto the goings on below but most don't. Overall a decent place.

Ps...there is no fitness center but I had to answer something on this form

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are off the street and quieter
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ramaz
Hotel Ramaz
#197 of 328 in Patong
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#147 of 328 in Patong
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paripas Express Patong
Paripas Express Patong
#244 of 328 in Patong
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
U Sabai Living Hotel
U Sabai Living Hotel
#112 of 328 in Patong
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
The SR Residence
The SR Residence
#224 of 328 in Patong
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#135 of 328 in Patong
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Boutique Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Boutique Room

Address: 74/34 Soi Baanzahn, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $10 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Boutique Room 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arya Boutique Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Boutique Room Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing